Product Reviews

High quality white plastic Y piece. For use with washing machines.

High quality white plastic Y piece. For use with washing machines.
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Review 1 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fine
2 Jun 2014
By Daryll
, Cambridgeshire
"I had to move our washing machine due to building work, so needed to plumb it in with an existing water softener. This Y piece worked a treat and now both are running from the same supply."
Review 2 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasing machine y piece
9 Oct 2012
By Fenski
, Heathrow area
"Very, very handy allowed me to supply washing machine and outside tap, better and less hassle than using a self cutting tap connector. Can still isolate as is connected to the washing machine valve."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
15 Feb 2012
By Sidney999
, Reading
"Excellent product, 'does just what it says' very easy to install"
Review 4 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price!
16 Jun 2014
By OllyWellingborough
, Wellingborough
"£1.60 cant go wrong. needed it for a quick short term install of a dishwaher next to a washing machine and needed to split the cold water feed. Saved myself £60 in plumbing costs by simply screwing this onto the existing connector. Job done."
Review 5 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
6 Jun 2014
By fordbick
, Maidstone
"Did exactly what I wanted it to do, easy to fit
the quality was good
"
Review 6 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
1 Jul 2013
By orchard99
, Herefordshire
"A quick and simple way to connect a washing machine with separate hot and cold fills to a single cold supply. A bit clumsy since you still need the two hoses, but once fitted and tucked away then is OK. I marked down reliability since the first part was deformed and wouldn't tighten to give a leak free seal. Replacement part was fine."
Review 7 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Y-Piece 3/4" BSP
22 Jan 2012
By Iain27
, Glasgow
"Easy to fit and does the job. I used this outside and it started to leak at the glued joint after a frost. Have replaced with brass item but it would be perfectly ok in a frost free environment."
Review 8 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor design
17 Jan 2014
By dave9048
, Blackpool
"It could work if it were shorter as the lengh put strain on all the plastic joints which can easily leak. The washer on the Inlet tends to distort on tightening.
Could be good but just needs a slight redesign
"
Review 9 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a precision piece
11 Jul 2014
By Brickcarco
, milton Keynes
"Quality control is questionable me thinks. I have bought a number of these over the years from various places, this one when attaching it to a screwfix washing machine hose did not tighten at all, it slipped the thread before becoming tight. I'm sure i'm unlucky rather than anything else but be aware this is a cheap item."
Review 10 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid and go for the metal one
10 Oct 2013
By EDward757
, Arundel
"Having had two of these fail on me after discovering all the water, I have finally stumbled upon a metal compression fit option here in screwfix. Priced at £4 it is slightly more expensive but is solid and offers far better performance.
My advice is avoid this plastic parts at all costs...it is not if it fails but when...
"
Review 11 for Washing Machine Y Piece ¾" BSP
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Prone to Distortion then Leaks
29 Sep 2013
By RickRandom
, Somerset
"I used this when I had to plumb a washing machine and dishwasher (both cold feed only) into one cold feed when we moved house.
It seemed fine at first, but within a few weeks it started leaking, and of course I only spotted the leak once the waster was across the utility room floor.
I tried tightening again, but just the weight and bends of the hoses, combined with the leverage that the length of the Y shape provides, caused it to distort and leak again.
Perhaps if you can get it leak-tight and then secure the hoses so nothing moves, then it might be OK, but I wasn't prepared to risk it, and bought a two-way valve instead, see Screwfix code 24030.
If you could get a brass version, that would be ideal, but I haven't seen one."