Product Reviews

Large cutting capacity tradesman's type saw table that would equally be well suited for any home or garage workshop. Lightweight and versatile, suitable for all timber types. Rigid steel construction with wheels, lifting handles, quiet induction motor and mitre fence.

Large cutting capacity tradesman's type saw table that would equally be well suited for any home or garage workshop. Lightweight and versatile, suitable for all timber types. Rigid steel construction with wheels, lifting handles, quiet induction motor and mitre fence.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Review 1 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent
7 Mar 2013
By Goatboy
, Southern Fairy
"Instruction manual poor, but common sense prevails, I referred to the picture on the box which was a big help, 2hrs build time. Top quality table saw, cuts wood with ease with it's powerful and yet quiet induction motor. Quick release fence clamp means no time wasting setting up for a cut. Raising handle problems, are down to the user and could of been avoided. Could go on some more on how good it is, all I can say is there is no risk buying a Woodstar, its a good bit of kit, lets put it through its paces and see how reliable the motor is."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product highly reccomend
26 Jul 2012
By trude
, cornwall
"ive had my saw 2 years now & i have had to come on here & tell you how impressed i have been.
the powerfull 3hp motor is the real highlight
as this has made easy work of all sorts of rough timber.
the fence is solid & the sliding table has reamained not only accurate but smooth in operation .
the rise & fall handwheel requires maintenence every couple of months but this is a 20 second job clearing the wood dust from the spindle,this will avoid you stripping the thread like on the other review ive read,
let me just say if something goes tight dont continue to use it clear it out with a brush.
ive also ordered spare saw blades from the uk supplier who screwfix put me onto & this was delivered the next working day.just like the machine.
it states 7 days but i was called withing 10 minutes of ordering & had it delivered the next working day
its solid powerful & a great price i would reccomend this to anyone on a budget ."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
29 Jan 2014
By Enry
, Rural Shropshire
"Not easy to follow the instruction manuals supplied. As previous reviewers have said "use the pictures on the box"! Blade guard a bit fiddly to use, not free moving or easy to lift. I have several (small) unidentified bits left over. The sliding table fixings have been modified, but this is not included in the manual, so following instructions, the fittings would foul the on/off switch. Not difficult to resolve using the leg bolts instead, but not mentioned in the manual and frustrating on building the kit!
But, works well, not too noisy, wheels and handles a nice touch. Easier to use separate "extension" tables for me, the fitted one makes the kit too wide or long for my workshop, but easy to remove, so no problems. I look forward to many years of use. Not used for long enough yet so only 3 stars for reliability."
Review 4 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good DIY Table Saw
4 Feb 2013
By Orchard
, Leicestershire
"Build instructions are not the best
Once built it is easy to use, quite accurate
The power is good and it stops very quickly.
Extension table would benefit from being easier to move from rear to side.
Good useful DIY tool, I have been very pleased with it.
"
Review 5 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
table saw
16 Nov 2012
By bigs
, south east
"ok product, assembly intructions are painfull to follow , shame the extension table is not a fast removal as its bolted in which makes moving ot from lenght to width cutting a pain"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
19 Nov 2011
By bossfish
, durham
"a great saw I was very impressed when i had assembled the saw. Instuctions could have been clearer, but thats the only negitive. it does what it says on the tin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
could do better
30 Mar 2011
By bailiff
, Lancashire
"A sturdy construction but a few niggles, the mitre guide has to be loosened/ almost removed before it will slide over the main table. The assembly instructions were a little confusing (to me) having to study pictures in fine detail to figure out which legs they referred to.
All the adjustable parts do so easily, smoothly and accurately. I am quite pleased with my purchase but perhaps others would not be.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the impressed
1 Mar 2013
By HitchinHoney
, Hitchin, Herts
"Bought this to make beehives, that I have been doing with a router and circular saw. I Thought it would be quicker and more accurate. Jury's out on this one.
As others have stated, the instructions are not that easy to follow and if you struggle with self assembly furniture, then this is not the saw for you.
To swap the table from back to side, involves dismantling half of the table and is about 30minutes work. If I'd know this I would have purchased another saw."
Review 9 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expensive repair if faulty
19 Sep 2013
By bigallymac
, Perthshire
"My saw only 2 years old, has only been used for light work and was last used about 6 months ago, it was put away in shed working, now won't go, contacted main suppliers who put me through to engineer, I informed him that there was power to the motor, nothing jamming it and blade turned freely, was told or rather guaranteed that the capacitor was faulty and would need replaced, bought new capacitor and saw still won't go, now been told I need new motor, cost is £167 +vat and delivery, when working it was a good running machine but not a good buy if not going to last"
Review 10 for Woodstar ST12 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
martin
13 Nov 2011
By fartincarrot
, yorks
"I bought this product a year ago and have not used it excessively at all but the cutting height adjustment snapped after 364 days .Ihope the guarantee will cover it . I had noticed the wheel getting stiff for a while soif this happens to you ,something is wrong"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.