Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wireless 100m Twin Door Chime

Wireless 100m Twin Door Chime
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
47 of 54(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Review 1 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple Solution
23 Dec 2015
By
, Walsall
" My 55 year old, hard wired door bell failed due to a wire problem, the bell push, transformer and chime still all worked when tested. It was simpler and easier to install this system than replace the wire. It took less than 5 minutes to get served at the store and about 30 minutes to install and have working. I'm sure it could be done faster but I don't rush things.
A simple solution, easier and quicker than crawling through the loft installing a new wire.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1 door bell kit
16 Dec 2015
By
, Aberdare
" Extremely easy to fit and program, the portable bell is very useful and can be situated anywhere around the house, very pleased. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good in our little house
19 Nov 2015
By
, Essex
" The communication between bell push and chimes was very good and the range of chimes was excellent. Good product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
12 Nov 2015
By
, Redruth, Cornwall
" Bought this after reading the reviews and wasn't dissapointed.
The chime is loud enough (I use "Big Ben") and it works flawlessly even though there are 2 thick Cornish granite walls between the bell and the chime.
We have the 2nd battery operated chime upstairs. Very happy with product.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
31 Oct 2015
By
, N. Wales
" Bought this for a customer to replace old wired doorbell - piece of cake to set up also the units give a good sound not tinny like some other units, saved me time & money as I did not have to crawl in the attic to rewire old bell. Overall very pleased. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more cables!
14 Oct 2015
By
, Risca
" A wireless push button, a plug-in bell and a portable bell for a very good price. Really good quality and simple to fix.
Would have thought in this day and age of thousands of mobile phone ringtones that they could have incorporated more than 6. However, the cat doesn't run away whenever someone rings the bell now!
The hardest part was removing all the wiring and hardware from the old bell.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loud and proud
26 Sep 2015
By
, Barton
" Bit pricey but they are the brand leaders I suppose. Excellent range and much louder than I was expecting. I've made a few attempts at door bells and struggled with the battery chimes always going flat quickly, hence I decided on the plug in type. I've taken the battery chime to far bedroom and bottom of garden for testing and it works fine.
Only 6 choices of chime but all they need to do is alert you to callers. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ding Dong
11 Sep 2015
By
, Prestwick
" This wireless door bell is first class. It works both in the house and the portable unit works in the back garden. Our house is over 200 years old with 3' thick stone walls, double glazed windows and doors.distance from the bell push to the back garden is approx. 15m and it works well. obviously you need to check the batteries to keep the range. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Ben
4 Jul 2015
By
, Monmouth
" Having struggled with a previous wireless front door bell, I decided to see if this is any good. Easy to install and set up, excellent range and volume. Any bought yesterday so cannot comment on reliability. I recommend this product "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product - works well!
18 Jun 2015
By
, South West
" I bought this because of the extra range and the potential issue of a full width UVC porch reducing it.. I wasn't disappointed as I have placed the plug-in unit in the kitchen some 30ft away and the signal reaches there, going through two granite walls in between. To be on the safe side however, for normal use, I will place the plug-in unit in the lounge, about 12ft away; so it should be guaranteed that the unit will be well within range. The battery powered unit works fine too though I think the range would drop as the batteries lose power, which goes for the bell push too of course. As for the chime volume it's more than adequate on the loudest setting and easily heard throughout the house. I definitely recommend this product. Cannot comment on reliability YET; though it seems very well made. Only little gripe is that there were no screws to fit the bell push. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Impressed with range
11 Jun 2015
By
, Coalville
" This is a dual speaker model. The mains driven speaker is close to the bell push so no issues. However, my expectations of the battery portable unit was low since my house is of solid brick construction even for internal walls. I was pleasantly surprised to find it transmitted through the door, an internal wall, a floor and external wall at a steep angle (a lot of masonry!) and rang in the garden. Excellent.
PS ...only rated fair for reliability since just bought it!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good looking and effective
28 May 2015
By
, Grantham
" Attractive design and subtle colours allow the sound units to blend into any environment. When the door bell chimes the sound is clear and loud. Setting up instructions are very clear making a simple installation. I have used both the sticky pad and screws to secure the bell-push. Too early to judge reliability but build quality looks good. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best door bell
11 May 2015
By
, Hastings
" work in the house and in the shed at the back of the garden no more mist parcels "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good wireless doorbell
3 Mar 2015
By
, Lancaster
" Good product, works well and good range. Make sure you fix to the wall using screws and not the double sided tape which wont last. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good wireless door bell
3 Dec 2014
By
, Northwest
" This wireless bell is simple to set up and unlike other comments I have found the volume more than needed and I wear hearing aids.
I highly recommend this bell system.
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my mum and its loud enough
8 Nov 2014
By
, Southend On Sea
" O.k. I was a bit put off by other peoples reviews about it being not loud enough! Well I took the risk that if it was not loud enough I would take it back.... Well I don't have to as it is loud enough not only on the plug in unit but also on the portable one. It also went through a glass door... My mum is happy with this. If she wants she can also turn it down with the volume button. It also has a good selection of chimes. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Chimes
20 Jun 2014
By
, Redcar
" Easy to fit and set up. Ensure in the Portable Unit that the Batteries are New and preferably not Rechargeable. I found that the slightly lesser voltage on re-chargeable batteries affected the Volume.
Apart from that, I have found the Product very good.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will ring a bell!
17 Jun 2014
By
, Witney
" If you have a property where you need more than one bell, possibly owing to multiple rooms, then this is the ideal product.
Installation is both quick and simple and all instructions are easy to follow.
Excellent value for money. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hits the right button
7 Jun 2014
By
, Peak district
" Easy to install and set up.Seems to work well, though I've only been using it for a few days. Finding a few dead spots in the house but through multiple 2 1/2ft thick stome walls. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
21 Feb 2014
By
, Lincoln
" Easy to install and sync all bells. Volume is loud enough to be heard all around house. Range is fantastic, no problems connecting at the end of the garden which must be 40 or 50m away from the push button. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>