Product Reviews

BG 1-Gang Coaxial Socket

BG 1-Gang Coaxial Socket
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Review 1 for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
24 Oct 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" Works fine and cheap. What more do u want. need to enter up to 50 words for full review so here goes bla bla bla "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
19 Oct 2015
By
, Midlands
" Easy to fit. Checked colour as suggested by another reviewer but it matched the MK socket I was installing it near. "
Review 3 for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
17 Oct 2015
By
, stourbridge
" Easy to fit, works well, good price. We used it to replace a broken one. "
Review 4 for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
9 Dec 2014
By
, london
" easy to fit, no problems with reception, good buy. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really cheap, but good
30 Jul 2014
By
, Berkshire
" Don't know how it can be produced for this very low price.
Fitted in a few minutes to an existing box.
Only reason for 4 stars in reliability is I have only had it in use for a couple of days, but I don't see why anything should go wrong.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colour
27 May 2014
By
, Stockport
" This was installed next to some cat5 points I had recently installed which were also white. I was surprised to see the difference in colour between the two. This coax socket is a noticeably darker shade of white.
If you're putting this along side any other sockets, worth checking it's the right shade of white.. "
Review 7 for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok if no match needed
24 Sep 2014
By
, Cheshire
" Easy to fit. They are not white more of a cream. No screw caps provided. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Average/Poor TV socket
18 Jan 2014
By
, Gloucester
" The one I had was faulty as the centre pin was not connected to the terminal screw so was blocking the signal. Fortunately I was able to easily fix it as the time and cost to me to drive back to my local screwfix to get a replacement was more that I had as the job I was working on needed to be finished quickly. This could of been a random defect, but the way the socket was designed suggested this type of fault could be quite common. Suggest you look at an alternative, perhaps a more expensive one. "
Review 9 for British General 1-Gang Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two, returning two
12 Oct 2015
By
, Midlands
" Bought two of these coax sockets and the central screw does not have enough thread to grip onto to tighten up. Rounds off every time. Will be returning to my local store. Avoid, buy a different type of needed. "