Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
98 of 103(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
17 Apr 2015
By Mogg
, Peterborough
" Only purchased in the last couple of days, but certainly so far so good. Very good price for a decent tool. A bit disappointed that there are no serviceable parts (ie brushes), but maybe this is usual with this equipment. Time will tell with reliability, but the 2 year guarantee is worth having. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reciprocating saw
17 Apr 2015
By pitbullpainter
, london
" decent saw for the money does what it should was going to buy more expensive brand name but went with the erbaur as it was considerably cheaper and i have found with other products of this brand to perform well "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ex-tree
23 Mar 2015
By D3sMan
, Milton Keynes
" My thanks to all who reviewed this product and thereby convinced me to buy it. I needed to destroy a 20' tree with a 10" dia trunk. I looked at a chain saw but the health warnings convinced me that using it would be my last act on earth. Hence the reviews' usefulness. I bought the reciprocating saw and a set of Bosch blades. Two hours later and the tree is no more. The actual sawing of the tree into 4' sections took just 3/4 hour. I used two blades. An amazing piece of technology. I wonder if it can chop through the tree roots, too? I will try that another day. Highly recommended by me and, though it did not operate like a hot knife through butter, the bow saw alternative would have taken much longer and would have left me done for!
Why no Reliability marking? I have only just bought and used it, so cannot offer a judgement on that aspect of the device.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB373RSP
22 Mar 2015
By Manc2015
, Manchester, UK
" Purchased for trimming trees / bushes.
I also purchased Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades Wood S1531L 240mm 5Tpi Pack of 5 having read other reviews.
Easy to install blades.
Easy to use.
Not too heavy.
Would recommend. "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit.
13 Mar 2015
By JohnnyGee
, Glasgow
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this to cut a scalloped top on a wooden fence. Once I had the curved line drawn the saw made short work of the job. The blade is easy to change. Although it is a bit heavy when using it above head height the saw is easy to use and well balanced.
I also used the saw to trim some branches off a tree - about 75-100mm diameter. Again it made short work of the job with no problems.
I can't comment on reliability as I've only had it a few days but if my other Erbauer tools are anything to go by there should be no reliability issues.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality powerful tool
12 Mar 2015
By Derbyp
, Manchester
" Bought this to demolish an existing bathroom with stud walling. At first I wasn't that impressed as I was using the blades that came with it, once I bought better blades it tackled the job with ease, going through wooden studs and nails really quickly.
The blades I got for this particular job were the Bosch Wood/Metal S922HF. Much, much better than the ones provided.
Having only used reciprocating saws a couple of times before I have realised that the back of the thing you're sawing needs to be clear, if not it's really easy to bend the blade no matter what you put in it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top notch
5 Mar 2015
By colinpres
, keighley
" bought this to take down an old garden shed. it went through it like a hot knife through butter. very easy to change the blades, nice carry bag and a decent 3mtre cable. only down side was the quality of the blades supplied, not a problem just bought some bosh and the job was sorted "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reciprocating saw
27 Feb 2015
By Tiamaria
, South yorkshire
" I bought this to tackle a multitude of garden related jobs and it is brilliant. It made a difficult job of cutting trees and bushes with thick branches very easy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit
19 Feb 2015
By philby
, Northants
" I purchased this item to cut up some logs, which it did fast and efficiently. Saw blade was quick and easy to change. I would recommend this item. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
resiprocating saw
14 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, middlesbrough
" great saw use twice cut some branches from a large cherry tree easy no trouble and cut a metal exhaust pipe like butter a1 and good price "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
9 Feb 2015
By Bothy
, Gloucester
" A great bit of kit. Easy to use and change blades. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erbauer reciprocating saw
3 Feb 2015
By suzuki
, seaford sussex
" This is quite a heavy duty unit the speed control is very precise.Does exceed my expectations. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favourite tool
1 Feb 2015
By HonestP
, Teesside
" I bought this saw after spending nearly a full day trying to cut into a two inch thick chipboard, felt and tar yard roof. Previously I tried sharp hand saws, jig saws and even a circular saw. The different layers clogged up the blades and only managed to cut about an inch in 30 mins. As for the circular saw, this just kicked against the boards and stone chipping covering - being several metres ip a ladder, thus felt way too unsafe.
