Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful router and collet with pre-set plunge depth stop and fine-depth adjustment for easy, precise cutting and shaping of different materials. Supplied with accessories, 3 router bits and carry case.

Powerful router and collet with pre-set plunge depth stop and fine-depth adjustment for easy, precise cutting and shaping of different materials. Supplied with accessories, 3 router bits and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
2
70 of 80(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Router
28 Jul 2014
By JonnyBoy1977
, Newbury
"This is an excellent bit of kit for the money. I needed a router for some time and had been trying to find one at a good price. When this came on offer I snapped it up. The motor sounds and feels very well made and the soft start is a nice bonus. Plunge action is good. I would have liked to see a means of holding the power switch in the ON position as it needs to be constantly pressed to run. This made it difficult to use in a router table but a velcro trigger grip has sorted that out! On the whole this is a lot of machine for a very reasonable price."
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool and good value
26 Jul 2014
By GeordieMan
, Lancaster
"Looked long and hard for a good router, checked out the reviews and took the plunge, really good value and easy to use,
This is the first router I have bought, the power rating is just right giving a good smooth finishing cut, felt in control using it ,
Can't wait for the next job!
"
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargin
17 Jul 2014
By doughnutdude
, poole
"This is me first router and it does everything the more expensive ones do . I bought this to make my own skirting board and saved a fortune !"
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent power tool
23 Jun 2014
By Dazzadazzadazzadazza
, Weybridge
"I made a jump from a 400watt to 2100watt router and can only say I'm hugely impressed.
Keeps a constant spin speed, has a soft start, feels comfortable to hold, comes with some sample bits, the 1/4 inch collet holds very well once read the instructions on the right way around to fit the adaptor. At this point in time there's a promo on the product which influenced the purchase also.
Recommended to anyone.
"
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Router for the money
7 Jun 2014
By PM247
, High Wycombe
"Been using it for DIY kitchen fitting and it has been a powerful workhorse.
The wide diameter base gives plenty of overlap and stability when used with a routing template. The handles are comfortable enough not to fatigue the hands when in use.
Only gripe is that the template collars/bushes are held in place with nuts & bolts - why couldn't they have threaded the base to make this easier?
Would definitely recommend it."
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
4 May 2014
By TLBerry
, Bedford
"I do a lot of DIY and I've wanted a router for quite a while. I purchased this router for a particular project, an oak bannister rail, which needs to have a very fine finish. My choice was guided by the good reviews, the very reasonable price and that it is being sold by Screwfix. I like that it comes in a case (very large!!) and has a good range of accessories. I also bought a set of Trend 1/2" router cutters to replace the 3 sub-standard cutters supplied with item.
I have never used a router before but understand the principles, and I was surprised by how easy this is to use and get a really good finish. It is heavy, but I thought this helped increase the stability on the workpiece. I used the router both with guided cutters and with the fence. The fine adjustment of the fence and the depth guage are very accurate and make this tool ideal for precision work.
The motor seems to be extremely powerful and even when rounding over the edge of a 4m long piece of oak the cutter speed didn't slow at all. The motor speed has a large range of adjustment, and the instructions provide a guide on speed settings; Level 6 is 'ramming speed'! The soft start is a great feature for a novice like me, although the cutter does take quite a long time to stop rotating after switching off.
I've given this router 5-stars across the board, even though I can't really comment on reliability at this early stage. Many people have commented that Erbauer (actually made in China, not Germany!) is the Screwfix own-brand product and the biggest potential problem is that there are very (very!) few spare parts available. That said, my experience of Screwfix is that if something breaks, take it back and they'll replace it. I think Screwfix could really up the ante on the Erbauer range if they offered better service support and some replacement/spare parts (Screwfix Customer Sevice, if you read this....hint, hint!)
In summary, I think this is an excellent router for the home user/DIY'er and a very reasonable price. Not sure how it would stand up to commercial use, but it might just be cheap enough to simply throw away if lasts a year...or two. I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality for price
22 Apr 2014
By genericuser344
, Dorset
"A full-featured router for an excellent price. Build quality seems very good as most erbauer tools seem to be. Feels nice and solid and is a joy to use.
Not sure about reliability as haven't had it long, but with a two year warranty and screwfix's generally very good returns policy, I'm not concerned.
Would recommend."
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than impressed!
10 Apr 2014
By woodenworm
, Norfolk
"Bought this router to assist with bathroom install cutting in counter tops for built in furniture. Read other reviews first and made decision based on them and have been super impressed with its operation, handling and extras, as I didn't want to pay the earth. For someone who is only going to be an occasional user, this is a must!"
