Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg

Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Review 1 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect match!
29 Apr 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Bought this to patch up some old screw holes in our kitchen when we moved, this matched perfectly and you would never know they were there. It was easy to mix and apply. "
Review 2 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to work with
10 Mar 2016
By
, Hereford
" Easy to apply. Very clear instructions. Recommended "
Review 3 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality grout
17 Feb 2016
By
, Ammanford
" Perfect, flexible but strong and very easy to lay, can easily be cleaned. "
Review 4 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice colour grout
1 Dec 2015
By
, mid wales
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" very easy to mix and apply
colour is very good against the tiles
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower grout
30 Aug 2015
By
, Lowton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Lovely colour grout with my chosen tiles.Easy to use and good value for money. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb and great price
25 Jul 2015
By
, Bolton
" Excellent product and price so much better than other suppliers. I always buy my grout from screwfix "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
using mapei
24 Mar 2015
By
, Canterbury
" using mapei products from 1998 and always good and do the job perfect colour. "
Review 8 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grout to shout about
4 Feb 2015
By
, Blackpool
" always use this, mixes well and performs too, customers like the results. "
Review 9 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legendary floor and wall grout
22 Dec 2013
By
, Walton on Thames
" Extremely good quality floor and wall grout and the best floor grout I've used. It creates a super paste which is very easy to apply and work with. The number of available colours is excellent and the cost is fantastic. A 2.5kg bag covered an area of 8m2 with some extra left over. Bargain stuff. Just make sure to apply it as per the instructions and clean off the tiles fairly quickly as it tends to dry fast. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a novice
29 Oct 2013
By
, Chesterfield
" My first attempt at grouting, it gave a professional finish. very pleased. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good
13 Mar 2013
By
, Notts
" Great stuff, easy to work even for a tiling novice like me. Colour complemented my poreclain tiles and it now looks like a pro laid the floor.
Instructions say its water resistant, but I've also sealed on top anyway (in case the missus spills/wastes any red wine on the floor).
3 bags did a 15m2 area of 600x600 tiles to a 9mm depth. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mapei Grout
14 Dec 2012
By
, Kent
" Very pleased with this grout, nice and easy to mix, nice and easy to use - as I like an easy life, I'm always happy with easy to use products. I will use this again. Didn't know what to put for features, how many features does a grout have but the review doesn't let you leave a section blank, somebody needs to review the review page. Why do I have to put a nickname? No nickname and why have been used, I'll try something "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grout that takes the biscuit
10 May 2012
By
, Huddersfield
" It may not be ready mixed but if mixed as instructed it does the job brilliantly. Stores for a long time if kept per instructions. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greeeeeeeeeeeat grout!
7 Mar 2016
By
, Hereford
" I've never grouted before, but needed to grout a small mosaic basin splashback. I only wanted to use a small amount of it, but found the mix ratio a bit confusing. It ended up being really easy, I just mixed a small amount of water in until the thickness was similar to peanut butter! It mixed really easily, I did it using a small putty knife. I found it really easy to apply to the tiles and had no problems. I recommend this grout, the price is great and it performs really well. "
Review 15 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allows you to get on with it.
12 Nov 2015
By
, Warwickshire
" Easy to use grout. Don't have to stand about for ages waiting before you can clean off and clean up, but still leaves time to do a good size area at a time. "
Review 16 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Great
5 Sep 2014
By
, Guisborough
" Just had my kitchen tiled with duck egg coloured tiles and this ivory grout. The grouting looks really nice and although I didn't do the tiling myself I am told it was very easy to work with. "
Review 17 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for small areas
16 Apr 2016
By
, Newcastle
" Bought this to regrout a shower cubicle for a client as it was a good colour match. Mixed really well and went on great at first. But it dries really quickly and goes grainy making it difficult to work with over larger areas unless you're quick. Polished up well though. "
Review 18 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ivory 2.5kg
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wrong colour
18 Feb 2014
By
, berkshire
" I bought "IVORY" But it dried as "BEIGE"a waist of money as i have had to buy a different make "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.