Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Equal Tee 15mm Pk10

Equal Tee 15mm Pk10
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Review 1 for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equal Tee 15mm
9 May 2015
By trader191
, yeovil
" good product, easy to use and looks to be well made. "
Review 2 for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lead or Lead free??
9 Jul 2014
By David245
, Bristol
" It's been my first time plumbing and I've got on with them well, I did the usual thing from you tube videos, cleaned the pipe, debured it fluxed it and a bit of heat to the fitting and it solders well with no leaks.
**What I am unsure of is it Lead free or Leaded? Could you tell us in the description Screwfix, Yorkshire fittings state with the 'YP' symbol on it
It only leaves me to assume that WRAS standards imply no lead is to be used at all.
I wish it would say 'lead free' "
Review 3 for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price
12 Dec 2012
By Kingy1983
, Barking, Essex
" I purchased these solder ring fittings as i couldnt get into a gap with the blowtorch and solder in seperate hands so needed solder ring tees to do the job. so i had a chance of soldering the fitting with just the blowtorch i purchased a pack of these and they worked brilliant. not leaks and no running solder everywhere. will defiantly be buying alot more of these "
Review 4 for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15mm.yorks.tee
25 Apr 2012
By Handymanct
, cirencester
" "Fitting fine, easy fit, leak proof, works well, good value." "
Review 5 for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job well
16 Apr 2011
By Harold168
, Stowmarket
" Very apprehensive as my 1st go at plumbing, so checked out the videos on youtube & bought de burr tool, pre soldered fittings, flux & mat. it was so easy to do & no leaks, saved a fortune on a plumber "
Review 6 for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solder ring fittings, easy!
14 Mar 2015
By Facemankev
, Newquay
" I'm not a plumber, and as such I cannot make a comparison to other fittings. However I have just re-plumbed most of my house using these wherever possible. Must have used about 30-40 of these and only had 1 leak, with which I just added a bit more solder to fix. Easy to use and so far seem to be pretty reliable. "
Review 7 for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaded or Lead free
2 Feb 2013
By Gazzagaz
, Hemel Hempstead
" I have been using these for years now and never had a problem. I make sure everything is nice and clean, add a little flux and go for it. The moment i see that little ring of solder appear, i remove the heat. Always get a nice neat, clean and so far, reliable joint. I still use flux for leaded solder but i think these may now be, lead free. I will have to find out as i have some work to do on a fresh water supply. So come on Screwfix, are these lead free? "
Review 8 for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Fittings
11 May 2011
By Timmos
, Burton On Trent
" I have used many plumbing fittings and these seem to be as good as any of the others!
had a slight fitment issue on a couple fittings where there was slight excess solder but this is soon over come if you work the pipe in to the fitting. "
Review 9 for Equal Tee 15mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
15mm tee
15 May 2015
By markthefarmer
, plymouth
" Poor fitting, loose on pipe and minimal amount of solder, not up to your usual standard "