Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
39
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
119 of 124(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
21 Jul 2015
By far2complicated
, Cornwall
" After reading the reviews I chose this saw. I would have normally bought a more expensive branded model. I'm glad I saved my cash, this is an exceptional tool. I don't know how a managed without one in the past. Cut through 6mm steel sheets like they are made of paper.INCREDIBLE "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work horse
25 Jun 2015
By patioherbs
, lincolnshire
" simply does all I ask never without it great price quick delivery plenty of blades to order "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robust tool
3 Jun 2015
By Billthebodge
, Bristol
" Found it very good for the money takes the ache out of arm ache cut through 7x2 easy hope it will save me a lot of work in future "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
30 May 2015
By christianlondon
, london
" good value for money,i buy this product on sale ,it is worth the money ,easy to transport on the carry bag,coming with diferent type of blades,idealy for home use and semiprofesional "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's very good one
8 May 2015
By alfeta11
, mitcham
" it's a very good thing ,you can do a lot of work with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Reciprocating saw
29 Apr 2015
By murr
, Melrose
" Needed the saw for a rush job on my classic car. The item was in stock and I was able to collect it as soon as I got to the store. Excellent service and the tool was perfect for the job, cutting through steel as if it was butter. Easy to get it into slightly restricted areas too despite it's size. "
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT!
27 Apr 2015
By TELBOY1
, DUNSTABLE
" HAVING USED SEVERAL OTHER MAKES THROUGHOUT THE YEARS I THINK THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY AND CERTAINLY ON PAR WITH OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE MAKES. IT'S VERY WELL MADE AND STURDY AND DEALT EASILY WITH EVERYTHING I HAVE USED IT ON SO FAR. I ALSO LIKE THE FACT IT COMES WITH ITS OWN BAG TO KEEP IT STORED IN.
ALL IN ALL I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS
"
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Saw
27 Apr 2015
By sotonDIYer
, Southampton
" As per all the other reviews this is a perfectly performing saw at a very competitive price (bought when reduced too !)
Used initially to cut up an old acrylic bath so I could get it (the bath) to the dump. It did this with ease.....taking me minutes.
I echo many other reviewers to say that the supplied blades are only really fit for the bin. I fitted one and it struggled to cut even the this bath ....switched to some DeWalt blade (Screwfix too) and the difference was amazing...knife through butter.
The carry bag is good to so in all a very good saw that I would highly recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbaur ERB373RSP,Reciprocating
26 Apr 2015
By PILB508JS
, Abergele
" This saw is a bit heavy for arthritic arms but a joy to work with . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw It
25 Apr 2015
By Topit
, Bedlinog
" Brill product. As a diyer it has a soft grip handle and good speed control on the trigger,can be a little bit heavy when working above head height. "
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erbauer reciprocating saw
22 Apr 2015
By Woolyolay
, dorset
" terrific saw, I use it for sawing wooden pallets up for kindling their knotty old things but the saw does the job brilliantly. "
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
22 Apr 2015
By Nexy
, Honiton
" Excellent tool, easy to use from novis to pro. Saw feels sturdy and quite light for the size "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Should I buy one????"
20 Apr 2015
By wickingt
, Brentwood
" In a word, yes! I've never owned one of these, was struggling to remove some stuck fast shuttering so jumped in and treated myself (plus a pack of Bosch S1531L blades). What a superb piece of kit! Even though it is the entry level it made very light work of the removal of 30mm block board. I wish I'd bought one years ago for ripdown work instead of wearing out my arm when a circular saw could not do the job. Treat yourself to the rest your sawing arm deserves. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
17 Apr 2015
By Mogg
, Peterborough
" Only purchased in the last couple of days, but certainly so far so good. Very good price for a decent tool. A bit disappointed that there are no serviceable parts (ie brushes), but maybe this is usual with this equipment. Time will tell with reliability, but the 2 year guarantee is worth having. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reciprocating saw
17 Apr 2015
By pitbullpainter
, london
" decent saw for the money does what it should was going to buy more expensive brand name but went with the erbaur as it was considerably cheaper and i have found with other products of this brand to perform well "
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ex-tree
23 Mar 2015
By D3sMan
, Milton Keynes
" My thanks to all who reviewed this product and thereby convinced me to buy it. I needed to destroy a 20' tree with a 10" dia trunk. I looked at a chain saw but the health warnings convinced me that using it would be my last act on earth. Hence the reviews' usefulness. I bought the reciprocating saw and a set of Bosch blades. Two hours later and the tree is no more. The actual sawing of the tree into 4' sections took just 3/4 hour. I used two blades. An amazing piece of technology. I wonder if it can chop through the tree roots, too? I will try that another day. Highly recommended by me and, though it did not operate like a hot knife through butter, the bow saw alternative would have taken much longer and would have left me done for!
Why no Reliability marking? I have only just bought and used it, so cannot offer a judgement on that aspect of the device.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB373RSP
22 Mar 2015
By Manc2015
, Manchester, UK
" Purchased for trimming trees / bushes.
I also purchased Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5 having read other reviews.
Easy to install blades.
Easy to use.
Not too heavy.
Would recommend. "
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit.
13 Mar 2015
By JohnnyGee
, Glasgow
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this to cut a scalloped top on a wooden fence. Once I had the curved line drawn the saw made short work of the job. The blade is easy to change. Although it is a bit heavy when using it above head height the saw is easy to use and well balanced.
I also used the saw to trim some branches off a tree - about 75-100mm diameter. Again it made short work of the job with no problems.
I can't comment on reliability as I've only had it a few days but if my other Erbauer tools are anything to go by there should be no reliability issues.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality powerful tool
12 Mar 2015
By Derbyp
, Manchester
" Bought this to demolish an existing bathroom with stud walling. At first I wasn't that impressed as I was using the blades that came with it, once I bought better blades it tackled the job with ease, going through wooden studs and nails really quickly.
The blades I got for this particular job were the Bosch Wood/Metal S922HF. Much, much better than the ones provided.
Having only used reciprocating saws a couple of times before I have realised that the back of the thing you're sawing needs to be clear, if not it's really easy to bend the blade no matter what you put in it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top notch
5 Mar 2015
By colinpres
, keighley
" bought this to take down an old garden shed. it went through it like a hot knife through butter. very easy to change the blades, nice carry bag and a decent 3mtre cable. only down side was the quality of the blades supplied, not a problem just bought some bosh and the job was sorted "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>