Product Reviews

Wireless 100m Twin Door Chime

Wireless 100m Twin Door Chime
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
33 of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Review 1 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Ben
4 Jul 2015
By Dipple
, Monmouth
" Having struggled with a previous wireless front door bell, I decided to see if this is any good. Easy to install and set up, excellent range and volume. Any bought yesterday so cannot comment on reliability. I recommend this product "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product - works well!
18 Jun 2015
By kutchka
, South West
" I bought this because of the extra range and the potential issue of a full width UVC porch reducing it.. I wasn't disappointed as I have placed the plug-in unit in the kitchen some 30ft away and the signal reaches there, going through two granite walls in between. To be on the safe side however, for normal use, I will place the plug-in unit in the lounge, about 12ft away; so it should be guaranteed that the unit will be well within range. The battery powered unit works fine too though I think the range would drop as the batteries lose power, which goes for the bell push too of course. As for the chime volume it's more than adequate on the loudest setting and easily heard throughout the house. I definitely recommend this product. Cannot comment on reliability YET; though it seems very well made. Only little gripe is that there were no screws to fit the bell push. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Impressed with range
11 Jun 2015
By DABX
, Coalville
" This is a dual speaker model. The mains driven speaker is close to the bell push so no issues. However, my expectations of the battery portable unit was low since my house is of solid brick construction even for internal walls. I was pleasantly surprised to find it transmitted through the door, an internal wall, a floor and external wall at a steep angle (a lot of masonry!) and rang in the garden. Excellent.
PS ...only rated fair for reliability since just bought it!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good looking and effective
28 May 2015
By Frediy
, Grantham
" Attractive design and subtle colours allow the sound units to blend into any environment. When the door bell chimes the sound is clear and loud. Setting up instructions are very clear making a simple installation. I have used both the sticky pad and screws to secure the bell-push. Too early to judge reliability but build quality looks good. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best door bell
11 May 2015
By OneStar
, Hastings
" work in the house and in the shed at the back of the garden no more mist parcels "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good wireless doorbell
3 Mar 2015
By luneside
, Lancaster
" Good product, works well and good range. Make sure you fix to the wall using screws and not the double sided tape which wont last. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good wireless door bell
3 Dec 2014
By Cushy
, Northwest
" This wireless bell is simple to set up and unlike other comments I have found the volume more than needed and I wear hearing aids.
I highly recommend this bell system.
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my mum and its loud enough
8 Nov 2014
By GlenFra
, Southend On Sea
" O.k. I was a bit put off by other peoples reviews about it being not loud enough! Well I took the risk that if it was not loud enough I would take it back.... Well I don't have to as it is loud enough not only on the plug in unit but also on the portable one. It also went through a glass door... My mum is happy with this. If she wants she can also turn it down with the volume button. It also has a good selection of chimes. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Chimes
20 Jun 2014
By RonWil
, Redcar
" Easy to fit and set up. Ensure in the Portable Unit that the Batteries are New and preferably not Rechargeable. I found that the slightly lesser voltage on re-chargeable batteries affected the Volume.
Apart from that, I have found the Product very good.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will ring a bell!
17 Jun 2014
By Kingclarand
, Witney
" If you have a property where you need more than one bell, possibly owing to multiple rooms, then this is the ideal product.
Installation is both quick and simple and all instructions are easy to follow.
Excellent value for money. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hits the right button
7 Jun 2014
By Olddave
, Peak district
" Easy to install and set up.Seems to work well, though I've only been using it for a few days. Finding a few dead spots in the house but through multiple 2 1/2ft thick stome walls. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
21 Feb 2014
By Scoobert
, Lincoln
" Easy to install and sync all bells. Volume is loud enough to be heard all around house. Range is fantastic, no problems connecting at the end of the garden which must be 40 or 50m away from the push button. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Performance
20 Feb 2014
By photographer
, Bishop's Castle
" I got my chime units before Screwfix stocked them. I must of had the system about five years now. I have four chime units and two bell push units, one for the front door and one for the back door. I have two different tunes one for the front door and one for the back door. The chime units I have placed one in the bedroom, one in the kitchen, one in the living room next to the television and one in the workshop/garage outside. I have never had any problems with it since I set it up. I am now thinking of getting the portable unit, for when I am in the garden. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice one
2 May 2013
By bartos
, stevenage
" good range ,not like other cheap ones . relay chppy :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable Byron
9 Mar 2013
By poptod
, Kidderminster
" Easy to install with excellent volume and choice of chimes. We are often in the back garden so the additional portable chime unit is an excellent idea and works brilliantly. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't believe the 100m claim
26 Aug 2015
By Sparky1970
, Fareham, Hants
" Great doorbell for 'normal' house use - ie within 20m of the push switch, but don't fall for the 100m range claim as this stopped working at around 25m, even in clear sight to the garden for a small garden office. Returned without a problem. "
Review 17 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byron Wireless Door Chime
7 Aug 2015
By ethnicsnacks
, Exeter
" Opted for this for a client's short term property lease where a hard-wired version would have been costly and time consuming.
Excellent coverage, performance and installed in minutes, so everyone is happy!
Highly recommended for even a long term solution.
"
Review 18 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its works
8 Jun 2015
By Ruditeo
, Edgware
" got for wife for when she in the garden, so she never miss another delivery. Still use the old bell system. "
Review 19 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wireless Bell Works a Treat
3 Jun 2015
By pastures
, Syaines-upon-Thames
" Having just purchased a porch door my existing bell became redundant. I saw this product advertised on the Screwfix site, read the existing reviews, and thought I would give it a go. Result, terrific. I'm using the Big Ben chimes and they work a treat throughout our bungalow with its extremely solid walls. The price was good and the finished article in situ is brilliant. Click and collect, as ever, worked perfectly and the bell was up and working the very next day. Well done, Screwfix. "
Review 20 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byron Wireless door bell
1 May 2015
By Pottenender
, Berkhamsted
" Been looking for a simple product, easy to install with good range & choose well with this new wireless door bell. You need to read the instructions carefully in respect of choosing the chime & adjusting the volume but once done it works great. "
Page : 1 2 next>