Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Central Heating Valve 22mm

Central Heating Valve 22mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Review 1 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drayton MA1
18 Oct 2014
By
, Crossways
"I had an issue with my heating system, found it to be a faulty motorised valve and wireless receiver units.
Bought both at Screwfix ,Problem sorted.
"
Review 2 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Direct replacement valve
13 Oct 2014
By
, Scunthorpe
"Better value to buy complete valve than bothering with a replacement heat. Fits /exchanges with iflo and bgas (blue) valves.
Easy to fit and been reliable for years as I have used these For over 10 years and will keep using as its a great price for a 3 port valve.
"
Review 3 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit
11 Oct 2014
By
, Fleet
"Had hot water but no central heating so I had a look on youtube and found this was most probably the cause. As it was a replacement I just had to drain hot water and refit all done in under a hour! including having a cup of tea. Now I have hot water and central heating and filling very pleased with myself as I am very toastie and saved £s."
Review 4 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drayton 3 Port Motorised Valve
4 Jun 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
"Began experiencing rads heating up when only hot water called for. Existing 3 port valve was a BGMVSP23, 6 years old and appeared to be sticking so, rather than spending valuable time cramped in the loft trying to sort it, I decided to replace it with the Drayton MA1/679-3. After removing the old motor assembly, I found that the valve spindle was free to move the approx 20 degree arc so did not have to drain down. Great solution, fit, form and function are identical. I have the spare valve body if required in the future. Highly recommended Drayton product."
Review 5 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motor
1 Apr 2013
By
, yeovil
"exellent product easy to fit the first one i had did not work but exchanged no problem i had the old one for 9 years did not have any problem with it the only reason i changed was because i had a new boiler fitted so i thought i would change everything"
Review 6 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple
23 Mar 2013
By
, Cheshire
"Simple to install and wire up.
Works great.
Will have to see how reliable it is in the future...."
Review 7 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long term review
16 Jun 2012
By
, Thetford
"I purchased this valve November 2010. Was simple to fit and is still going strong over 1&1/2 years later. Excellent price and build quality"
Review 8 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy fit
18 Feb 2012
By
, billingshurst
"fitted and working in less than an hour goodbye switchmaster!!
thankyou
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diverter valve
1 Oct 2011
By
, harrow
"This unit replaced my old life style diverter valve which which gave twelve years service this drayton unit is exactly the same so not to much buggering about when fitting wiring isthe same ;fittings everything .worth paying a bit extra for these they are reliable the cheaper units dont last do the job once and be done with it."
Review 10 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
17 Oct 2014
By
, Shropshire
"I bought the Drayton mid-position valve to replace an IFLO which had failed. In fact I only needed the actuator but bizarrely Screwfix sell the complete valve for less than the actuator on its own. This is why I have only given it 3 stars for value since I was buying some brassware I didn't need.
Fitting the actuator to the valve base takes 1 minute. If only the manufacturers would use a plug/socket mechanism for the wiring the whole process would take 2 minutes. As it is it is necessary to wire in the new actuator one conductor at a time. Not difficult since you use the existing cable to identify the contacts - just fiddly."
Review 11 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Item - web page confusing
16 Oct 2014
By
, Farnborough
"This is a great product.. easy to install..easy to disconnect actuator. easy to wire.
Unfortunately web page is a little confusing as it shows valve with a Zone actuator...valve actually comes with a Mid position actuator which is better.
Pack does come with both brass valve and the actuator...
Its also confusing at the moment as the actuator on it's own is selling at a higher price than the complete valve
Great value for money
"
Review 12 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great valve
3 May 2012
By
, south wales
"Easy to install, quiet operation and electrical conection is well explained in diagram."
Review 13 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Drayton 3 port valve
28 Jun 2011
By
, Lincoln
"The valve part number does not match the photo or parts of the description. This is a mid position valve not the diverting valve shown.
With these reviews you have to score the product so even though I did not install the valve I have had to score all five sections. I think the product is excellent but the wiring diagram is difficult to follow so I had difficulties trying to see if I could adapt the existing wiring to work the valve. If you are installing from new it should be ok. Additional diagrams are available from Drayton's web site."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drayton MA1/679-3 3-Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fully flexible use
25 Sep 2008
By
, Derby
"Covers all possibilities for use of each port, so maximizing control of the heating system."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.