Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plasterboard Plug

Plasterboard Plug
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Review 1 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best plugs for plasterboard
12 Apr 2016
By
, Coalville
" These things are great compared to the metal ones the others make a right mess of the wall these just go straight in a 6mm hole with a light tap done. "
Review 2 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drywall fixings
11 Apr 2016
By
, Haverfordwest
" I have used these fixings before and they have never failed me. A great product and reasonable price too "
Review 3 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wall plugs
12 Mar 2016
By
, Filey
" Just started using, wish I had found them years ago. Got rid of my standard wall plugs I find these better. They are a bit more expensive than the standard plugs however saves room in my tool box and work better. "
Review 4 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best wall plugs ever
19 Feb 2016
By
, Witham Essex
" I have used these plugs for many years now and have, todate, never had a failure. This style of plug really does do all jobs and the quality has never changed. As for the price, you just can not better it. Screwfix, you have a winner! "
Review 5 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fixings
11 Dec 2015
By
, Rugby
" I've used this product for years and never been let down. They hold well in just about everything so I never bother with standard 6mm rawlplugs any more, they may cost a few pence more but they don't pull out. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic plugs
5 Dec 2015
By
, Bracknell
" Fantastic plugs, this is my third batch and they work a treat! So easy to use and keep everything intact even heavy mirrors. "
Review 7 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
10 Aug 2015
By
, kettering
" Good, easy to use and good value. Does what it says. "
Review 8 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use
30 May 2015
By
, Bristol
" Easy to use For fixing items to plaster board walls, no need to drill just make small hole and insert. Great value for the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grip
9 Apr 2015
By
, Gosport
" I have used these to hold coat racks pictures light fittings and they have never let me down "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plasterboard Plugs
2 Apr 2015
By
, Stockton on Tees
" These are great, Ideal for hollow wall and plasterboard. Provides a secure fixing. "
Review 11 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Plugs ever
7 Mar 2015
By
, Mansfield
" These are the best plasterboard plugs ever. They are strong i.e. when knocking them in,unlike your competitors whose bend over making them useless. I use for all types of walls. "
Review 12 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for plasterboard ceiling
3 Mar 2015
By
, cambridgeshire
" I have used loads of these Fisher plasterboard fixing over the years. They grip the plasterboard very well and when a screw is put in they act like toggle to prevent pull out.
I have used them for pull switches (even shower pull switches) and have never had one fail. I recon you would pull the ceiling down before one of these let go.
I don't use them much but I all ways have a packet handy.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but pricey
29 Jan 2015
By
, Devon
" Best plasterboard plugs I have used, they are a bit pricey compared with other, but worth the extra "
Review 14 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent plugs
28 Jan 2015
By
, Yeovil
" These are the only plugs I have used that actually grip the plasterboard and not spin.
A good product at a great price.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plasterboard plug
25 Jan 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" These plugs are strong and can be used in all materials, always used them and never let me down. Would recommend, particularly for plasterboard. "
Review 16 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
5 Jan 2015
By
, High Peak
" I find these equally as good in soft substrate blocks or walls using a 6mm masonary bit "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ididit
3 Dec 2014
By
, milton keynes
" Great price and fantastic quality as all ways
Product was excellent, just what I needed
"
Review 18 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
22 Nov 2014
By
, Scottish Borders
" Works well in plasterboard walls and the price is right "
Review 19 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never failed me yet
20 Aug 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
" Good plug for light duty fixings into plasterboard, Plus my old cross-head No.2 screwdriver makes just the right size hole required to push plug into plasterboard if skim not too thick! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fischer Plasterboard Plug LDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best plug ever
6 Aug 2014
By
, Halifax
" Perfect in plasterboard for clean and tidy fixing.
Also great in brick, stone or concrete where standard plug start spinning. "
Page : 1 2 next>