Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 2100W Router 230-240V

Erbauer 2100W Router 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
8
99 of 120(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Router 2nd time choice
15 May 2015
By Jaquetar
, WGC
" Bought the Titan first time for half the price but returned broken in 30 minutes.
This product is more than worth the money. has a soft start and no vibration and easy to handle. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
1 Apr 2015
By guitaralf
, Stoke-on-Trent
" Good sturdy machine at a good price with plenty of accessories to get stuck in straight away. Very comparable with routers that cost much more. Haven't used the machine much, hence the lower star rating for performance and reliability, but I'm pretty confident so far that there will not be any issues. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Router
30 Mar 2015
By Trev723
, Derry
" My old router packed in while rebating a door so need one straight away and screw-fix was open.Chose this one cos of the reviews mostly good. Found the same fault when you tighten the stop the stop moves up about 2-3 mm. Over all good router. Features only gets 4 stars cos of the stop. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb kit
21 Mar 2015
By toolreviewer
, crawley
" solid machine for a great price! already used many times and held up perfectly. pleased with the features and have had great success using this. would strongly recommend it to others!
great router 5*
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good piece of kit for the
21 Mar 2015
By RayJF
, Gloucester
" I'm pretty new to the routing world but was keen to give it a try. Bought this as a bit of an impulse but I can't really criticise it. Great manual, easy to use and plenty of power for the jobs I've used it for. Very pleased with it all round. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
up to the task and great price
19 Mar 2015
By jamie373
, glasgow
" i was considering buying a more expensive router but glad i bought this one its up to the task and with the savings i can buy jigs and router bits. great value ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant router
15 Mar 2015
By MagicMike1
, St.Helens
" Compares to top brands. Used every day for kitchen fitting and i also use for cutting letters in different woods using templates. Would highly recommend this router to anyone and with a 2 year warranty you get peace of mind. "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 2100watt Router
11 Mar 2015
By Woodysquirrell
, West Lothian
" Bought router in August 20014 used it to do worktop mitres with a worktop jig,I found that when I used the plunge on it there was slight movement between the base and the posts which resulted in a bad mitre which had to be planed out with great difficulty.apart from that I found it to be first class. I was hospitalised shortly after that. On returning to work I tried it again with much the same result so I returned it and it was replaced with another one with no problems on the 9/3/2015. I have used it a couple of times since and have had no problems with it. I would recommend it to the trade as it compares favourably with any other router I have ever used. Very modern style, soft start,fine depth adjustment and comes complete with sturdy carry box,3 router bits,2 guide bushes and dust extractor facility and at the price you can't beat it. First class tool at a first class price. Definitely five star. Give it a go you can't lose. Plus a 2 year guarantee for piece of mind. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
28 Feb 2015
By Benjibob
, Stoke
" I have used a whole range of routers from basic to top of the range in the past. I took a chance on this one because of the reviews and two because of the price..........and I can confirm that it is a great bit of kit, compariable to the top brands in my opinion. It also comes with a 2 year warranty just for peace of mind on reliability. Very pleased with my purchase and I will look favourably on the Erbauer range in the future. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modern Router
13 Feb 2015
By Radley
, Cumbria
" Bought this to replace defective 30 year old Elu router. Modern design and materials certainly make a difference. Soft start and lightness make it easy to handle and with adequate power safer to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value router
9 Dec 2014
By Alan42
, Sidcup
" Bought this to mitre 2 ends of worktop. Good value even at original price, but with £50 off even better. Powerful machine, easily comparable to Dewalt I've used before. Also has soft start so no jumping. Could not give full rating on reliability as only used once "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent at this price
20 Oct 2014
By troubleshooter9
, Watford
" Recently reduce to £99, I need to find a router quickly as needed to cut some worktop joints - for my first time! Came supplied with a 30mm guide which was essential to work with the jig.
Everything worked really well, router was very east to use and as a first timer, I have absolutely no complaints. Easy to handle, pretty light, and very well equipped with all you need to get started - buy a kitchen router set and jig though!! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My new router
22 Aug 2014
By smudge5680
, Kent
" My faithful ELU router finally gave up after more than 25 years and, looking for a replacement, I found the Erbauer 2100 at a very good price.
