Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
88 of 93(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reciprocating saw
27 Feb 2015
By Tiamaria
, South yorkshire
" I bought this to tackle a multitude of garden related jobs and it is brilliant. It made a difficult job of cutting trees and bushes with thick branches very easy. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit
19 Feb 2015
By philby
, Northants
" I purchased this item to cut up some logs, which it did fast and efficiently. Saw blade was quick and easy to change. I would recommend this item. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
resiprocating saw
14 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, middlesbrough
" great saw use twice cut some branches from a large cherry tree easy no trouble and cut a metal exhaust pipe like butter a1 and good price "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
9 Feb 2015
By Bothy
, Gloucester
" A great bit of kit. Easy to use and change blades. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erbauer reciprocating saw
3 Feb 2015
By suzuki
, seaford sussex
" This is quite a heavy duty unit the speed control is very precise.Does exceed my expectations. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favourite tool
1 Feb 2015
By HonestP
, Teesside
" I bought this saw after spending nearly a full day trying to cut into a two inch thick chipboard, felt and tar yard roof. Previously I tried sharp hand saws, jig saws and even a circular saw. The different layers clogged up the blades and only managed to cut about an inch in 30 mins. As for the circular saw, this just kicked against the boards and stone chipping covering - being several metres ip a ladder, thus felt way too unsafe.
I spent £80 of money that I couldn't really afford on the advice that a reciprocating saw would wizz through it. The blade that came with it was easy to install,even for someone who had never used this tool before. Worried about the blades kicking back and cutting my hand off, I climbed up the ladder to reach the roof. Instead of the 1 inch cut per 30 mins that I previously encountered, this cut a metre in about 1 minute. This was with me taking it steady and continuously having to reposition the ladders each time. The only difficulty I faced was when the hot blade heated up the tar covering and then "gunged up" the blade teeth. This was in no way a fault of the tool and was easily fixed by cutting away the tar with a knife.
To complete the job, I bought a replacement pack of Bosch blades. Within a matter of 2 hours, I had the roof down and cut into lots of smaller pieces.
I then used it to cut through huge floor joists, some of which were against a wall and would have been extremely difficult to cut with a hand saw.
It wizzed through the floorboards with such ease too.
I can honestly say it's the one tool that I use each day.
As for the blades, I'm only just starting to use the third one out of the pack of five that I bought.
My only wish is that I bought this much much sooner! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
8 Dec 2014
By Littleb
, Altrincham
" Purchased this reciprocating saw about 3 hours ago and it's literally blazed through a load of old pallets and crates. Iv been using a 110v makita version at work and really they're both as good as each other. Well worth it even for the odd bit of pruning or log chopping but even more so for at work. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Rip Saw
19 Nov 2014
By Richieman23
, West Molesey, Surrey
" Everyone should have one of these in their tool box. Brought this to cut down a Pear Tree. Handle the job EXCELLENTLY. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light and easy to use
4 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, CREWE
" Brought as a replacement.
I found the blade change simple and efficient, despite initial reservations the blade was held securely throughout all cutting.
The Ist task cutting up old timber into managable lengths.
The supplied carring case has two large internal pockets, sufficient for holding all the spare blades anyone could possibley need..
The bag is of robust construction but I suspect that the velco closing strip for the bag may not survive longterm use. The two internal bottom of bag straps to hold saw in place within the bag are not convienent,
These are minor grumbles for what is a good addition to a tool kit, or for me a replacement.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a cut above
25 Sep 2014
By defenderman
, North Wales
" Yes this is a great saw for the money. No problem cutting up some logs and rapid deconstruction of pallets to make kindling.
The bag is very tough and has plenty of pockets for blades.
A couple of slight Negatives.
1. handgrip near blade has very little in the way of protection to stop your forward hand slipping into cutting area, however this seems common on other similar products. A small clear shield would be an improvement.
2. there is no brake so the blade continues to move for a couple of seconds after taking finger from trigger "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
1 Sep 2014
By AshokMishra
, Langley
" Absolutely does what it says. Seriously value for money. Saved me huge amount of time (manual cutting of small trees/hedge bases) and money (subcontract the work). With less time and effort I managed to do what I wanted. Must have tool in the garage !! "
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb saw
25 Aug 2014
By maximo
, Banbury
" Only bought this saw couple days ago to make cutting up some 4x2 easier.
In fact I used it for most of the day, cutting up old fence panels and posts too with no problems at all.
Its been a great little saw, wish I'd bought one sooner.
Its feels a solid tool, has no problem cutting through thicker timber, and for the few odd times I intend to use it the price is perfect.
Fully recomended
"
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
24 Aug 2014
By saprk
, South East
" Highly recommend this saw. Have had it for around and year and just finished a heavy duty few days removing an entire hedge and this coped no problem. Well worth buying the Bosch spare blades - i found the 240mm ones great for cutting larger pieces while the shorter blades were sometimes handy when you needed to work ina tighter spot or wanted less vibration. Really worth the money, just buy this one! "
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Reciprocating Saw
18 Aug 2014
By CraigW
, Bedfordshire
" I was drawn to this due to the low price compared to the other saws in the same range. When I received it I found a powerful, well made and sturdy saw, delivered in a great carry bag. It was just what I was looking for. I liked it a lot. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful Saw
15 Aug 2014
By dnc1781
, East Sussex
" Comfortable to use. Made light work of pruning oak and willow trees. Very good. "
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
11 Aug 2014
By Bobbi
, Southend
" Made light work of sawing 8 inch tree trunks.easy to use. "
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for DIY etc
8 Aug 2014
By Trekker
, N Yorks
" By the price this is aimed at the DIY and occasional use market. For that it is ideal! Bought this for cutting up pallets for our woodburner and a dozen or so pallets later I'm loving it! Lighter and easier to handle than the one it replaces, it cuts just as well and feels like less vibration!
For simple jobs & occasional use it's perfect.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Saw
30 Jul 2014
By Olex
, Manchester
" For the money this saw is great, it did the job I bought it for (removing a flat roof) without a problem. Not too sure how durable it will be yet but seems well made but as a cheap saw that will get occasional use then it fits the bill.
The only negative points are the wood blade it was supplied with blunted quite quickly and also you have to remove the blades before you can put it away in the carry case, although this only takes a second. One last point, when you get it the spare blades and instructions are tucked away in one of the pockets of the carry case and took a minute to find, nearly thought they had left them out and would have to return to the shop.
"
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB373RSP
15 Jul 2014
By Dave9198
, Lancashire
" I read the reviews before buying this saw as I needed to cut up an old shed. I was not disappointed, although I did buy the Bosch blades Product Code: 97679 to go with it. which was well worth it. I used the saw all day with no problems. Also used it for cutting up old pallets which would have taken forever with a handsaw. So if your looking for a good quality cheap Reciprocating saw this is the saw for you. "
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality recip saw
8 Jul 2014
By rogue
, London
" This is a top quality product, lightweight, easy to use, sharp and it cut through my floorboards and joists with minimal effort and the power cord is quite long. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>