Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Glen Convector Heater 500W

Glen Convector Heater 500W
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Review 1 for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosy
16 Jan 2016
By
, West Yorks
" I have had this for about three years. It is a fantastic heater for the caravan, which has blown air central heating and no good for my chest!! It is currently -2 degrees outside and I'm cosy and warm in my 'van at 18 degrees. Can be carried from room to room as necessary. I use a plug-in timer for convenience "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
31 Dec 2014
By
, bolton
" Just what I wanted, Economical heater and unobtrusive "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skirting heater
2 Sep 2013
By
, wellbank
" The skirting heater is brilliant for any size of room,I use these heaters ,so i can cut back on using my oil heating,which is more expensive to use "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep out the chill
27 Dec 2012
By
, belvedere
" low running costs,keeps damp out of the air and provides a comfortable low heat for a room.excellent value. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
economic stylish heater
7 Nov 2012
By
, Edinburgh
" I have had these heaters for a few years now and ordered another two for my elderly parents. They are really good for taking the chill off a room and extremely reasonable to run. I would statethat most normal size rooms need two heaters and they need to be on for a few hours before you are using the room to benefit from them; obvioulsy a timer could be fitted to the plug. Screw fix are by far the cheapest for this product "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very neat little heater
13 Nov 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
" I bought this heater to sit below one of our windows as this time of year we suffer from condensation at the moment seems to be coping ok though still early days not got to cold yet "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best background heat
4 Nov 2014
By
, South Manchester
" I bought the Glen Skirting Heaters for my conservatory. Although winter is not yet here, I have used them on a couple of nights when it was cold and I came down in the morning to a toasty room. well worth it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glen skirting heater -
5 Nov 2012
By
, folkestone
" Mounted on wall below north facing window - fitted a room thermostat by the door to the kitchen .Comes on overnight and is perfect when the temperature drops - much better with the additional thermostat!
Neat and unobtrusive, sound purchase .
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glen 2150 Skirting Convector Heater 500W
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little heater but ...
16 Jan 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Great little heater for shed / conservatory but has NO THERMOSTAT. This is an oversight in the manufacturers part and obviously to keep costs down so now I have to cost and find a plug in thermostat.
Another "gripe" is the length of cable. Unless you are going to dite this near a socket forget it. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.