After unpacking it I was staggered at the features it had compared to my old ELU. I suppose that's what happens over 25 years of development. The feature I like best is the way it's possible to control the depth of cut so accurately, with almost micrometer precision. I can't comment on reliability because it's a new tool, but I have an Erbauer drill which has given no trouble over several years of work.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Router
28 Jul 2014
By JonnyBoy1977
, Newbury
" This is an excellent bit of kit for the money. I needed a router for some time and had been trying to find one at a good price. When this came on offer I snapped it up. The motor sounds and feels very well made and the soft start is a nice bonus. Plunge action is good. I would have liked to see a means of holding the power switch in the ON position as it needs to be constantly pressed to run. This made it difficult to use in a router table but a velcro trigger grip has sorted that out! On the whole this is a lot of machine for a very reasonable price. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool and good value
26 Jul 2014
By GeordieMan
, Lancaster
" Looked long and hard for a good router, checked out the reviews and took the plunge, really good value and easy to use,
This is the first router I have bought, the power rating is just right giving a good smooth finishing cut, felt in control using it ,
Can't wait for the next job!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargin
17 Jul 2014
By doughnutdude
, poole
" This is me first router and it does everything the more expensive ones do . I bought this to make my own skirting board and saved a fortune ! "
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent power tool
23 Jun 2014
By Dazzadazzadazzadazza
, Weybridge
" I made a jump from a 400watt to 2100watt router and can only say I'm hugely impressed.
Keeps a constant spin speed, has a soft start, feels comfortable to hold, comes with some sample bits, the 1/4 inch collet holds very well once read the instructions on the right way around to fit the adaptor. At this point in time there's a promo on the product which influenced the purchase also.
Recommended to anyone.
"
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Router for the money
7 Jun 2014
By PM247
, High Wycombe
" Been using it for DIY kitchen fitting and it has been a powerful workhorse.
The wide diameter base gives plenty of overlap and stability when used with a routing template. The handles are comfortable enough not to fatigue the hands when in use.
Only gripe is that the template collars/bushes are held in place with nuts & bolts - why couldn't they have threaded the base to make this easier?
Would definitely recommend it. "
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
4 May 2014
By TLBerry
, Bedford
" I do a lot of DIY and I've wanted a router for quite a while. I purchased this router for a particular project, an oak bannister rail, which needs to have a very fine finish. My choice was guided by the good reviews, the very reasonable price and that it is being sold by Screwfix. I like that it comes in a case (very large!!) and has a good range of accessories. I also bought a set of Trend 1/2" router cutters to replace the 3 sub-standard cutters supplied with item.
I have never used a router before but understand the principles, and I was surprised by how easy this is to use and get a really good finish. It is heavy, but I thought this helped increase the stability on the workpiece. I used the router both with guided cutters and with the fence. The fine adjustment of the fence and the depth guage are very accurate and make this tool ideal for precision work.
The motor seems to be extremely powerful and even when rounding over the edge of a 4m long piece of oak the cutter speed didn't slow at all. The motor speed has a large range of adjustment, and the instructions provide a guide on speed settings; Level 6 is 'ramming speed'! The soft start is a great feature for a novice like me, although the cutter does take quite a long time to stop rotating after switching off.
I've given this router 5-stars across the board, even though I can't really comment on reliability at this early stage. Many people have commented that Erbauer (actually made in China, not Germany!) is the Screwfix own-brand product and the biggest potential problem is that there are very (very!) few spare parts available. That said, my experience of Screwfix is that if something breaks, take it back and they'll replace it. I think Screwfix could really up the ante on the Erbauer range if they offered better service support and some replacement/spare parts (Screwfix Customer Sevice, if you read this....hint, hint!)
In summary, I think this is an excellent router for the home user/DIY'er and a very reasonable price. Not sure how it would stand up to commercial use, but it might just be cheap enough to simply throw away if lasts a year...or two. I would definitely recommend this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality for price
22 Apr 2014
By genericuser344
, Dorset
" A full-featured router for an excellent price. Build quality seems very good as most erbauer tools seem to be. Feels nice and solid and is a joy to use.
Not sure about reliability as haven't had it long, but with a two year warranty and screwfix's generally very good returns policy, I'm not concerned.
Would recommend. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>