Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rawl. SD Metal 32mmPk100

Rawl. SD Metal 32mmPk100
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
9
47 of 60(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Review 1 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product
1 Feb 2016
By
, Milton keynes
" What's more to say than great to hang anything on plasterboard. Cheaper than anywhere else. "
Review 2 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
21 Nov 2015
By
, Scunthorpe
" Good value for money ,works out a lot cheaper to buy 400 and rawlplug are the best for plugs etc , straight into plaster board + screws come with them ( added bonus ) will be buying more "
Review 3 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
9 Oct 2015
By
, Walsall
" Top drawer plasterboard fixing - no hassle, no fuss. Not much else to say - buy them and use them. Simple "
Review 4 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rawlplug quality
15 Sep 2015
By
, N Devon
" it pays to buy the branded versions of this type of fixing, 100% success using this product, I have used cheap looky likey products where it doesn't drill or the metal fails or screw doesn't bite into fixing. Both screw and fixing of high quality.
good value as well, should be a pack in every builders van for those times where no stud to fix into. I Pilot drill a 4mm hole 1st to ensure fixing is exactly where I want it as they can wander a few mm when starting off.
"
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever
14 Sep 2015
By
, Dudley
" Does exactly what it should do with no problems user them all the time "
Review 6 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than I imagined
26 Aug 2015
By
, Belfast
" I always used toggle fixings for plasterboard but never again! These little beauties make hanging pictures, mirrors and other decorative items in plasterboard walls a breeze. No drilling required, nothing more needed than a sturdy screwdriver - also available from Screwfix...! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plugs
29 Jul 2015
By
, kettering
" Excellent product, strong, well made, easy to use. even better price!!! "
Review 8 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic plug
22 Jun 2015
By
, Pontefract
" Used these fixings to carry out a office fit out.
Highly recommended easy to use and extremely strong. "
Review 9 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit.
2 May 2015
By
, Witham
" Great product, works extremely well and gives a very strong fixing. Only thing I would say is that I would pre drill just to give a bit of extra accuracy. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
25 Apr 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Work well loads beer then the nylon ones. Used other brands of metal ones and don't preform like these. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smart design
22 Apr 2015
By
, Wellingborough
" the tips of these plugs are cleverly designed as to keep the plug straight whilst going through the board and keeps damage to a minimum (no plaster chipping away from around the edge). would definitely keep buying these. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
26 Mar 2015
By
, Camberley
" I have discovered these late in life unfortunately! Like other reviewers I have tried all sorts of ways to fix things into plasterboard but these are fantastic. Of course, they are not going to work for really heavy jobs but for everything else they are just the job. Highly recommended. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have
31 Dec 2014
By
, wiltshire
" the only fixing i have found that works well in plasterboard. yes i have had the occasional failure but not many and certainly works a lot better than some of the other methods/ "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
29 Nov 2014
By
, Fife
" What can I say. For years I had the challenge of fixing things to plasterboard using all sorts of standard and winged raw plugs or even getting a thick piece of wood (somehow) behind the plasterboard. However I found my son's kitchen units had been attached by these (or similar) fittings and got some Spitt self-drill plasterboard fixings - worked really well.
Nipping into my local Screw Fix I saw this pack of 100 fixings for under £10 and thought that'll do nicely. Rawlplug have a good name and is basically an industry standard so I am sure they will perform as well as the Spitt fixings I have left.
I dare say friends and relatives will benefit from these more than I will, but it will make life easier for me when I come round to sorting things for them. Only need a screwdriver to use. Yes there are limits, but for fixings into good quality plasterboard, these take some beating. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good fixings
1 Sep 2014
By
, Altrincham
" Had no problems with these used to refit ratchet strap tie-down to ply on van bulkhead , wont tear these out in a hurry "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
26 Jul 2014
By
, skewen
" Easy to use,screws into plasterboard without a problem.When in they stay put. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have
24 May 2014
By
, Colchester
" A must have when working with plasterboard.
A must have when working with plasterboard. I used them to fit a new light to the kitchen ceiling no hassle cut them selves in when drilled in. secure and easy! "
Review 18 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Fixing
2 May 2014
By
, Stoke On Trent
" These provide a great fixing in plasterboard.
In the words of forrest Gump that's all i have to say about that.
:-> "
Review 19 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well pleased.
15 Mar 2014
By
, Northumberland
" Saw these when I went to collect an order from my local depot and picked them up to "come in handy" (I'm starting a self-build house in a while, so a 100 pack was useful). Very impressed with the ease of use - and a nice touch RAWL has done is that the bag is resealable - this seems a little thing maybe, but actually is really very useful as I don't know how many times I've ended up with screws etc all over the place when using from an opened bag. Nice touch. These are a breeze to use (read the instructions as you drive them in to the plaster slightly first - if you just start screwing straight away like some brands, you'll break the tip off) they say you can push them in with the screwdriver, but I find a gentle tap with something is easier. This is actually an efficient way of getting the *exactly* on the position mark. I'd recommend these, and at this price, it's worth having spares on hand - compare them to a small pack from one of the big DIY stores and you'll see they are quite a bargain. "
Review 20 for Rawlplug Self-Drill Plasterboard Fixings Metal 32mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
20 Nov 2013
By
, Herefordshire
" Always a good fixing first time I have been using these fixings for many years "
Page : 1 2 3 next>