Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tecmix 1220W Mixer Drill 230V

Tecmix 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Review 1 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the best
25 Jun 2016
By
, Woolwich
" I had a couple of mixers but this one is the king. Regulation of the speed is great. Mixing paddle is really strong. I highly recommend it "
Review 2 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tecmix
14 Apr 2016
By
, Kitchen
" Purchased this on 19th April 2015 so nearly 12 months. I haven't used it on daily basis like a plasterer would but have had a good deal of work out of it, have used for dry lining adhesive, mortar and even small concrete mixes ( never used with pink )very happy with the power really strong machine, only niggle as others have said is it could have a longer paddle because it can start playing on your back unless you put your mixing bucket on a pallet or something, apart from that really good machine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tremendous mixer
30 Mar 2016
By
, Sunderland
" Bought this mixer as I had some plaster to mix up, I also needed to mix a lot of concrete for a fireplace hearth so decided to try it. Fantastic to use, I was mixing 60L buckets of concrete in 5-10 minutes without much effort, comparable to a cement mixer just a bit harder on the arms to mix heavy aggregate. Have to say its performed much better than I had hoped, I haven't mixed any plaster yet but I imagine it will have no issues. Great value and quite small to store, also has a metal gearbox and casing, speed control works well and can mix quite fast. "
Review 4 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
3 Feb 2016
By
, Chesham
" Used for mixing large amounts of tile adhesive, made light work of it. as previous reviews raise your mixing tub up onto a couple of breeze blocks, much easier on the back.
only gave 4 stars for reliability as only had for a short time but so far seems excellent.
wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of equipment
26 Mar 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" reliable piece of kit, easy to use and as I saw earlier its paddle is a little short as I'm over 6' tall, but I put my mixing tub on a milk crate to ease the back, no problems "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot ON!
27 Apr 2016
By
, Stockport
" Well i took onbaord all of the other reviews and bought this mixer.
Well packaged and comes with a mixer that i have to say is too short for daily use! i have just bought an M14 extension bar to add another 8" to it which is now perfect.
Mixes muck with ease and very powerful. "
Review 7 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheaper.......
14 Nov 2015
By
, Kilmarnock
" .......than buying half a dozen electric drills!! I bought this after burning out an electric drill with a paddle attachment in minutes. This "eats" the job of mixing dri-wall adhesive as I'm sure it would mortar, plaster etc. My only gripe is that perhaps the paddle could be a little longer to ease an aching back! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
BERG TECTOOL SUPPORT TEAM27 Jan 2016
Thank you Johnny! You're right. Drills are not as developed for any mixing purpose.
Power mixer are perfect synchronization between motor, gears and solid shaft electronics to be able to mix high volumes of liquid and heavy material mixtures. berganswers_UK
Review 8 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good mixing drill
1 Jun 2015
By
, Fife
" only had this drill a few days but so far can't fault it. It's good that it has the soft start and also the various speeds yes the paddle could do with being bigger but still gets the job done. Over all happy with it so far. "
Review 9 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit
16 Apr 2015
By
, Manchester
" Does what it says on the tin. The paddle could be slightly longer as mentioned in previous reviews had to raise the bucket after the first use but better than using a standard drill with attachment and burning it out! "
Review 10 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality mixer
7 Apr 2015
By
, Oxford
" Seems like a decent motor for the price, works better than expected. Quite comfortable to hold and use. "
Review 11 for Tecmix TMX PRO 1250 1220W Mixer Drill 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mixer
31 Dec 2014
By
, leeds
" Good value for money. Only one thing the paddle could do with been slightly longer as it is a bit back breaking. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.