Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
54
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
178 of 183(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great piece of kit
18 Apr 2016
By
, Stockport, Cheadle
" Bought the other day to tackle, amongst other things, some hard to get at, thick garden bush stumps that couldn't be attacked with an ordinary saw, axe or bow saw. Coupled with an additional purchase of a pack of Bosch wood blades, it made really light work of what would have been a very difficult job. Good heavy duty machine, easy to use, and an easy no tools system to change blades. Variable speed (via trigger pressure) worked well and I was extremely satisfied with the end result. For the money, (I bought this with £30 off) this is a great value machine especially when comparing to the prices for similar machines from well known branded manufacturers. I would recommend. Also great service from my local Screwfix branch at Stanley Green, Handforth, as always. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verry good
15 Apr 2016
By
, London
" Work with all materials , very good. I used to cut scaffold pipes. "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reciprocating saw
12 Apr 2016
By
, chelmsford
" What can I say a really handy tool
I used it to cut down a very large hedge to a more suitable size
The blades were really quick to change
Cut through the large branches with ease
Saved me loads of time using this tool
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
11 Apr 2016
By
, Plymouth
" I bought this because i could not cut out a rotting part section of a garage door frame using a traditional saw. This made the job relatively easy and i was able to replace the section really quickly. I also found it useful for cutting through 4inch square fence posts which it did with ease. A really great buy at this price and a sturdy well made piece of machinery. "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
6 Apr 2016
By
, Stafford
" Needed to break up a few large pallets, with the reduced price this seemed like the ideal tool, I'm too lazy for hand sawing now :-)
It worked like a charm, went through the large timbers very easily with the included wood blade. I'm sure it will get a lot of future use.
The tool feels very sturdy, easy to use and control. It also comes in a great canvas carry case.
Bargain!! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Saw
5 Apr 2016
By
, Reading
" I purchased this reciprocating saw to cut through a number of roots on a tree stump, after digging away most of the soil. I also purchased some extra blades just in case but they were not required. The saw cut through them like butter and saved an ernormous amount of time. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Reciprocating Saw
24 Mar 2016
By
, London
" This is the first reciprocating saw I've owned and wondered why I have never used one before.
It is so easy to use, so quick with the blade change [fantastically simple idea].
It make cutting so much easier and quick so saves the old muscles aching so much.
If you have never used one before I would definitely go and buy one of these now.
What more could you ask for from a saw.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reciprocating Saw
17 Mar 2016
By
, Worthing, West Susse
" I brought this tool, first time I have owned such a saw, to help cut some thick wood, sleepers in fact.
Made the job easy and I would recommend this tool to all.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Recip Saw
16 Mar 2016
By
, Preston
" Excellent saw and for the price it's a no brainer.
Sturdy and comfortable to use, not too heavy and can use one handed.
The tool free blade change is genius and holds the blade well.
I've only just got it but I have had other Erbauer power tools with no problems so I cant see this being any different.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little machine
11 Mar 2016
By
, Bamber bridge
" It's fantastic machine for its money. Powerful and reliable (so far) but would highly recommend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Stars!
2 Feb 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" I never had the need for a reciprocating saw before, but I needed something for cutting down a horrible lailandi tree and thought this would work, plus I'd then have a multifunctional tool for possible other jobs.
This saw did an outstanding job and saved me an awful lot of time. I did buy it when it was on offer, so the price was even better than normal, but at any cost it would have been cheaper than getting someone to do the job for me. No regrets!
In the meanwhile I've also used it for topping a rowan tree. I bought some additional Bosch blades for this purpose (Product Code: 71339) which are excellent for that job. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent bit of kit!
18 Jan 2016
By
, Sunny sussex
" Bought this as planning on doing a loft conversion at home and thought it'd make my life abit easier and the job a bit faster. Big trial led it on a tree in my front garden first! Made light work of said tree, even cutting the main trunk (approx 250 mm wide!) into sections with relative ease. And only replaced the saw blade twice while doing so. Very impressed and reasonably priced. I have got a couple of other erbauer power tools and haven't been disappointed in any of them. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first reciprocating saw
14 Jan 2016
By
, Bradford
" Top quality item, the blades didn't last very long trying to cut through my car suspension wishbones but the saw performed very well overall. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! What a saw!!!
4 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" Helped a mate with some construction. Amazed at how this saw cuts through timber, and so accurately when you control the speed. Sometimes have to move it back and forth slightly . A great tool. Had to buy one ... thinking about this for a while but once tried., I HAD to have one.
Can't really comment on reliability so far - but 2 year warranty is good.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Erbauer reciprocating saw
31 Dec 2015
By
, Kings Lynn
" Great saw.
Used to cut wood for wood burner.
Handle limbs from apple tree with no bother
Used Bosch blades as mentioned in other reviews.
"
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What's not to like?
27 Dec 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" Great saw, easy blade change and easy to operate. Fairly hefty but balanced, nice long lead.
Overall: chuffed "
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Reciprocating Saw
17 Dec 2015
By
, South Norfolk
" I'm a seasoned DIYer.
My ancient jigsaw finally went up in smoke. I needed an inexpensive replacement quickly as I was in the middle of fitting a kitchen.
Screwfix got this tool to me instantly so I could carry on without a break and it was perfect for the job. Sorted the cutouts etc... efficiently and quickly. Easy to use and light enough to handle accurately.
Possibly not a tool I'll use a great deal but the cost was exceptional for the budget I had.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional Product
12 Dec 2015
By
, Derby
" I was looking for a powerful saw that was versatile for jobs inside and outside the house. This reciprocating saw exceeded my expectations! I have a number of ash trees that were covered in thick stemmed ivy. With this saw I was able to get into small crevices to cut through the ivy stems (some over 4" thick) and kill off the invasion. It is also excellent for cutting up branches for firewood. Not quite as good as a chain saw, but easier to manage and more versatile. I liked it so much, I bought one as a Christmas present for my son. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Woodburner stocked quickly
10 Dec 2015
By
, Plymouth
" Excellent tool-easy to use and very good value-did two month's supply of wood for the burner in under an hour.... "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
22 Nov 2015
By
, woking
" I bought it to cut up old water tanks in the loft. 3 tanks cut up in less than an hour on the supplied blade. good product at a good price....Only thing that would improve it is dial speed control rather than the trigger based one... "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>