Product Reviews

210mm Compound Mitre Saw

210mm Compound Mitre Saw
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chop Saw
20 Apr 2016
By
, Selsey
" I have never owned nor used a Compound Mitre Saw before but I decided to buy this one to finish of my kitchen. It was very easy to set up and use.
This Saw is so far great value for the money. Glad I bought it
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easter present to myself
3 Apr 2016
By
, Sandhurst
" I purchased this mitre saw to help in replacing my hardwood window inserts. The instructions were very good and not too wordy. I used the saw yesterday for the first time and was impressed with the finish on the cut. The saw spins up very quickly and the dust catcher does its job well. I decided to mount the saw on a wood base using the 4 mounting holes. This makes the saw stable when in use. Overall a good piece of kit for the DIY'er. "
Review 3 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Mighty Saw
28 Mar 2016
By
, New Milton, Hants
" I had never owned nor used a Compound Mitre Saw before but I decided to buy this one to finish of my kitchen. It was fairly easy to set up and use and took the pressure of me especially since I had been struggling with a mire box. This Saw is so far great value for the money. Glad I bought it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb mitre saw
22 Mar 2016
By
, Ellesmere Port
" My mitre saw recently packed in so needed a cheap replacement quickly. This little saw is by far the best mitre saw I have used for its price, very happy with it indeed and recommend it to everyone "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mitre Saw
17 Jan 2016
By
, Bury
" Have been wanting a mitre saw for ages. Couldn't believe the features and quality of this one for the price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
2 Oct 2015
By
, wellingborough
" Bought this as a useful tool for day around the house and for assisting with quick clean cuts for building frame work extensions for my bird aviary.....and I'm more than impressed with its quality!! After reading reviews I was bit sceptical but I'm glad I went with this over more expensive option, as screwfix wouldn't sell if it wasn't up to standard.
Great bit of kit well recommended "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitre saw
28 Mar 2016
By
, Spalding
" . Easy to assemble and get started. Used it for sawing logs, did a great job in no time. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chop saw
25 Nov 2015
By
, Manchester
" Great value for money. Great size for transportation and storing away in the van. "
Review 9 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth a punt!
20 Mar 2014
By
, Hull
" Admittedly I've only used it once but I'm very pleased I bought this. I have previously used a mitre block and handsaw so to have something that just cuts any angle instantly is a massive upgrade. It will get some use in decking and fencing work etc and so far so good. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good deal for DIY
24 Mar 2016
By
, Cardiff
" Excellent saw for the price. Cuts well and accurately bevel and mitre cuts accurate and reproducible. All in all for light use for the DIY market an excellent investment "
Review 11 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
30 Apr 2016
By
, Weston-super-Mare
" Returned this saw after ten minutes of cutting wood as the motor was making a grinding noise. The overall build quality is not very good. The staff at screwfix were brilliant as always and swapped it straight away for the evolution rage saw which was reduced to the same price. The evolution feels and performs so much better and I am so glad I swapped. "
Review 12 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not great
6 Jul 2014
By
, Stafford
" Obviously this is fairly cheap and does offer a certain amount of good value. If you just need a quick cut it's fine.
I've been doing skirting board using this and quite frankly it's been frustrating.
There is a certain amount of play in it's bevel so you never get the exact same cut.
Also, when you've got the bevel at the full 45° you need to place another bit of wood below the item you want to cut, otherwise it will not cut all the way across the piece (you can't bring the cutting blade far enough down).
The little clamp that comes with the saw gets in the way of saw- it's a little bit ridiculous.
I've also had to re-tighten the blade up 3 times when doing the skirting board for one room.
"
40 of 40 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB475MSW 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no muscle
24 Aug 2013
By
, fareham
" lasted two days.broke quide and saw failed to turn when under pressure to cut.needs a more powerful motor and a guide thats not made of alluminium. "
26 of 29 people found this review helpful.