Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Acova 2-Column 2000 x 490mm

Acova 2-Column 2000 x 490mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
66 of 70(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Review 1 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Acova vertical rads
21 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Have used several of these rads, in my own home as well as clients.
They have a very nice finish and great contemporary look.
The heat up time and output is great.
I highly recommend them. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acovo radiator
30 Dec 2015
By
, Fort william
" Nice looking radiator compared to cheaper pressed tin ones.
Great service from screwfix to.
"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful looking radiator
15 Dec 2015
By
, south shields
" I love the style of these radiators. They look very classy and look great in my home.
After looking at many sites screw fix was the best price. So please with them and the service.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple. Stylish. Effective.
16 Nov 2015
By
, SW14 8PQ
" We are renovating a Victorian cottage which needed a new radiator on the landing. We had to decide between a standard or classic column. The renovation had cost us almost all our budget and the column was almost twice the cost, but we decided on the column. It was the right decision. Not only does it look great but it throws out a lot of heat.
I think of it as a piece of art at the bottom of the wall instead of up-top (if that makes sense?).
So well worth the extra money. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great looks, easy to hang
7 Nov 2015
By
, Warrington
" I've fitted quite a few of these for customers and have a couple in my own house. They always look great and they're easy to hang / level up as they clamp on to wall brackets (clamps can be slid up and down to adjust). Give out good heat for their size. Just make sure the wall behind the rad is good / decorated as it'll show through the columns once fitted. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radiator replacement program.
26 Oct 2015
By
, Macclesfield
" Having already had 1 installed, we've decided to have a radiator replacement program... Look great and pump out plenty of heat, well worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Column Rad
12 Oct 2015
By
, Sidcup
" Excellent build quiality, not had long term yet but seems good. Average price paid. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Column Rad
12 Oct 2015
By
, Sidcup
" Excellent build quiality, not had long term yet but seems good. Average price paid. "
Review 9 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot stuff
9 Aug 2015
By
, Weymouth
" Good product. Nice heat output, even, good looking and easy to fit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
30 Jun 2015
By
, Essex
" I have replaced several panel rads with the Alcova column rads over the years and they are very good quality and easy to fit. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic radiators!
11 May 2015
By
, Wrexham
" These radiators look great and have had fantastic comments from all who have seen them! They retain the heat really well and the house feels really cosy now! I am just about to order two more for other rooms. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant !!
5 May 2015
By
, Gloucestershire
" Very stylish column radiator, gives out a nice spread of heat. Less costly than similar types, but very well made with a good paint finish. The manufacturing check sheet was written in German with production dated a few weeks before purchase. When fixing, I found that by leaving the two lower brackets loose and a bit higher than their final position, the rad can be hung on the two upper wall hooks, then the lower brackets can be slid down making firm contact with the lower wall hooks before tightening. I used two screws into brick in each of the four wall hooks for a strong fixing. Ideally this rad requires two people when moving it around, but once vertical and assembled one person could lift it onto the wall hooks. Highly recommended designer rad, looks great in the kitchen. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful rad
8 Mar 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Have had this rad a few weeks now and its superb and really looks the part in our new hall. It was easy to fit even though its pretty heavy, superb quality. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding service
29 Oct 2014
By
, The Lake District
" We needed a radiator in a hurry. Ordered Monday arrived Tuesday fitted Wednesday ready for the winter. Exceptional value and outstanding service. Thank you. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent rad
26 Oct 2014
By
, Berkhamsted
" Radiator stylish and very efficient. Service second to none, delivered on time and packaged very well. "
Review 16 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Rad, all over".......
31 May 2014
By
, London
" ......bought two of these for a loft conversion as we wanted something with a bit more character than bog-standard rads. So pleased we got these. They were available from other usual outlets, but Screwfix were the cheapest. They also had the quickest delivery. They were easy to fit and they perform well. Oh, did I mention they look good? "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
21 May 2014
By
, Highland
" Avoca radiators are great value, especially from Screfix. I have 3 already, every bit as good as radiators at 3 times the price! the Volcanic finish is stunning, I would recommend the finish quality. "
Review 18 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great looking rad
23 Apr 2014
By
, Wiltshire
" Took a little longer than anticipated for delivery due to manufacturers (not screw fix) ability to communicate with us but when it arrived we were really pleased with it. Have bought three of these for a kitchen extension and they look great.
Good heat output and stylish.
Much cheaper than others we have seen but retaining the style and quality.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elegant, Classic and efficient
20 Jan 2014
By
, France (and UK)
" I had found one of these radiators in France where I live but the shop no longer sold them and I needed 2 more.
It was great to find Screwfix selling them.
Be warned - they may not be cast iron, but you can not tell the dfiference - the are heavy even without the water in them.
I chose them because of theire classic, but clean look. You should pipe them up in the traditional way (hot in at the top and cold out at the opposite bottom corner) - if you get some good quality valves (I got the Danfoss ones), they are quiet and very effecitve.
Highly reccomended with fairly easy hidden brackets - read the instructions and double check all of the dimensions as you work through the fittling. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acova Classic 2-Column Vertical Designer Radiator White 2000x490mm 4709BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
3 Dec 2013
By
, London
" Looks great, works great so far, arrived in great condition.
So far I think that this is is a good radiator at a good price.
I would like to give a few words of advice though (and I am not a plumber, so feel free to ignore if I am wrong!) - when screwing in the valves for a Danfoss RAS-C2 first time round I didn't put an excessive amount of ptfe tape on the threads that screw in to the bottom of the radiator and there were leaks both sides. On the second attempt I put tons on an it sealed very nicely, so save yourself some time and put loads on first time round!
There is another review somewhere on here by someone else that suggests the same thing - I wished I had read it first! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>