Product Reviews

Painters Masking Tape 36mmx41m

Painters Masking Tape 36mmx41m
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Review 1 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicate touch
17 Aug 2014
By
, Chesterfield
"Easy to use, nice tight line and tears well against a scraper. Sufficient tack to allow easy positioning but dose not damage surface. Have not tried the 60 day claim but after 10 days the tape came away cleanly, does have a tendency to tear if you have generously over-painted it. gets my vote."
Review 2 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Masking Tape
4 Oct 2013
By
, Fareham
"This is the best masking tape I have used. Applied to ceilings painted the previous day no paint bleed through and no paint peeling when removed a day later. The only thing i can comment on negatively is the packaging it is way over the top for masking tape. But a superb product and will use on future decorating jobs."
Review 3 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
8 Apr 2013
By
, hertfordshire
"There are some reviews saying that this product pulls the paint off, but for me, this didn't happen at all.
What I did was applied the tape, painted, and peeled the tape off virtually straight away. Maybe if the tape was left on for a few days or longer, then you might get problems although I cannot verify that tho.
My walls were plastered and painted about 2 months ago so this tape was applied to fairly new paint and all was ok.
There was no bleed through of paint at all, infact, it was a perfectly straight line, just make sure you have firmly applied that edge to the wall.
My only gripe is the packaging. Do you really need a thick plastic tub with HD stickers and booklet ?? This must add to the cost...
Overall though, it worked very well for me.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth spending the money
16 Nov 2012
By
, Essex
"If painting another colour along side another or just skirting different to the wall then this is well worth spending the money on. Just make sure you press the edges of the tape well so that you dont get any bleed."
Review 5 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
9 Sep 2014
By
, Surrey
"Not the cheapest tape, but the end result is worth it and no problems removing the tape afterwards!"
Review 6 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clean lines
17 Aug 2012
By
, bristol
"Frog tape sounds expensive and feels really wierd. But when you peel it off after the paint has dried you see why it costs money.
Clean lines, excellent masking and easy removal as it holds together.
A good value product although I was sceptical to purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lifted the emulsion
6 Oct 2014
By
, Bournemouth
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this tape to mask off the walls while I painted some shelves.
It peeled off leaving a nice crisp line but removed the emulsion from the plaster, which had been dry for months. The tape was on for less than 48 hours.
A good product let down by being too high tack, certainly not suitable for the delicate surfaces it's pegged for."
Review 8 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yellow frog tape
15 Oct 2013
By
, glasgow
"didn't live up to my expectations line was not perfect but was much easier with the tape was able to not worry too much about perfection as when peeled off it peeled the wet paint off and left semi leeky line.
This may sound pretty bad but really its not i would recommend this product and have bought it again since my first effort.
"
Review 9 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not delicate enough
5 Oct 2013
By
, Surrey
"Frog tape is great masking tape. I use Green Frog Tape at work for masking up boats for painting and can not fault it for the money.
However, I purchased the delicate tape for decoration at home and was very disappointed that after carefully masking up the ceiling to get a lovely clean line between the walls and ceiling when I removed the tape, which had been on for less than 24 hours, the paint on the walls was also pulled off in places.
Admittedly, the walls had been plastered only a few weeks prior, the wash coat had been on for a couple of weeks and the finishing coats had only been on for a few days, but even still, I would not have expected delicate tape to remove some paint.
Green tape for how I use it would get 5 stars all day long, but this tape did not impress. Sorry Froggies!!!!
"
Review 10 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not worth the money!
30 Nov 2013
By
, Yeovil
"This tape performs no better than any other light touch masking tape costing five time less. You are simply paying for the hype. Definitely not worth the money."
Review 11 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase! And not cheap
19 Jan 2014
By
, Northamptonshire
"We had opted for a wall mural on one wall in the room we were decorating.
Because the wall was bigger than the mural, we had a border all the way around which we were going to paint.
This delicate surface frog tape was on offer at the time, so we chose for it, thinking we would be able to mask off the mural giving a better, neater edge to the mural.
We left pasted the mural up, and then left it for a few days to fully dry.
Luckily for us, we tried a small distance before masking the whole thing, because to our absolute horror it ripped all of the wallpaper down with it!!
Absolutely disgusted! Terrible product, certainly does not do what it says on the tin!
We are not newbies to DIY, and know what we are doing, completely stunned at the poor performance of the frog tape!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 36mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EXPERIMENT FIRST
27 Sep 2013
By
, Kingswinford
"I am certain that this works well for everyone else, but in my case, it pulled the surface off some very expensive wallpaper. I realise now that I should have tested it on some rollends that I had in the loft."