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money
30 Jan 2014
By Placoaddict2
, France
"I have owned this router for 18 months and in that time, I have rebated countless metres of skirting board and architrave and cut hundreds of tenons into fence posts. It's not fancy, and I'm not trying to do anything fancy with it, but it goes like a train! For the rebating work, I have it mounted in a Trend Mk3 router table and it runs smoothly and spins true. In my opinion, definitely worth the £99 paid. As has been mentioned before, don't do anything with the 3 cutters that come with it, except put them straight in the dustbin."
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thoroughly recommendd for £100
28 Jan 2014
By Gman
, Hampshire
"In short, totally agree with Louise's excellent review in 2012 (currently: http://www.screwfix.com/p/erbauer-erb380rou-2100w-router-230-240v/81664)
Niggles (all off which are ignorable for the price):
-Depth guide is a little off-skew so the act of locking it adds about 1mm to the depth.
-Mains cord is too rigid and gets in the way with it's memory of kinks etc.
-On/off switch is biased for only 1 angle of operation so can be a fiddle to reach (minor).
Good:
-Soft start
-Quiet
-Powerful
-Value
Reliability unknown yet ("Average" submitted to keep the page happy).
Buy it! :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Router and good price
2 Jan 2014
By JulesS
, Reading
"I wanted a Router that would take 1/2 inch as well as 1/4 inch bits and bought this one on offer for £100 and am very pleased with it.
I finally got the chance to test it out over the Christmas break on some DIY and it was very easy to use and very solid feeling with good results. It is fairly heavy but for me that is a positive as it feels sturdy and helps with freehand jobs where stability is needed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a super tool!
9 Dec 2013
By Easy4uSolutions
, Godstone Surrey
"Just used it with a Unika jig on laminate kitchen worktops and what a joy to use.
Very well balanced, handles and control switch is perfect and the dust extractor works well with my Karcher.
I will throw my old Hitachi router in the bin.
Looking forward to using on the next job which is oak block worktops.
Well done Erbauer and Screwfix."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great half inch router
26 Nov 2013
By Priestland
, Southampton
"For the money a good buy. Wether it will last as long as my elu, 20 years, time will tell. But to have a router which will accept half inch bits is a good addition to the workshop."
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
15 Jul 2013
By Standeman
, Windsor
"I'm a renovator/house restorer and this fits the bill perfectly.
Yes it has its quirks, but it will easily cut through a worktop and is a nice compact size.
You will not get any better for this money, and it is not 3 or 4 times worse than a more premium brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value
25 Mar 2013
By Godlovesatryer
, West Mids
"A bought this tool on offer at £99 after I found I needed a 1/2 inch collet, and I had borrowed a tool with only 1/4 inch collet.
It is easy to use. I found it too powerful on full speed and had to use it on about half speed to avoid burning laminate worktops. Nice grip and well balanced. Comes with all the guides a DIY'er could need. The plastic dust extractor attachment feels a bit cheap and flimsy, but having said that it has not broken.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer have done it again
9 Feb 2013
By Daveyboy2
, Weymouth
"Fantastic value, great build quality at a price I could not believe. Highly recommend to anyone and every one. bought on offer at screwfix for £89.99, what a bargain!! It is well built with the feel of a much more expensive brand, and capable of the same tasks."
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
21 Jan 2013
By Goodfella
, Berkshire
"Purchased to fit kitchen worktops before chritstmas at £149, now a bargain at £99 in the sale. I decided to get a half decent 1/2 inch router so it would be useful in the future too but didn't want to spend hundreds on a top price brand. This router worker very well, has good features with the micro adjust for depth and on the parallel guide. The 30 mm template guide is supplied in the sturdy carrying case."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
27 Nov 2012
By DampPatch
, Kent
"Used the router for fitting kitchen worktops, worked a treat, great value for the money, my only criticism would be the plunge set stop which seemed a little on the cheap and cheerful side but apart from that it worked flawlessly"
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems a great piece of kit
25 Nov 2012
By Fredthe3rd
, Stevenage
"This is my first router purchase and I've used it to curve the corner of a "shelf" I'm fitting in my kitchen. I practisced on a scrap piece of wood and found it really easy to control and adjust etc. Took me minutes to work it all out and was cutting out the real shelf in no time. I've also used it to remove some wood from a kitchen filler piece so that it would fit around something that I would never have done without this.
Too early to say how good the router is overall but so far so good and the value seems great compared to my online searches.
"
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer ERB380ROU 2100W Router
12 Nov 2012
By Chancey
, Worcester
"When my router finally gave up the ghost I was all ready to buy a Bosch for about £350 but I read the reviews on this Router and it was on offer from £150 to £99 so thought give it a go.
It's brilliant powerful easy to use robust and great value for money. Being a trader I am really starting to trust Erbauer
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>