Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V

Erbauer Reciprocating 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
5 stars
124
4 stars
57
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
187 of 192(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS AWESOME
25 May 2016
By
, Nottingham
" After reading a few reviews about this Saw I decided to go ahead and buy it, mainly for taking Pallets apart and cutting up Oil Drums and I can tell you this thing is AMAZING!!! I have no idea why I have not got one of these earlier it would of saved me SOOOOOO MUCH TIME!!!!!
Top marks for this, just buy it, it does everything!!!!!
"
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
20 May 2016
By
, Cardiff
" Let's get my teeth into this .... excuse the pun.
An excellent purchase at a great price, saved so much time and effort. I'd recommend this saw without hesitation. "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome Sawsome
18 May 2016
By
, Bridgend
" Ill get my coat... anyway - what a bit of kit ! I bought it for some jobs around the garden and I'm so impressed - the torque on this little monster is great - unfortunately though, it now means I have to find other jobs to do
Buy it .. you wont be disappointed "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value saw
10 May 2016
By
, Blackburn
" Top marks from me. Bought this to break up a tree into logs. Nice case, easy to fit the bits (3 included) and excellent performance. Used heavily for 2 hours to get through 20cm trunks- flawless performance. Highly recommended. "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saw that cuts the pain
4 May 2016
By
, Caterham Surrey
" I was very pleased with another of my purchases from Screwfix. I decided that I needed something to save me time, back ache and does what it said on the box, thank you Screwfix "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reciprocating Saw
3 May 2016
By
, Forest of Dean Glouc
" For the price terrific value, comes with a a soft case to contain all you need (Saw Blades etc.)
It looks and feels the business can't wait to use it.
"
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great piece of kit
18 Apr 2016
By
, Stockport, Cheadle
" Bought the other day to tackle, amongst other things, some hard to get at, thick garden bush stumps that couldn't be attacked with an ordinary saw, axe or bow saw. Coupled with an additional purchase of a pack of Bosch wood blades, it made really light work of what would have been a very difficult job. Good heavy duty machine, easy to use, and an easy no tools system to change blades. Variable speed (via trigger pressure) worked well and I was extremely satisfied with the end result. For the money, (I bought this with £30 off) this is a great value machine especially when comparing to the prices for similar machines from well known branded manufacturers. I would recommend. Also great service from my local Screwfix branch at Stanley Green, Handforth, as always. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verry good
15 Apr 2016
By
, London
" Work with all materials , very good. I used to cut scaffold pipes. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reciprocating saw
12 Apr 2016
By
, chelmsford
" What can I say a really handy tool
I used it to cut down a very large hedge to a more suitable size
The blades were really quick to change
Cut through the large branches with ease
Saved me loads of time using this tool
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
11 Apr 2016
By
, Plymouth
" I bought this because i could not cut out a rotting part section of a garage door frame using a traditional saw. This made the job relatively easy and i was able to replace the section really quickly. I also found it useful for cutting through 4inch square fence posts which it did with ease. A really great buy at this price and a sturdy well made piece of machinery. "
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
6 Apr 2016
By
, Stafford
" Needed to break up a few large pallets, with the reduced price this seemed like the ideal tool, I'm too lazy for hand sawing now :-)
It worked like a charm, went through the large timbers very easily with the included wood blade. I'm sure it will get a lot of future use.
The tool feels very sturdy, easy to use and control. It also comes in a great canvas carry case.
Bargain!! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Saw
5 Apr 2016
By
, Reading
" I purchased this reciprocating saw to cut through a number of roots on a tree stump, after digging away most of the soil. I also purchased some extra blades just in case but they were not required. The saw cut through them like butter and saved an ernormous amount of time. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Reciprocating Saw
24 Mar 2016
By
, London
" This is the first reciprocating saw I've owned and wondered why I have never used one before.
It is so easy to use, so quick with the blade change [fantastically simple idea].
It make cutting so much easier and quick so saves the old muscles aching so much.
If you have never used one before I would definitely go and buy one of these now.
What more could you ask for from a saw.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reciprocating Saw
17 Mar 2016
By
, Worthing, West Susse
" I brought this tool, first time I have owned such a saw, to help cut some thick wood, sleepers in fact.
Made the job easy and I would recommend this tool to all.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Recip Saw
16 Mar 2016
By
, Preston
" Excellent saw and for the price it's a no brainer.
Sturdy and comfortable to use, not too heavy and can use one handed.
The tool free blade change is genius and holds the blade well.
I've only just got it but I have had other Erbauer power tools with no problems so I cant see this being any different.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little machine
11 Mar 2016
By
, Bamber bridge
" It's fantastic machine for its money. Powerful and reliable (so far) but would highly recommend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Stars!
2 Feb 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" I never had the need for a reciprocating saw before, but I needed something for cutting down a horrible lailandi tree and thought this would work, plus I'd then have a multifunctional tool for possible other jobs.
This saw did an outstanding job and saved me an awful lot of time. I did buy it when it was on offer, so the price was even better than normal, but at any cost it would have been cheaper than getting someone to do the job for me. No regrets!
In the meanwhile I've also used it for topping a rowan tree. I bought some additional Bosch blades for this purpose (Product Code: 71339) which are excellent for that job. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent bit of kit!
18 Jan 2016
By
, Sunny sussex
" Bought this as planning on doing a loft conversion at home and thought it'd make my life abit easier and the job a bit faster. Big trial led it on a tree in my front garden first! Made light work of said tree, even cutting the main trunk (approx 250 mm wide!) into sections with relative ease. And only replaced the saw blade twice while doing so. Very impressed and reasonably priced. I have got a couple of other erbauer power tools and haven't been disappointed in any of them. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first reciprocating saw
14 Jan 2016
By
, Bradford
" Top quality item, the blades didn't last very long trying to cut through my car suspension wishbones but the saw performed very well overall. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB373RSP 1100W Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! What a saw!!!
4 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" Helped a mate with some construction. Amazed at how this saw cuts through timber, and so accurately when you control the speed. Sometimes have to move it back and forth slightly . A great tool. Had to buy one ... thinking about this for a while but once tried., I HAD to have one.
Can't really comment on reliability so far - but 2 year warranty is good.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>