Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pk2

Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Review 1 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
12 Jun 2015
By 12345C
, Surrey
" Best value around for good quality solid post spikes - hopefully will last for years. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value and quality
23 Nov 2014
By Remma
, Co. Durham
" I am presently landscaping a garden and wanted fence post spikes for an arbour. The cheapest and as I now discover, the best, were from Screwfix. They are easy to install and do the job perfectly. I also had a very pleasant conversation with a helpful counter assistant when I collected them. GOOD VALUE, GOOD QUALITY & GOOD SERVICE "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
post holder
20 Nov 2014
By colin136
, basildon
" it was in when i wanted it,the counter service was second to none so fast and helpful
well done "
Review 4 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do the job well!
2 Aug 2014
By Mark123
, Salisbury
" Purchased some metposts originally to hold some posts for some trellis but then realised my posts were slightly under 50mm square so were loose in the post. I bought these instead as they can be tightened and they worked a treat. Easy to put in, though difficult to get straight but that's an issue with all post holders like this, but then tightened to the post nicely. I also like the fact that there a drainage holes at the bottom to stop water pooling and rotting the post. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Small Garden Fence Spike
30 May 2014
By TONMANC
, Montrose
" Wanted spike for small garden arch 2" (5cm) posts and these offered great value with adjusting bolt to tighten on post. Spike is painted a bronze colour and measures approx 40+ cm long. Does what it is supposed to as long as ground is not too hard. Relatively light metal so might struggle if ground very hard or stony "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden Post Spike
5 Apr 2012
By ijk16
, London
" Very happy with the purchase. Easy to install, good value for money comparing to other retailers. "
Review 7 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is essential
7 Oct 2008
By Sycamore
, Warwickshire
" When carefully guided by a post spirit level (look up Screwix Quote 14623-94) the fence post spike ensures that your fence posts are truly vertical. And, due to the generous length of the spike the post stays vertical. The only problem I had was due to my forgetting also to order the 'driving in tool' (Quote 33200-94), but I did have an off-cut from a post that I used. (I must make a note to order a driving in tool next time as the off-cut split just as I completed driving in my spikes. I do have a driving in tool for larger cross-section posts and therefore know that the tools don't break up.) Incidentally, I managed perfectly well with a club hammer rather that a sledge hammer as recommended in the catalogue. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fence post spike
8 Nov 2013
By colin1949
, kings lynn
" Well made product, very good price, goes in ground, post goes in, nut and bolt is then tightened up, job done as they say. I have given three stars for reliabilty because I have only just put them in the ground but they look as if they will wear well. "
Review 9 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fence Post Spike
29 May 2013
By Norov
, Dundee
" Fence Post Spikes are very useful for gardening as they allow the contruction of temporary structures such as bird proof net cages or, more permanent, fences. They have to be used with care, I prefer to sink a hole in the soil before hammering the post spike into position. I find the use of wood off cuts useful as hitting the top of the spikes directly with a hammer can cause damage that makes the fitting of the posts more difficult. Overall a very useful piece of kit. "
Review 10 for Fence Post Spike 50 x 50mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Missing nut
4 Jun 2015
By Bhaintv
, Thames Valley
" I am giving this a low rating because one of the self locking nuts was missing. I could have returned it but that negates one of the key benefits of Screwfix - that it is there when you need it - or in this case you can order it for when you need it.
It was also not worth going all the way back (a 10 mile round trip). I can get a replacement nut from the local hardware shop but it should have been there.
If you pick up this item, check it is complete before leaving. "