Product Reviews

Painters Masking Tape 36mmx41m

Painters Masking Tape 36mmx41m
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
16 of 26(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Review 1 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tape at great price
18 Nov 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" I'd heard this was one of the best masking tapes, and I would have to agree, worked perfectly, and the paint didn't bleed, job done! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frog tape
16 Nov 2015
By
, Manchester
" Great product, best price I've found
Great product, best price I've found
"
Review 3 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tape
5 May 2015
By
, Thirsk
" Another great product from FROGTAPE, does what is required - no bleed from edges and easily removed with no surface damage. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tape
1 Apr 2015
By
, Stockport
" Needed a low adhesive tape, mainly for masking when staining and painting, this tape was excellant as it was low tack, never let the paint or stain bleed and left a perfect line when peeled off. Can't praise enough would recommend! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frog tape
27 Mar 2015
By
, Southeast
" Great tape clean lines even when used with sealant of different types. Peals away nice no bleed throw would recommend. Wait for the price deals. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful on delicate areas
23 Mar 2015
By
, hertfordshire
" when using on delicate areas such as wallpaper or newly painted surface this is very good. Very expensive at full price but wait till offers and then stock up on a few "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever Frogtape Bargain
16 Mar 2015
By
, Leamington Spa
" Best bargain I've had in ages. I have used this tape on many occasions but have never come across this tape in the extra width before. Does what it says on the label. Easy to use with very good results. Excellent product. "
Review 8 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicate touch
17 Aug 2014
By
, Chesterfield
" Easy to use, nice tight line and tears well against a scraper. Sufficient tack to allow easy positioning but dose not damage surface. Have not tried the 60 day claim but after 10 days the tape came away cleanly, does have a tendency to tear if you have generously over-painted it. gets my vote. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Masking Tape
4 Oct 2013
By
, Fareham
" This is the best masking tape I have used. Applied to ceilings painted the previous day no paint bleed through and no paint peeling when removed a day later. The only thing i can comment on negatively is the packaging it is way over the top for masking tape. But a superb product and will use on future decorating jobs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
8 Apr 2013
By
, hertfordshire
" There are some reviews saying that this product pulls the paint off, but for me, this didn't happen at all.
What I did was applied the tape, painted, and peeled the tape off virtually straight away. Maybe if the tape was left on for a few days or longer, then you might get problems although I cannot verify that tho.
My walls were plastered and painted about 2 months ago so this tape was applied to fairly new paint and all was ok.
There was no bleed through of paint at all, infact, it was a perfectly straight line, just make sure you have firmly applied that edge to the wall.
My only gripe is the packaging. Do you really need a thick plastic tub with HD stickers and booklet ?? This must add to the cost...
Overall though, it worked very well for me.. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth spending the money
16 Nov 2012
By
, Essex
" If painting another colour along side another or just skirting different to the wall then this is well worth spending the money on. Just make sure you press the edges of the tape well so that you dont get any bleed. "
Review 12 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tape
12 Mar 2015
By
, Gloucester
" What can I say does what it says effectively. This gave a much better finish than standard masking tape and the width meant I didn't make a mess with the roller! "
Review 13 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
9 Sep 2014
By
, Surrey
" Not the cheapest tape, but the end result is worth it and no problems removing the tape afterwards! "
Review 14 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clean lines
17 Aug 2012
By
, bristol
" Frog tape sounds expensive and feels really wierd. But when you peel it off after the paint has dried you see why it costs money.
Clean lines, excellent masking and easy removal as it holds together.
A good value product although I was sceptical to purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It did leave a clean line but
23 Sep 2015
By
, Darlington
" It took off the paint from my walls. The walls were freshly plastered prepped and had been painted for nearly a month. Masked off to paint my skirting boards, tape was on less than 48 hours and when I carefully removed it, it took off most of the paint underneath. Certainly did not do what it was bought for. Waste of money for my task. I think other people are having the same problem. I would have been better painting over the wall and touching up afterwards instead of now trying to sort out peeled paint. Not happy. "
Review 16 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too sticky
24 Nov 2014
By
, Scotland
" Bought this to use on fairly-fresh plaster that had been recently painted ( 2 or 3 days ago).
Unfortunately it peeled off some of the paint when removed. Just what it shouldn't do!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lifted the emulsion
6 Oct 2014
By
, Bournemouth
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this tape to mask off the walls while I painted some shelves.
It peeled off leaving a nice crisp line but removed the emulsion from the plaster, which had been dry for months. The tape was on for less than 48 hours.
A good product let down by being too high tack, certainly not suitable for the delicate surfaces it's pegged for. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yellow frog tape
15 Oct 2013
By
, glasgow
" didn't live up to my expectations line was not perfect but was much easier with the tape was able to not worry too much about perfection as when peeled off it peeled the wet paint off and left semi leeky line.
This may sound pretty bad but really its not i would recommend this product and have bought it again since my first effort.
"
Review 19 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not delicate enough
5 Oct 2013
By
, Surrey
" Frog tape is great masking tape. I use Green Frog Tape at work for masking up boats for painting and can not fault it for the money.
However, I purchased the delicate tape for decoration at home and was very disappointed that after carefully masking up the ceiling to get a lovely clean line between the walls and ceiling when I removed the tape, which had been on for less than 24 hours, the paint on the walls was also pulled off in places.
Admittedly, the walls had been plastered only a few weeks prior, the wash coat had been on for a couple of weeks and the finishing coats had only been on for a few days, but even still, I would not have expected delicate tape to remove some paint.
Green tape for how I use it would get 5 stars all day long, but this tape did not impress. Sorry Froggies!!!!
"
Review 20 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as good as it makes out
12 May 2015
By
, Flint
" Some lines were very sharp, others had bleed through and in one place it even pulled the paint off. "
Page : 1 2 next>