Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flexible range of connectors, suitable for a wide variety of applications. Use with all types of pipe, including copper, lead, iron, PVC and polypropylene within each specific size range. Manufactured to BS5254, BS EN 1451-1: 2000.

Flexible range of connectors, suitable for a wide variety of applications. Use with all types of pipe, including copper, lead, iron, PVC and polypropylene within each specific size range. Manufactured to BS5254, BS EN 1451-1: 2000.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Review 1 for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little expensive
3 Jan 2014
By Silverfox13
, Llantwit Major
"Does what it says but a little expensive. I used it for joining imperial to metric waste. Make sure you order the correct size. I ordered the wrong size but it was changed without a problem."
Review 2 for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
18 Jun 2013
By sean1234
, wolverhampton
"Easy to fit, strong jubilee clips, formed a good seal and did not leak"
Review 3 for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good.
14 Apr 2013
By Anonymous
, Rotherham
"Looking at it you wouldn't think it would go down as much as it does without kinking. But it did and has proven leak free to date.
Can't comment on the durability or life as only been fitted a month or 2."
Review 4 for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pipe nightmare fixed!
13 Apr 2012
By FixItScout
, Dunfermline
"I was trying to replace a waste pipe under a sink, but the old one was lead, and is joined in to an old cast iron pipe in an awkward place. I cut the old pipe off, leaving a 2" stub, and the screwfix coupling fitted perfectly, allowing me to continue with 40mm plastic waste pipe. It took less than a minute to fit, and has performed perfectly. The coupling may seem a little expensive, for what it is, but it beats calling a plumber any day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job!
1 Dec 2008
By chunkbear
, Beds
"The only part I could find that overcame my problem of a glued in basin waste into a plastic soil stack. Worked a treat."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BRIDGING A GAP
20 Jan 2013
By EyeSquaredR
, London
"Firstly, the item I received was Grey and not Black as shown in the catalogue. I used this coupling to connect a 42mm copper stub (connected to a cast iron stack) to a new 40mm polypipe sink waste. The 'services void' was very crowded (gas main, water main, two cast iron stacks and connections to adjacent flats). I would have preferred to have fitted straight to the boss however the fitting I had purchased for the job didn't fit so as a fallback I used the existing fitting with a stub of the original copper waste to connect to the new sink waste. The flexible coupling is ideal in situations of last resort."
Review 7 for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gets you out of trouble
23 Jul 2012
By Expedite
, North London
"Well, I didn't like the idea of using what seemed like a piece of rubber hose to complete the job, but was left with little choice when I had to join some new inch and a half PVC waste to an old lead waste. The old pipe had to remain in place as it was connected via a well rusted threaded fitting to a virtually inaccessible cast soil pipe in a flat with occupants using it upstairs. The O/D of the lead was about 44mm, so could not use a compression fitting, but these handy couplings come in a variety of sizes, and the 38-45mm one was just the job. The socket end of a 40mm solvent fitting went straight into the other end nicely. The rubber is nice and firm, but soft enough to compress nicely onto the pipes with the clips. It's solid rubber, not reinforced with fabric like a vehicle cooling system hose. Whilst this was not intended to last forever, I guess it would outlive the rest of the original soil system! -After all, we use rubber couplings to permanently join PVC soil pipe to Iron with no problems. My only gripe is the cost of the thing, but could certainly be worth it if it gets you out of trouble like it did for me."
Review 8 for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flexi coupling
24 Apr 2012
By Ossy
, lancashire
"Used one of these to join the 37mm waste from a Chinese made kitchen sink to standard 40mm solvent weld pipe. Fitted in no time and is working well. A bit on the expensive side, but better than messing around with compression fittings and various seals and rubbers."
Review 9 for Flexi Waste Straight Coupling 38-45mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flexi Waste Straight Coupling
10 Dec 2009
By Shetlandwhiskyfinder
, ABERDEEN
"One for the emergancy bag. Could be a bit cheeper I feel, but it will be the best £8 spent if you need to join/fix odd sized pipes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.