Product Reviews

Compact 600 CC Toilet 2.5Ltr

Compact 600 CC Toilet 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
2.786 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
7 of 14(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Review 1 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moretti 600
11 Nov 2014
By gerr
, dartford
" very good value ,does what it says on the tin(or lid) "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value
20 Sep 2014
By Modem
, York
" For a top of the range toilet I know I could be paying double at my local retailer.
Fantastic value and a no hassle purchase put straight into the van from the store.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moretti Compact 600
2 May 2015
By mikeppp
, bromley
" Good stylist system, smallest depth I could get for the price two small points, a liitle noise not yet had the just to see if I can adjust, and 2 the lid does not fit flush, Can be packed.
Would not stop me purchasing another
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great help
11 Dec 2014
By mike10
, redditch
" Bought this toilet on line click and collect, was waiting for me when I arrived. noticed note on seat saying please do not touch so obviously had been on display (no problem) could not find instructions to fit seat? went back to store and between us solved the problem staff could not have been more helpful, product looks good value for the money, hope that it lives up to its looks "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moretti Compact 600
18 Nov 2014
By Steve178
, Gateshead
" Great item that is easy to fit and good quality for the price. "
Review 6 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits my needs perfectly
29 Apr 2014
By ACDelco78
, Shrewsbury
" Brought this suite from my local screwfix branch. It was in stock along with the basin and a plumber friend fitted it in under 2 hours. For the money it is the most contempory cloakroom toilet I could find and one month down the line I have had no leaks, issues etc as the other reviewers have had. I scored the features (4/5) as I would have spent some more money on a heavier duty seat (as I am not small) but as a package I am very pleased and more importantly so is the wife. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Limited choice
28 May 2015
By Gibb
, Chesterfield
" Needed a toilet with short projection this was choice of possible 2. Price is good however quality of finish is poor , noticed some reviewers complained of leaks, I needed to move fill pipe when I did noticed it had been assembled incorrectly seals in wrong place. So far working fine flushes and fills very effectively. "
Review 8 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect size
3 Apr 2015
By MockingJay1
, Bath
" Had been looking for a compact toilet with a square look for some time. Tried my luck with ScrewFix and found the ideal one. Plus it was in stock at branch. "
Review 9 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mixed view
24 Feb 2015
By AndyDIYer
, Essex
" The compactness was what I wanted but the toilet bowl was a problem so did not fit it.
Basically it's an euro toilet and the bowl is not round enough and the base has a tunnel effect hole.
Ended up returning it and bought an ideal standard for similar price which looks and feels like a quality toilet
"
Review 10 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst toilet ever
17 Dec 2014
By Dicky1972
, Litlington
" Poor quality plumber can't stop it leaking from various places.parts missing, no instructions "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Poor Quality
6 Apr 2014
By peartree2
, Exeter
" Have spent two days trying to fit. Cistern leaks from poor designed fixing and flush holes. Also soil pipe will not seal .Will be boxing and returning to Screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moretti toilet to go
2 Feb 2014
By glos
, Gloucester
" Absolute rubbish, the toilet has leaks and will be returned, I am a plumber and have fitted this toilet 4 times, a waste of time and money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ABSOLUTE RUBBISH - AVOID
12 Nov 2013
By Neilos1981
, Nottingham
" Please avoid this product. I am on my third replacement and it still leaks. The quality is a disgrace and i find it shocking that Screwfix still supply this toilet. So far I have had a floor ruined from a leak and have been back to the shop numerous times because of broken or faulty fittings. This may be cheap but it does not even serve its purpose and will end up costing you money in repairs. I have met three plumbers who actually refuse to fit this product. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moretti Compact 600 Toilet-to-Go Close Coupled Toilet Dual Flush 4Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor buying experience
24 Oct 2013
By 2013
, Swindon
" We purchased this toilet as it fitted the bill at a reasonable price and a contemporary design. However it has caused us no end of stress and we are out of pocket due to the extra work involved with replacing the faulty toilets.
The first toilet had a hair line crack in the base which resulted in a leak into our new extension. The second toilet had a cistern which was so poorly made that the lid wouldn't fit and the third cistern had the same issue, Finally the fourth one is acceptable but not perfect but we couldn't keep asking the plumber to fit new toilets. Avoid until they improve the build quality,
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.