Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

1Ltr. The UK's market-leading Weatherproofproof Wood Adhesive for exterior use on all types of wood (soft, hard, chipboard and plywood). Suitable for exterior use. D3

1Ltr. The UK's market-leading Weatherproofproof Wood Adhesive for exterior use on all types of wood (soft, hard, chipboard and plywood). Suitable for exterior use. D3
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evo-Stik Weatherproof Wood Adhesive Exterior 1Ltr
Review 1 for Evo-Stik Weatherproof Wood Adhesive Exterior 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as ever.
2 Apr 2014
By RichardB
, Ross-on-Wye
"Been using this and the interior version for years, can't fault it, joint is stronger than the wood."
Review 2 for Evo-Stik Weatherproof Wood Adhesive Exterior 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky stuff for woodworkers
10 Jan 2014
By warhorse
, The Fens
"An excellent woodglue, ready to use no mixing, I always have one in use in the workshop and one in reserve."
Review 3 for Evo-Stik Weatherproof Wood Adhesive Exterior 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wood glue
23 Aug 2013
By andy54
, Newtown
"Very strong providing the wood is completely dry when you use it."
Review 4 for Evo-Stik Weatherproof Wood Adhesive Exterior 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll Stick to This !
4 Jul 2013
By Franko
, Stafford
"Been using this for two years now and has never failed. The joint is stronger than the wood itself (Softwood). Have used it to good effect on oak and find it faultless. Also used it to straight butt-join two 25mm pieces of softwood side to side. (Using clamps of course). Join held perfectly.
Forget Cascamite, this is daddy.
"
Review 5 for Evo-Stik Weatherproof Wood Adhesive Exterior 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reliable as always
26 Mar 2012
By Ch1pmunk
, London
"been using these for a long time. they are realy reliable."
Review 6 for Evo-Stik Weatherproof Wood Adhesive Exterior 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evo stick weatherproof glue
4 Oct 2011
By heather
, pembrokeshire
"good glue for all woodwork, easy to use and clean up surplas glue.
dries clear and does actually seam to be weatherproof.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evo-Stik Weatherproof Wood Adhesive Exterior 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's just glue
17 Mar 2009
By charlesbarles
, west wales
"I have been a cabinet maker for 35 years, but however skilled I am my work depends on the glue. Unreliable glue= poor workmanship! For years I relied on cascamite but when they changed the formula it didn't work so well. I did extensive trials in the workshop and reported to the manufacturers who said I didn't know what I was talking about: so I changed to evostick exterior about 4 years ago and it has never let me down. My only change is that now I reinforce all butt joints, especially in thin panels, with biscuits: no specialist biscuit jointer, but with a cutter on the router. I'll use double biscuits if I can"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evo-Stik Weatherproof Wood Adhesive Exterior 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sticky stuff
1 Nov 2008
By Iconoco
, Shropshire
"Good news - they've got rid of that fiddly and useless dispenser lid and headed back to the old design so squeezing the glue out is possible again. Unless you're able to prepare Cascamite on site this is about as reliable a general purpose wood adhesive as you will need."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.