Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
70 of 73(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a cut above
25 Sep 2014
By
, North Wales
"Yes this is a great saw for the money. No problem cutting up some logs and rapid deconstruction of pallets to make kindling.
The bag is very tough and has plenty of pockets for blades.
A couple of slight Negatives.
1. handgrip near blade has very little in the way of protection to stop your forward hand slipping into cutting area, however this seems common on other similar products. A small clear shield would be an improvement.
2. there is no brake so the blade continues to move for a couple of seconds after taking finger from trigger"
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
1 Sep 2014
By
, Langley
"Absolutely does what it says. Seriously value for money. Saved me huge amount of time (manual cutting of small trees/hedge bases) and money (subcontract the work). With less time and effort I managed to do what I wanted. Must have tool in the garage !!"
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb saw
25 Aug 2014
By
, Banbury
"Only bought this saw couple days ago to make cutting up some 4x2 easier.
In fact I used it for most of the day, cutting up old fence panels and posts too with no problems at all.
Its been a great little saw, wish I'd bought one sooner.
Its feels a solid tool, has no problem cutting through thicker timber, and for the few odd times I intend to use it the price is perfect.
Fully recomended
"
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
24 Aug 2014
By
, South East
"Highly recommend this saw. Have had it for around and year and just finished a heavy duty few days removing an entire hedge and this coped no problem. Well worth buying the Bosch spare blades - i found the 240mm ones great for cutting larger pieces while the shorter blades were sometimes handy when you needed to work ina tighter spot or wanted less vibration. Really worth the money, just buy this one!"
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Reciprocating Saw
18 Aug 2014
By
, Bedfordshire
"I was drawn to this due to the low price compared to the other saws in the same range. When I received it I found a powerful, well made and sturdy saw, delivered in a great carry bag. It was just what I was looking for. I liked it a lot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful Saw
15 Aug 2014
By
, East Sussex
"Comfortable to use. Made light work of pruning oak and willow trees. Very good."
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
11 Aug 2014
By
, Southend
"Made light work of sawing 8 inch tree trunks.easy to use."
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for DIY etc
8 Aug 2014
By
, N Yorks
"By the price this is aimed at the DIY and occasional use market. For that it is ideal! Bought this for cutting up pallets for our woodburner and a dozen or so pallets later I'm loving it! Lighter and easier to handle than the one it replaces, it cuts just as well and feels like less vibration!
For simple jobs & occasional use it's perfect.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Saw
30 Jul 2014
By
, Manchester
"For the money this saw is great, it did the job I bought it for (removing a flat roof) without a problem. Not too sure how durable it will be yet but seems well made but as a cheap saw that will get occasional use then it fits the bill.
The only negative points are the wood blade it was supplied with blunted quite quickly and also you have to remove the blades before you can put it away in the carry case, although this only takes a second. One last point, when you get it the spare blades and instructions are tucked away in one of the pockets of the carry case and took a minute to find, nearly thought they had left them out and would have to return to the shop.
"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB373RSP
15 Jul 2014
By
, Lancashire
"I read the reviews before buying this saw as I needed to cut up an old shed. I was not disappointed, although I did buy the Bosch blades Product Code: 97679 to go with it. which was well worth it. I used the saw all day with no problems. Also used it for cutting up old pallets which would have taken forever with a handsaw. So if your looking for a good quality cheap Reciprocating saw this is the saw for you."
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality recip saw
8 Jul 2014
By
, London
"This is a top quality product, lightweight, easy to use, sharp and it cut through my floorboards and joists with minimal effort and the power cord is quite long."
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saw
14 Mar 2014
By
, TORRINGTON
"Brilliant saw!!! used it to cut joists out to fit new roof into interior roof.
cut timber really easy the blades are very good but have noticed that the blades fall out of the saw easily but all in all a good tool.
I cant really comment on the reliability of the tool as haven't had it that long .
"
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
18 Feb 2014
By
, coventry
"Purchased this for cutting pallets for firewood after my circular saw gave up on me ,and this is much much easier to use and just as quick ,changing blades is a piece of cake no tools required ,it takes the Bosch blades to fab ."
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
solid working tool
7 Oct 2013
By
, Stirling
"waited too long to get it and had to pay the full price. however excellent saw for cutting through 100x100 fence posts. was cutting the tops off them to finish fence. not too heavy and cuts through very easily."
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality item
12 Sep 2013
By
, Sheffield
"Only used a couple of times up to date, nice feel and balance. Well worth the price paid. Seems to have a better build quality than the alternative products in the similar price range."
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erbaur e saw
2 Sep 2013
By
, hull
"very good saw, a bit on the heavy side. cuts wood, metal. Saved a lot of time with removing roots of a tree. More robust than the other saws I have used."
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent
31 Aug 2013
By
, Cambridge
"This saw has performed well in multiple applications. I only bought it because it seemed cheap at the time and seemed like a bargain. I never thought I would use it nearly as much as I do and it hasn't let me down yet. Payed for itself very quickly and if it broke tomorrow I would buy another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reciprocating Saw 240V
20 Aug 2013
By
, Manchester
"i have had other Reciprocating Saws but this one beats them all for me,had to cut through joists and this saw proved no problem at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic price
2 Aug 2013
By
, South wales
"Great piece of kit although the metal cutting blade blunted quickly but easily obtainable replacement. Well worth the money."
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent tool
9 Jul 2013
By
, kent
"I bought this to demolish 350 year old oak beams. They were 6 inches square and like iron, this saw went through them like pine. The saw is powerful and works brilliantly, the only reason I only gave it 4 stars for reliability is that I have not used it for long but I am confident that it will be good. The built in LED is very useful and the tool free blade change is quick and easy. Highly recommended tool"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>