I spent £80 of money that I couldn't really afford on the advice that a reciprocating saw would wizz through it. The blade that came with it was easy to install,even for someone who had never used this tool before. Worried about the blades kicking back and cutting my hand off, I climbed up the ladder to reach the roof. Instead of the 1 inch cut per 30 mins that I previously encountered, this cut a metre in about 1 minute. This was with me taking it steady and continuously having to reposition the ladders each time. The only difficulty I faced was when the hot blade heated up the tar covering and then "gunged up" the blade teeth. This was in no way a fault of the tool and was easily fixed by cutting away the tar with a knife.
To complete the job, I bought a replacement pack of Bosch blades. Within a matter of 2 hours, I had the roof down and cut into lots of smaller pieces.
I then used it to cut through huge floor joists, some of which were against a wall and would have been extremely difficult to cut with a hand saw.
It wizzed through the floorboards with such ease too.
I can honestly say it's the one tool that I use each day.
As for the blades, I'm only just starting to use the third one out of the pack of five that I bought.
My only wish is that I bought this much much sooner! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
8 Dec 2014
By Littleb
, Altrincham
" Purchased this reciprocating saw about 3 hours ago and it's literally blazed through a load of old pallets and crates. Iv been using a 110v makita version at work and really they're both as good as each other. Well worth it even for the odd bit of pruning or log chopping but even more so for at work. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Rip Saw
19 Nov 2014
By Richieman23
, West Molesey, Surrey
" Everyone should have one of these in their tool box. Brought this to cut down a Pear Tree. Handle the job EXCELLENTLY. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light and easy to use
4 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, CREWE
" Brought as a replacement.
I found the blade change simple and efficient, despite initial reservations the blade was held securely throughout all cutting.
The Ist task cutting up old timber into managable lengths.
The supplied carring case has two large internal pockets, sufficient for holding all the spare blades anyone could possibley need..
The bag is of robust construction but I suspect that the velco closing strip for the bag may not survive longterm use. The two internal bottom of bag straps to hold saw in place within the bag are not convienent,
These are minor grumbles for what is a good addition to a tool kit, or for me a replacement.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a cut above
25 Sep 2014
By defenderman
, North Wales
" Yes this is a great saw for the money. No problem cutting up some logs and rapid deconstruction of pallets to make kindling.
The bag is very tough and has plenty of pockets for blades.
A couple of slight Negatives.
1. handgrip near blade has very little in the way of protection to stop your forward hand slipping into cutting area, however this seems common on other similar products. A small clear shield would be an improvement.
2. there is no brake so the blade continues to move for a couple of seconds after taking finger from trigger "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
1 Sep 2014
By AshokMishra
, Langley
" Absolutely does what it says. Seriously value for money. Saved me huge amount of time (manual cutting of small trees/hedge bases) and money (subcontract the work). With less time and effort I managed to do what I wanted. Must have tool in the garage !! "
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb saw
25 Aug 2014
By maximo
, Banbury
" Only bought this saw couple days ago to make cutting up some 4x2 easier.
In fact I used it for most of the day, cutting up old fence panels and posts too with no problems at all.
Its been a great little saw, wish I'd bought one sooner.
Its feels a solid tool, has no problem cutting through thicker timber, and for the few odd times I intend to use it the price is perfect.
Fully recomended
"
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
24 Aug 2014
By saprk
, South East
" Highly recommend this saw. Have had it for around and year and just finished a heavy duty few days removing an entire hedge and this coped no problem. Well worth buying the Bosch spare blades - i found the 240mm ones great for cutting larger pieces while the shorter blades were sometimes handy when you needed to work ina tighter spot or wanted less vibration. Really worth the money, just buy this one! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>