Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful router and collet with pre-set plunge depth stop and fine-depth adjustment for easy, precise cutting and shaping of different materials. Supplied with accessories, 3 router bits and carry case.

Powerful router and collet with pre-set plunge depth stop and fine-depth adjustment for easy, precise cutting and shaping of different materials. Supplied with accessories, 3 router bits and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
59 of 67(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than impressed!
10 Apr 2014
By woodenworm
, Norfolk
"Bought this router to assist with bathroom install cutting in counter tops for built in furniture. Read other reviews first and made decision based on them and have been super impressed with its operation, handling and extras, as I didn't want to pay the earth. For someone who is only going to be an occasional user, this is a must!"
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money
30 Jan 2014
By Placoaddict2
, France
"I have owned this router for 18 months and in that time, I have rebated countless metres of skirting board and architrave and cut hundreds of tenons into fence posts. It's not fancy, and I'm not trying to do anything fancy with it, but it goes like a train! For the rebating work, I have it mounted in a Trend Mk3 router table and it runs smoothly and spins true. In my opinion, definitely worth the £99 paid. As has been mentioned before, don't do anything with the 3 cutters that come with it, except put them straight in the dustbin."
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thoroughly recommendd for £100
28 Jan 2014
By Gman
, Hampshire
"In short, totally agree with Louise's excellent review in 2012 (currently: http://www.screwfix.com/p/erbauer-erb380rou-2100w-router-230-240v/81664)
Niggles (all off which are ignorable for the price):
-Depth guide is a little off-skew so the act of locking it adds about 1mm to the depth.
-Mains cord is too rigid and gets in the way with it's memory of kinks etc.
-On/off switch is biased for only 1 angle of operation so can be a fiddle to reach (minor).
Good:
-Soft start
-Quiet
-Powerful
-Value
Reliability unknown yet ("Average" submitted to keep the page happy).
Buy it! :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Router and good price
2 Jan 2014
By JulesS
, Reading
"I wanted a Router that would take 1/2 inch as well as 1/4 inch bits and bought this one on offer for £100 and am very pleased with it.
I finally got the chance to test it out over the Christmas break on some DIY and it was very easy to use and very solid feeling with good results. It is fairly heavy but for me that is a positive as it feels sturdy and helps with freehand jobs where stability is needed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a super tool!
9 Dec 2013
By Easy4uSolutions
, Godstone Surrey
"Just used it with a Unika jig on laminate kitchen worktops and what a joy to use.
Very well balanced, handles and control switch is perfect and the dust extractor works well with my Karcher.
I will throw my old Hitachi router in the bin.
Looking forward to using on the next job which is oak block worktops.
Well done Erbauer and Screwfix."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great half inch router
26 Nov 2013
By Priestland
, Southampton
"For the money a good buy. Wether it will last as long as my elu, 20 years, time will tell. But to have a router which will accept half inch bits is a good addition to the workshop."
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
15 Jul 2013
By Standeman
, Windsor
"I'm a renovator/house restorer and this fits the bill perfectly.
Yes it has its quirks, but it will easily cut through a worktop and is a nice compact size.
You will not get any better for this money, and it is not 3 or 4 times worse than a more premium brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value
25 Mar 2013
By Godlovesatryer
, West Mids
"A bought this tool on offer at £99 after I found I needed a 1/2 inch collet, and I had borrowed a tool with only 1/4 inch collet.
It is easy to use. I found it too powerful on full speed and had to use it on about half speed to avoid burning laminate worktops. Nice grip and well balanced. Comes with all the guides a DIY'er could need. The plastic dust extractor attachment feels a bit cheap and flimsy, but having said that it has not broken.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer have done it again
9 Feb 2013
By Daveyboy2
, Weymouth
"Fantastic value, great build quality at a price I could not believe. Highly recommend to anyone and every one. bought on offer at screwfix for £89.99, what a bargain!! It is well built with the feel of a much more expensive brand, and capable of the same tasks."
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
21 Jan 2013
By Goodfella
, Berkshire
"Purchased to fit kitchen worktops before chritstmas at £149, now a bargain at £99 in the sale. I decided to get a half decent 1/2 inch router so it would be useful in the future too but didn't want to spend hundreds on a top price brand. This router worker very well, has good features with the micro adjust for depth and on the parallel guide. The 30 mm template guide is supplied in the sturdy carrying case."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
27 Nov 2012
By DampPatch
, Kent
"Used the router for fitting kitchen worktops, worked a treat, great value for the money, my only criticism would be the plunge set stop which seemed a little on the cheap and cheerful side but apart from that it worked flawlessly"
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems a great piece of kit
25 Nov 2012
By Fredthe3rd
, Stevenage
"This is my first router purchase and I've used it to curve the corner of a "shelf" I'm fitting in my kitchen. I practisced on a scrap piece of wood and found it really easy to control and adjust etc. Took me minutes to work it all out and was cutting out the real shelf in no time. I've also used it to remove some wood from a kitchen filler piece so that it would fit around something that I would never have done without this.
