Product Reviews

Titan 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V

Titan 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Review 1 for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great SDS drill
4 Aug 2014
By
, surrey
"Brilliant drill for the price,I'm a plumber and it does everything I ask from it.Great on site when no electric available, some reviews are poor but having used other SDS cordless drills I don't see any issues. Drills 22mm holes through wall easily. Big time saver all round."
Review 2 for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value sds
23 Oct 2013
By
, Lincolnshire
"Great value sds. Convenient and easy to use. No extension leads to worry about. Good charge time and comfortable to handle"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap and cheerful
24 Jul 2014
By
, st.helens
"i work on day to day jobbing so go to 6 jobs a day, i occasionally need to drill holes for plugs to fix things, my combi drill wasn't man enough so i bought this. it does the job and is a time saver as i dont need to drag leads around with me. if i was going to be using a sds drill all day i would get a £400 dewalt or bosch for reliability.this wont go all day but for me is cheap and ideal. :-)"
Review 4 for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for
16 Oct 2013
By
, Aylesbury
"For the price it a very good buy, perfect for small tasks ie hanging rads, fixing clips and can drill the odd 15mm/22mm hole from inside to out. Doesn't perform like a Dewalt, bosch drill because its more than half the price. If you want that sort of performance stop being tight and buy a bosch/dewalt!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
batteries
2 Jan 2014
By
, fred.flint
"i had bought a bosch sds but beware buying another battery to replace can be expensive."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't waste your moneys!
28 Mar 2013
By
, Cheshire
"Bought this drill albeit a bit jubious not finding any prior reviews on it. I tested it drilling a hole in a concrete post and it made hard work of it, my 18v dewalt combi did an equal if not better job. I bought it due to it not being on a chord but swapped it for the chorded version which is an absolute beast and half the price. This drill looks like it would chew anything up but it simply has no guts, which you realise the moment you pull the trigger!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
do NOT buy
28 Jun 2013
By
, west yorks
"Apart from agreeing with all other reviewers, as I had already taken the plunge, I thought that the answer might be to buy a third battery but to no avail because-get this-SPARE BATTERIES ARE NOT AVAILABLE-thus if you were to damage one of your existing batteries or it were to become faulty the whole piece of kit would be rendered more or less pretty useless!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst 24 volt drill
25 Apr 2013
By
, cheltenham
"hammer not man enough and batteries do not last long enough"
Review 9 for Titan TTF487SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't waste your money.
24 Apr 2013
By
, Kirkcaldy
"I would agree with the other reviewer. The drill is a very poor performer and the batteries go flat quite quickly. Far better to spend a lot more on a better make."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.