Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 2100W Router 230-240V

Erbauer 2100W Router 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
8
113 of 137(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
22 Aug 2015
By MattRat
, Bedfordshire
" Very powerful tore through solid oak worktop like it wasn't there. Sturdy construction and quite light to handle. For the money you can't beat it.
Definitely recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic router!
4 Aug 2015
By Jasonskitchens
, Watford
" As a very busy kitchen fitter, my router gets used ALOT!!! Unfortunately my 5 year old Makita has finally died. I've just bought this as a stop gap and I'm astonished!! As good as my old one at a quarter of the price. It feels solid, cut a fantastic mitre easily and quickly, the vibration is minimal. Well worth the money. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
router
19 Jul 2015
By dazpaz
, liverpool
" Hi iv just bought the router and im trying to use it to do a butt and scribe . But having some probs . First the router doesnt seem to have the depth to cut a 40mm worktop also the router bit isnt wide enough ie with the 30mm collet ....im baffled any help appreciated "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant router
18 Jun 2015
By Blebocraigs89
, St Andrews, Scotland
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought this to fit oak worktops to a kitchen I was fitting. Superb router, delighted with it. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value good guality
31 May 2015
By Dazrat
, Bury St Edmunds suff
" Great value router and quality product easy to set up and use would recommend this to any professional or did enthusiast alike "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent router
30 May 2015
By joineryfit
, Devon
" I've used many routers over the years, some very expensive and this one is better than almost all, despite the small price.
Very sturdy, doesn't shake or labour and is excellent value.
Beware of the extras supplied as they are not the same quality as the router itself.
You will need to get a 24mm spanner as the one provided is useless and will ruin the collet nut.
Don't use the small collet provided as it does not hold a 1/4" shank and the cutter can be taken out even when fully tight.
You will need to take a couple of springs off the fence to ensure it clamps tight onto the bars.
And finally, I tried a cutter provided and it broke after a few seconds so make sure you have some decent cutters and don't rely on the 3 provided.
Overall though this router is brilliant. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kit
29 May 2015
By Anonymous
, chichester
" fast & accurate router and a very reasonable price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value Router
29 May 2015
By Evochris65
, Bridlington
" The first one came without a base plate, took it back and was exchanged straight away no problem at all. The Router itself is very robust and comparable to others at twice the price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Router 2nd time choice
15 May 2015
By Jaquetar
, WGC
" Bought the Titan first time for half the price but returned broken in 30 minutes.
This product is more than worth the money. has a soft start and no vibration and easy to handle. "
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
1 Apr 2015
By guitaralf
, Stoke-on-Trent
" Good sturdy machine at a good price with plenty of accessories to get stuck in straight away. Very comparable with routers that cost much more. Haven't used the machine much, hence the lower star rating for performance and reliability, but I'm pretty confident so far that there will not be any issues. "
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Router
30 Mar 2015
By Trev723
, Derry
" My old router packed in while rebating a door so need one straight away and screw-fix was open.Chose this one cos of the reviews mostly good. Found the same fault when you tighten the stop the stop moves up about 2-3 mm. Over all good router. Features only gets 4 stars cos of the stop. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb kit
21 Mar 2015
By toolreviewer
, crawley
" solid machine for a great price! already used many times and held up perfectly. pleased with the features and have had great success using this. would strongly recommend it to others!
great router 5*
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good piece of kit for the
21 Mar 2015
By RayJF
, Gloucester
" I'm pretty new to the routing world but was keen to give it a try. Bought this as a bit of an impulse but I can't really criticise it. Great manual, easy to use and plenty of power for the jobs I've used it for. Very pleased with it all round. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
up to the task and great price
19 Mar 2015
By jamie373
, glasgow
" i was considering buying a more expensive router but glad i bought this one its up to the task and with the savings i can buy jigs and router bits. great value ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant router
15 Mar 2015
By MagicMike1
, St.Helens
" Compares to top brands. Used every day for kitchen fitting and i also use for cutting letters in different woods using templates. Would highly recommend this router to anyone and with a 2 year warranty you get peace of mind. "
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 2100watt Router
11 Mar 2015
By Woodysquirrell
, West Lothian
" Bought router in August 20014 used it to do worktop mitres with a worktop jig,I found that when I used the plunge on it there was slight movement between the base and the posts which resulted in a bad mitre which had to be planed out with great difficulty.apart from that I found it to be first class. I was hospitalised shortly after that. On returning to work I tried it again with much the same result so I returned it and it was replaced with another one with no problems on the 9/3/2015. I have used it a couple of times since and have had no problems with it. I would recommend it to the trade as it compares favourably with any other router I have ever used. Very modern style, soft start,fine depth adjustment and comes complete with sturdy carry box,3 router bits,2 guide bushes and dust extractor facility and at the price you can't beat it. First class tool at a first class price. Definitely five star. Give it a go you can't lose. Plus a 2 year guarantee for piece of mind. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
28 Feb 2015
By Benjibob
, Stoke
" I have used a whole range of routers from basic to top of the range in the past. I took a chance on this one because of the reviews and two because of the price..........and I can confirm that it is a great bit of kit, compariable to the top brands in my opinion. It also comes with a 2 year warranty just for peace of mind on reliability. Very pleased with my purchase and I will look favourably on the Erbauer range in the future. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modern Router
13 Feb 2015
By Radley
, Cumbria
" Bought this to replace defective 30 year old Elu router. Modern design and materials certainly make a difference. Soft start and lightness make it easy to handle and with adequate power safer to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value router
9 Dec 2014
By Alan42
, Sidcup
" Bought this to mitre 2 ends of worktop. Good value even at original price, but with £50 off even better. Powerful machine, easily comparable to Dewalt I've used before. Also has soft start so no jumping. Could not give full rating on reliability as only used once "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent at this price
20 Oct 2014
By troubleshooter9
, Watford
" Recently reduce to £99, I need to find a router quickly as needed to cut some worktop joints - for my first time! Came supplied with a 30mm guide which was essential to work with the jig.
Everything worked really well, router was very east to use and as a first timer, I have absolutely no complaints. Easy to handle, pretty light, and very well equipped with all you need to get started - buy a kitchen router set and jig though!! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>