Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Durable, heat-treated bits with a full hex shank and body for increased strength. Optimised tip design for reduced slippage. Pivoting bit holder provides improved access. Suitable for use with impact drivers, combi drills and drill drivers.

Durable, heat-treated bits with a full hex shank and body for increased strength. Optimised tip design for reduced slippage. Pivoting bit holder provides improved access. Suitable for use with impact drivers, combi drills and drill drivers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Review 1 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
29 Jul 2014
By Houseyhousey
, Worthing
"Delighted with this set and the impact driver bit makes life so much easier, no more struggling in tight places. Great price too."
Review 2 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Driver Bits
4 Jul 2014
By Clouzot
, Camberley
"I have been looking at better bit that do not get shredded in 5 minutes. These do the job"
Review 3 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful item
26 Jun 2014
By rajarex
, Portsmouth
"great item at a great price, useful to get to awkward places! Would recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Hol
20 Jun 2014
By mechanic
, North Shropshire
"brilliant piece of kit, compliments my Dewalt cordless, good price too."
Review 5 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bit of kit
16 Jun 2014
By wcharlie
, Chepstow
"This is a great bit of kit to add to your toolbox. It is so useful in those often awkward locations that just aren't straight ahead."
Review 6 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition
12 May 2014
By e16calum
, Bridgend
"This little tool is a great addition to any tool box. I wasnt looking for another bit holder, i have plenty. But whilst enjoying my cup of tea made by the staff at screwfix i was looking at this on the counter and realised i was infact in need of a few replacement impact bits, so decided id be better off with this set than the individual pieces, thinking the flexi head aspect would only serve me for 'cool factor' i wasnt worried about it.....its fantastic, i have used it loads of times when screws or bolts have been in awkward places, and will soon be investing in one of these for each drill/impact gun so im never without one when i want it. definatley recommend this, especially if you think you dont really need it - you'd wrong and you will use it,"
Review 7 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do i need This in My Toolbox ?
9 Feb 2014
By DIYorProfessional
, Warrington,Cheshire.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Well as the tittle state's, I pondered as to weather i would need something like this. I have a few bit holders which are impact ready and tbh did i need another one in my collection ?. Well let me tell you this,Until you do that one job that this would suit this product you will never understand the need. Anyway, I was replacing my banister rails (The decorative posts going up the side of my stairs). I decided that i had enough of trying to nail these posts and instead wondered if there was anything out there that would allow me to screw instead of pin. So i set about looking for such a product. After looking around on the net for a while i came across this 20 degree off set driver. What made me buy this one is all these three reasons : 1) It's DeWalt Branded (So it matched my Impact Driver Brand), 2) It's 2 Functions in one tool, 3) It also comes with Impact rated bit's. There you go,Needless to say it did the job that i intended for it and did it very well i may add. Allowing me to get in between those rails and get the job done much easier than if i were to try and botch it without. The heads of the screws are now countersunk as well as finished of with a flush dowel. Job done."
Review 8 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bit Holder
9 Jan 2014
By ScrewSinker6
, Central Scotland
"Yes the design has been changed and the bit is only held with the magnet making bit changes easy.
Works well, allowing access to screws where a rigid holder couldn't get at them."
Review 9 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pivot holder
6 Jan 2014
By Kronk
, Dortmund
"Hi there, I have to agree with sum1quiet.
I received two sets today and there is no problem with a ring in the holder, the problem has been fixed by DeWalt.
Best company ever.
Kronk"
Review 10 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, great value
2 Jan 2014
By sum1quiet
, Gloucestershire
"I can't quite understand what the other reviews state - I bought one of these recently and the bits are only held in with the magnet; there doesn't seem to be anything holding the bits in unnecessarily.
The product seems well made, is quite light and is easy to switch between straight driving mode and angle driving mode.
Would definitely recommend it, and for £10 it's a bargain."
Review 11 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good impact set, bad spring.
30 Nov 2013
By Focaldepth
, North East
"I agree with the previous reviews. This is a good set but only after you remove the circular locking spring. The one just inside the 6mm hex hole, not the outer collar retaining one. You can lever (not pull) the bits out with a big pair of pliers but it is much better to use fingers after spring removal.
I removed my spring with a jewelers screw driver to flip the end out then destroyed it with a pair of pliers."
Review 12 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked
19 Oct 2013
By hammernut
, South midlands
"PIVOT FEATURE WORKED BETTER THAN EXPECTED.
I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IN SCREWS WITH DRIVER AT 30 DEGREE ANGLE TO SCREW.
"
Review 13 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bit holder needs DIY
13 Sep 2013
By Gerry2106
, London
"I bought 2 of these sets, could not get the bit out of holder, no way.. so I checked the internet, - these bits are held in by a spring ring and the bit can only be removed by a bench vice or locking wrench, not ordinary pliers, everyone who buys one gets the bit out and then with difficulty removes the ring. You then have no problems - the magnet holds the bit in place firmly. This fault has been going on over 1 1/2 years. apart from that nice set."
Review 14 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Utter rubbish
28 Dec 2013
By rmplumbingservices
, Manchester
"In my opinion this is a load of rubbish. It's too bulky, heavy and I found the locking ring was always sliding back causing the bit holder to pivot all over. It's now in the bin."