Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt Impact Bit Set 10Pcs

DeWalt Impact Bit Set 10Pcs
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Review 1 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt
8 Oct 2014
By
, London
"excellent product I couldn't believe how easy it made a difficult job, makes tight corners simple to work in"
Review 2 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 star
5 Oct 2014
By
, Boston
"Handy for those tight spots. This bit off kit make life so much easier. Gone are the days of rounding heads off because you can't get in. Driver bits are superb quality aswell."
Review 3 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent gadget tool to have!
9 Sep 2014
By
, Buckingham
"Wish I found this years ago! Makes life so much easier when you need to fix screws in tight spaces. So far quality is good and easy to change bits too as Dewalt has re-designed bit holder."
Review 4 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensible Impact Driver bit hol
2 Sep 2014
By
, Peterborough
"At last, driver bit holders that works brilliantly and has a fantastic innovation of being able to pivot. That extra bit of space is so important to allow the use of a power driver intro tight spaces.
Great build quality, design and innovation.
"
Review 5 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get one of these!
23 Aug 2014
By
, Oxford
"This is such a useful item I had to buy another for a friend as a gift. such a great way of getting into those tight corners without damage or wasting time. Another hats off to Dewalt, well manufactured should last a life time."
Review 6 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item and good price
6 Aug 2014
By
, Dorset
"Really well made robust and versatile. Helped get right in to the corners and made short work of an other wise tough job."
Review 7 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb kit
2 Aug 2014
By
, Scotland
"What can I say, usual DeWalt quality and at a great price."
Review 8 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
29 Jul 2014
By
, Worthing
"Delighted with this set and the impact driver bit makes life so much easier, no more struggling in tight places. Great price too."
Review 9 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Driver Bits
4 Jul 2014
By
, Camberley
"I have been looking at better bit that do not get shredded in 5 minutes. These do the job"
Review 10 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful item
26 Jun 2014
By
, Portsmouth
"great item at a great price, useful to get to awkward places! Would recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Hol
20 Jun 2014
By
, North Shropshire
"brilliant piece of kit, compliments my Dewalt cordless, good price too."
Review 12 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bit of kit
16 Jun 2014
By
, Chepstow
"This is a great bit of kit to add to your toolbox. It is so useful in those often awkward locations that just aren't straight ahead."
Review 13 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition
12 May 2014
By
, Bridgend
"This little tool is a great addition to any tool box. I wasnt looking for another bit holder, i have plenty. But whilst enjoying my cup of tea made by the staff at screwfix i was looking at this on the counter and realised i was infact in need of a few replacement impact bits, so decided id be better off with this set than the individual pieces, thinking the flexi head aspect would only serve me for 'cool factor' i wasnt worried about it.....its fantastic, i have used it loads of times when screws or bolts have been in awkward places, and will soon be investing in one of these for each drill/impact gun so im never without one when i want it. definatley recommend this, especially if you think you dont really need it - you'd wrong and you will use it,"
Review 14 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do i need This in My Toolbox ?
9 Feb 2014
By
, Warrington,Cheshire.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Well as the tittle state's, I pondered as to weather i would need something like this. I have a few bit holders which are impact ready and tbh did i need another one in my collection ?. Well let me tell you this,Until you do that one job that this would suit this product you will never understand the need. Anyway, I was replacing my banister rails (The decorative posts going up the side of my stairs). I decided that i had enough of trying to nail these posts and instead wondered if there was anything out there that would allow me to screw instead of pin. So i set about looking for such a product. After looking around on the net for a while i came across this 20 degree off set driver. What made me buy this one is all these three reasons : 1) It's DeWalt Branded (So it matched my Impact Driver Brand), 2) It's 2 Functions in one tool, 3) It also comes with Impact rated bit's. There you go,Needless to say it did the job that i intended for it and did it very well i may add. Allowing me to get in between those rails and get the job done much easier than if i were to try and botch it without. The heads of the screws are now countersunk as well as finished of with a flush dowel. Job done."
Review 15 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bit Holder
9 Jan 2014
By
, Central Scotland
"Yes the design has been changed and the bit is only held with the magnet making bit changes easy.
Works well, allowing access to screws where a rigid holder couldn't get at them."
Review 16 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pivot holder
6 Jan 2014
By
, Dortmund
"Hi there, I have to agree with sum1quiet.
I received two sets today and there is no problem with a ring in the holder, the problem has been fixed by DeWalt.
Best company ever.
Kronk"
Review 17 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, great value
2 Jan 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
"I can't quite understand what the other reviews state - I bought one of these recently and the bits are only held in with the magnet; there doesn't seem to be anything holding the bits in unnecessarily.
The product seems well made, is quite light and is easy to switch between straight driving mode and angle driving mode.
Would definitely recommend it, and for £10 it's a bargain."
Review 18 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good impact set, bad spring.
30 Nov 2013
By
, North East
"I agree with the previous reviews. This is a good set but only after you remove the circular locking spring. The one just inside the 6mm hex hole, not the outer collar retaining one. You can lever (not pull) the bits out with a big pair of pliers but it is much better to use fingers after spring removal.
I removed my spring with a jewelers screw driver to flip the end out then destroyed it with a pair of pliers."
Review 19 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked
19 Oct 2013
By
, South midlands
"PIVOT FEATURE WORKED BETTER THAN EXPECTED.
I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IN SCREWS WITH DRIVER AT 30 DEGREE ANGLE TO SCREW.
"
Review 20 for DeWalt Impact Driver Bit & Holder Set 10 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bit holder needs DIY
13 Sep 2013
By
, London
"I bought 2 of these sets, could not get the bit out of holder, no way.. so I checked the internet, - these bits are held in by a spring ring and the bit can only be removed by a bench vice or locking wrench, not ordinary pliers, everyone who buys one gets the bit out and then with difficulty removes the ring. You then have no problems - the magnet holds the bit in place firmly. This fault has been going on over 1 1/2 years. apart from that nice set."
Page : 1 2 next>