Too early to say how good the router is overall but so far so good and the value seems great compared to my online searches.
"
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router
12 Nov 2012
By Chancey
, Worcester
"When my router finally gave up the ghost I was all ready to buy a Bosch for about £350 but I read the reviews on this Router and it was on offer from £150 to £99 so thought give it a go.
It's brilliant powerful easy to use robust and great value for money. Being a trader I am really starting to trust Erbauer
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value For Money
5 Nov 2012
By BAMC
, London
"Bought to replace a Bosch GOF 1300 which expired after not particularly heavy use (which seems to be a bit of a running theme with a number of so called Bosch Professional tools owned) In use it's just as accurate as the Bosch and works just as well. At 30% of the cost of the Bosch tool it's a bargain, and that's before you add the cost of the decent Bosch fence, as the standard one supplied with the GOF is not great.
A friend has already run one for a year or so without any problems so reliability looks OK.
"
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good Router
7 Sep 2012
By Trady
, Warrington
"This is the first bit of kit I’ve had from Erbauer and I am very impressed with the quality and performance so far. On sale for £99, bargin."
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent router.
21 Aug 2012
By TrevH
, Croydon
"Absolutely brilliant router at a real bargain price.
Would recommend this to anyone.
I have used both budget and expensive routers. This is worth every penny."
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
18 Aug 2012
By Anonymous
, Medway
"Hi!
I'm not a professionell,but the router looks wery good,wery powerfull,and at good price.
Has a lot of fine settings as well.
I would recomend it.
"
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstandin Value For Money
18 Aug 2012
By Louise
, Paisley, Scotland
"You know, it makes me wonder how they can manufacture this and make a profit!
Mine came with a clear acrylic dust extraction accessory and another black one (I think) which has provided much entertainment trying to figure out where it goes - and still haven't LOL
Also two pattern guide bushes, 3 assorted half inch bits, a circle adapter pin which fits to the parallel guide and of course a spanner.
Slightly disappointing that the 1/4" collet is not actually a collet but rather an adapter bush but that was pointed out in other reviews so I was at least aware of that before buying.
I was a little worried about the plunge mechanism after reading reviews that it was a bit 'sticky' but so far there is no sign of that, however it does feel and sound a bit 'dry' maybe a lick of grease would help that out.
Other reviews that confused me a touch mentioned the depth gauge not being accurate - All I can assume is they do not now how to use a router! I have never used the markings on a depth gauge on any power tool that I can remember - does anyone?
Anyway, the depth stop has an 8 position rotating turret, I would have thought 3 would be plenty but not going to complain about there being more :) and the fine depth adjuster works exactly as it should as best I can tell - the marks are 0.25mm and the scale rotates independent of the adjuster so it can be set to zero before adjusting.
The safety lock button is not in the greatest place imaginable, but again I don't quite understand reviews saying this is awkward for long use - you only press the thing to enable the on button to be pressed so you do not need to keep hold of it :-S
The base has a flat side for parallel cutting which I was pleased to see, little things eh :D
The plunge lock lever seems perfectly adequate to me, it does what it is supposed to do and locks the plunger in place solidly with as little as 1/8th of a turn. However there is about 0.5mm of movement when the plunger is locked - Not something that would make a bean of difference at my skill level of wood butchery but I am guessing the purists will maybe find it an issue.
I have not done a great deal with it yet I have to admit, but what I have has been done with ease and plenty good enough for my needs.
Overall I am really very pleased with the purchase, it feels like a solid workhorse, performs very well, will do nearly everything I want to do right out of the box and was cheap as chips compared to the trade brands. It might not be up to par for a proper joiner but I am a sparky who is dipping my toes in joinery and for me it is just about perfect."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Router
13 Aug 2012
By Chortle
, Ringwood
"So far all very impressive, will see when I get chance to really test it when I use it to cut my first work top."
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
7 Aug 2012
By Anonymous
, West Midlands
"I brought this router having looked around for a while. NO regrets done everything I've asked of it.
Only complaint the adjustment an the side guide not to clever.
Otherwise Highly reccomended.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>