Product Reviews

Extendable Washbrush

Extendable Washbrush
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Review 1 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
26 Nov 2014
By Centaur
, Weymouth
" I was not sure how this brush would perform cleaning a conservatory but I could not be happier, nice and solid with grips plus an on/off switch for the water, great product made the job easy. "
Review 2 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I Needed
16 Jun 2014
By StevePW
, Wednesbury
" Cleaning a conservatory roof was not what I was looking forward to but with the Unger Extendable Washbrush the task was far easier than I could have imagined. I ordered it, picked it up 15 minutes later and did the job without delay. A very good result from both the product and the service recieved. Thank You. "
Review 3 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great product at reduced price
23 Jul 2013
By robertug
, Wiltshire
" Worked very well, but valve on the handle failed at second time of using. However, as always with Screwfix, no problem in getting a new replacement. The scraper on the head is great for getting dried dead bugs off the Camper van windscreen and the all round soft edges ensure no scratches on the paintwork or plastic surfaces. "
Review 4 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great job on my conservatory
25 Mar 2012
By Romach
, Edinburgh
" Bought this to finish the jobs my window cleaner could not do.
This is perfect for cleaning the roof of my conservatory and the windows and frames my ex window cleaner forgot to do!
This is another great buy from scewfix "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleaning brush
8 Nov 2014
By Tokinblunts
, Manchester
" So far so good with the brush, I got it to clean the company van, it's just what I needed makes cleaning a big van very easy "
Review 6 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
22 Jan 2010
By dibs
, England
" Comfortable to use. Well made and feels solid. Great for cleaning those difficult to reach bits of the car and conservatory. Could be alittle longer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Break after half dozen uses
4 May 2013
By Jim73
, GL7
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Works great until it breaks, I got about 6 car washes out of it before the threaded end of the pole just sheared off, where the brush screws on. Can't find receipt so can't march back to screwfix so I think it will just have to go in the bin.
£26 / 6 is about £4.33, about the price of a car wash, think ill just do that from now on. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Woudl be good if
25 Jun 2014
By fcfc
, Sandwich
" Would be good if it was properly made. Comments by GWGW just about sum up my experience. First use to clean conservatory roof, glued joint between aluminium pole and plastic handle came loose. Brush kept unscrewing in use. Got the job done, but got very wet and cold in the process. Surely it's possible in this day and age to make joints which last? I suspect the problem is that for the cost most of us don't want the aggro of taking it back for a refund. "
Review 9 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely awful.
24 Feb 2014
By GWGW
, Surrey
" I bought this brush to clean the outside of a conservatory roof. Looking at the design and reading reviews of similar brushes I suspected it wasn’t going to be a lifelong companion, but even with this sceptical attitude I was surprised at the speed my £20 brush fell apart.
The brush lasted a full 5 minutes before the handle started to leak around a welded seam by the on/off valve, sending a small but surprisingly annoying jet of water up my arm.
Ten minutes into cleaning the head started to unscrew. This problem could be permanently fixed had the brush lasted a little longer, perhaps a few turns of PTFE tape would work although one would need to be careful about splitting the brush head. After half an hour the handle with the on/off valve came unglued from the pole as the glue used to fix the handle to the pole doesn’t adhere to the aluminium particularly well, though “not at all” might be a more accurate description. The handle pushes back onto the pole but repeatedly came adrift, each time making me wetter than before.
Finally, just as the last roof panel was cleaned the plastic hose lock fitting cracked and leaked, although by now I was already as wet as it was possible to get and any further failures no longer had the potential to surprise me.
Now I’m not a rocket scientist but a brush mounted onto a hollow pole with a hose at the other end shouldn’t be too difficult to design and manufacture should it? I think I will be making my own next time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Unger Extendable Washbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
9 Jan 2013
By Mortage
, Staffordshire
" Bought this brush and was more than happy with it until on the third use the brush head snapped off. I shall be returning it. "