Product Reviews

Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm

Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Review 1 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job!
20 May 2015
By k1957
, Swindon
" Exactly what I needed, will clean up the items quickly and effectively, good value and well made. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wire twist brush
25 Apr 2015
By Bigtrig
, Midlands
" Excellent piece of kit does the job no problem and lasts long great value "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective but eccentric
14 Aug 2015
By Kendo39
, Netherton
" Have bought 5 of these for a big rusty railing job.
One was eccentric and at 12,000 revs caused much tingling of fingers and hand.
Very effective, but I hope my latest 2 are round!
"
Review 4 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but wobbly
11 Aug 2015
By MJRs
, London
" Seems to be hit and miss with the balancing of these. Bought 3 of which one was fairly ok, the second was manageable (but not for extended periods), and the final one pretty bad. "
Review 5 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wire brush
10 Jun 2015
By woolly1
, Surrey
" It tore through the 15 years worth of paint and rust on my chassis. "
Review 6 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
65mm cup wire wheel
30 Aug 2014
By Glenntheegg
, Middlesbrough
" this size of 65mm fits perfect and a lot better to a 4 inch grinder than a 75mm as specified.
Makes light work to most jobs.
"
Review 7 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angle grind wire brush
19 Jul 2012
By woodbuilder
, East Mids
" The speed rating is OK for my 4.5" angle grinder. I removed the grinders guard plate to give better access in corners etc. It worked well descaling a 35 year old axle assembly before applying fresh rust protection. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality brush
29 May 2014
By Zyvax
, Keighley
" It looks good, put it on the grinder and it is very unbalanced to the point of being unusable. "
Review 9 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65m
21 Jan 2014
By Tradeuser66
, Midlands
" I returned this wire brush and received a refund. I have purchased many different brands of similar sized brushes and none are perfectly balanced however this one was so unbalanced it could not be used in a 115mm Hitachi grinder due to extreme vibration. Can't fault Screwfix's customer service but this product should be better quality. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan Wire Brush Twist Cup 65mm M14
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Out of Balance = Vibration!
8 Dec 2013
By Restorer01
, Midlands
" I recently bought one of these cup brushes to remove some rust from a chassis I'm restoring. This my first experience with a Titan wire brush of this kind and it was so bad I felt I had to share it. The brush was really out of balance and this caused the angle grinder to vibrate terribly. So badly that I couldn't finish the job with it and had to stop and find a different cup brush (which was fine with very little vibration).
The product itself looks fine to the eye. I've used similar cup brushes made by other manufacturers in the past and never experienced a problem. Maybe I was just unlucky and got a bad one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.