Product Reviews

Swirl Magellan Shower Mixer

Swirl Magellan Shower Mixer
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Swirl Magellan Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Review 1 for Swirl Magellan Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish Mixer Taps
30 Oct 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" I bought these as I was having a bathroom refit, to replace grotty old bathroom. As it's a housing association property I could have eiter a bath or a shower, but not both. I like the choice to have either, so HA said I could buy own mixer tap. I liked these as they were different to the "trade taps" usually fitted. My only minor issue is the tap seems to dribble when I use the shower. Some reviewers have said they can be difficult to operate with wet hands, but I find them fine if I hold the tap near the base of the head. My only issue now is mounting the shower head fixing to the wall, did try, but my drill kept skating over the tiles, and I don't want to damage them. Stylish taps that look more expensive. Only thing is now have different taps on basin to those on bath. I gather I could buy the matching basin taps, if I could fit them myself, without making a mess. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl Magellan Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magellan mixer
1 Jan 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" a good attractive little unit with plenty of power
from the shower head
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Magellan Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit
20 Jun 2014
By
, Axminster
" Very simple to fit and really good performance. Spray head etc nicely finished in chrome. Great replacement for the 2 leaky taps installed in my new build "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swirl Magellan Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality, great value taps
12 Apr 2011
By
, Glos
" These taps are relatively cheap compared to some similar bath shower mixers. They are great quality however, it all comes well packaged and i recommend them to you all =] "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Magellan Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mixer taps
15 Aug 2013
By
, kent
" brought these's taps less than a year ago they are a nightmare to use when you have wet hands my small children can never turn them off and now the washers have gone and the inner to the hot section has completely jammed up. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Magellan Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great Looking Taps but....
3 May 2011
By
, Essex
" These taps look the part but try operating them with wet hands and it's a nightmare! Fitted a few of these now and i've had to replace the washers in 2 of them within a year.
My opinion: FIND ANOTHER TAP! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swirl Magellan Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just pay the extra
9 Mar 2016
By
, Teesside
" I bought these taps to replace the 14 year old taps in my bath room. For the first year they worked fine then coming up to 2 years of age the shower head bracket broke, this was replaced under warranty. Not long after that once the warranty ran out the mixer mechanism went very stiff. I have stripped the taps down and the problem is with a rubber seal that I can't find a replacement for. Now the hot water tap only turns about 1/4 turn and stops, allowing on a very small flow of water.
Would I advise anyone to buy these taps? NO. Just pay the extra and buy some from a known manufacturer.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.