Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Karcher WV50 Window Vacuum

Karcher WV50 Window Vacuum
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Review 1 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
19 Dec 2014
By TechProject
, Farnham
" Cleans Windows without effort, use it on the cars as well
Had it over two years now and its still going strong
"
Review 2 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than window cleaner
15 Oct 2014
By Hawkman
, East Midlands
" Easy to set up and use, leaves a streak free finish to the glass. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves elbow grease and time
1 Oct 2014
By DYKenny
, Littlehampton
" Brilliant piece of gear. Window cleaning is no longer a chore as the WV50 is a pleasure to use. The results are CLEARLY satisfying.
KB "
Review 4 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Window vac
1 Oct 2014
By JACKO13
, ballymena
" Excellent value at special offer price
Excellent service from Screwfix as usual
"
Review 5 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes the hard work out of it
15 Sep 2014
By taffy1969
, Wrexham
" Great value (I got mine on sale at screwfix live 2014) and a great piece of kit for the job, it's not too heavy so you can get through several windows on the fly, and saves you a lot of elbow grease! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!!
15 Sep 2014
By pirate64
, Liverpool
" This is an awesome piece of kit well worth investing in you wont regret it. I cant understand how i survived without it. "
Review 7 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good sucker
30 Aug 2014
By Stevemick1957
, Halifax
" the karcher vac works great dries the windows streak free and makes the window cleaning a much easier job "
Review 8 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
23 Aug 2014
By ellymay
, Leeds
" Really does the job and makes window cleaning easy. Love it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher window vacuum
11 May 2013
By Suebo
, Cambridgeshire
" I used my new Karcher for the 1st time today and my only issue is that I didn't get one a long time ago! Cleaning the bathroom is my pet hate, but the Karcher tackled it in an hour, including the tiled floor! Mirrors are spotless and glass shelves the cleanest I have ever seen them. I cannot comment on it's reliability as it is a new purchase, but it seems well made and is certainly up to the job. I wish that I could purchase an additional battery pack so that I could have one battery on charge while I am using the Karcher, then swap over straight away when the battery requires changing. I am now waiting (impatiently!) for the battery to charge so that I can start on my shower room! My gleaming bathroom has spurred me on and I now want to clean everything in sight because it is so quick and easy. Framed photographs are all shining and look brand new. I am actually looking forward to cleaning my patio doors ( which usually takes me forever and still shows smears and streaks when I have finished) I feel that this is an excellent product, and terrific value. I will be recommending it to everyone I know!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a brilliant idea
25 Apr 2013
By Mildred
, Nottingham
" As a pensioner, with limited shoulder flexibility, I purchased the Karcher WV50 after seeing the advert on the tv. I was a bit dubious at first as I thought it might be a bit gimmicky but when I tried it, it was so easy and versatile to use. I have only used it on windows and mirrors so far so cannot comment on other surfaces. No more wiping over the windows with scrunched up newspaper!! I would thoroughly recommend this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher Cordless Window Vacuum
8 Jan 2013
By Smyler
, Lincoln
" This is a brilliant piece of kit! We already had a proper squeegee but the Karcher is much quicker, cleaner and easier. No smears!
I have had to order the 170mm head for the vacuum as it's difficult to do a good job on the smaller top windows because of the window handles getting in the way. The 170mm blade should get around this.
I hate to say this, but I took it on my own to clean the indoor windows, very quick. It did a wonderful job on the wardrobe mirror doors.
I hope it is as reliable as it appears.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher window vaccum cleaner
7 Jan 2013
By Troyboy2493
, Loughborough, Leics
" Excellent piece of kit. Was amazed at the quickness of use and excellent result obtained. "
Review 13 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever Purchase
28 Dec 2012
By KJ77
, Worcestershire
" Absolutely fantastic tool! Can clean my windows in less than half the time it previously took me. No smears and no arm ache!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Window vac
22 Dec 2012
By Barbarac
, Doncaster
" Brilliant invention, takes all the effort out off cleaning windows. Even good at cleaning up spills. Love it "
Review 15 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krafty Karcher
16 Dec 2012
By Bazzindoors
, Helmsley, North York
" We have had problems with the windows steaming up in cold weather, so after reading the reviews on this apparatus, we decided to treat (hopefully) ourselves.
Glad we did cos after spending upto an hour trying to dry the windows in a morning with everything you could possibly think of, excluding the kitchen sink, it took some 4 minutes with this machine !!!!!!! Why didnt we get this ages ago, I keep kicking the wife cos we didnt !!!!
It even cleans and dries the bathroom tiles and shower cubicle after I shower, as I am told I have it far too hot so causing far too much steam !!!!! 1st time the wife has been in the shower with me for many a year, if only to dry everything up (well not everything) !!
Bazz and Mary
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
7 Dec 2012
By jaymondo
, london
" i am a caretaker of 65 flats and 10 artist studios i use this all the time so good "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little product
28 Nov 2012
By Andrew25
, Kidderminster
" Only had this about 4 weeks so cannot comment on long term reliability but it is well made and I think should last OK.
Shame it didn't come with the wash cloth but a supermarket whose name starts with a t and ends in an esco sell these for about £4 (found this out after I had gone to the trouble of getting one from a janitorial supplier).
Now you could argue that an ordinary squeegee wiper would do the same job at a fraction of the price. For outdoors I would agree. For indoors however this gadget means there is no wiping up of water from window sills or risk of water going on the carpet when doing the patio doors. Suddenly cleaning the inside of our windows has become something I quite look forward to. Sad really.
"
Review 18 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect window cleaner
22 Nov 2012
By LIntzel52
, Wales
" I'm a clean window geek, always tried to get that streak free result, now in a fifth of the time in direct sunshine streak free results. So pleased i would do the neighbours' windows too given half a chance. Brilliant product, wish we had it in other house for the conservatory. "
Review 19 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice product
11 Nov 2012
By fabgav
, Notts
" Great gadet although a little expensive for what is bassically a wiper blade and small vacume.
But it does mean you dont have to spend ages polishing your glass.
I have bi-fold doors so this is a god send.
Reliability low due to only just getting.
"
Review 20 for Karcher WV50 Cordless Window Vacuum 12V Li-Ion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karcher window vacuum
5 Nov 2012
By Jesi
, Norwich
" Wish I'd had one of these years ago. Every morning I suck up a teacup of water from my single glazed crittal windows, hopefully this year we won't have the mould problems we've had before.
It's brilliant, my windows look so much cleaner, no streaks and I was just sucking up condensation!
Hadn't even got round to using cleaning liquid, incidentally, any cleaner will do, from fairy liquid to tile/mirror cleaner, sucks them all up. Just wish head was 1 inch narrower so it would fit my small panes better!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>