Product Reviews

Wireless 100m Twin Door Chime

Wireless 100m Twin Door Chime
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Review 1 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good wireless doorbell
3 Mar 2015
By luneside
, Lancaster
" Good product, works well and good range. Make sure you fix to the wall using screws and not the double sided tape which wont last. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good wireless door bell
3 Dec 2014
By Cushy
, Northwest
" This wireless bell is simple to set up and unlike other comments I have found the volume more than needed and I wear hearing aids.
I highly recommend this bell system.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my mum and its loud enough
8 Nov 2014
By GlenFra
, Southend On Sea
" O.k. I was a bit put off by other peoples reviews about it being not loud enough! Well I took the risk that if it was not loud enough I would take it back.... Well I don't have to as it is loud enough not only on the plug in unit but also on the portable one. It also went through a glass door... My mum is happy with this. If she wants she can also turn it down with the volume button. It also has a good selection of chimes. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Chimes
20 Jun 2014
By RonWil
, Redcar
" Easy to fit and set up. Ensure in the Portable Unit that the Batteries are New and preferably not Rechargeable. I found that the slightly lesser voltage on re-chargeable batteries affected the Volume.
Apart from that, I have found the Product very good.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will ring a bell!
17 Jun 2014
By Kingclarand
, Witney
" If you have a property where you need more than one bell, possibly owing to multiple rooms, then this is the ideal product.
Installation is both quick and simple and all instructions are easy to follow.
Excellent value for money. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hits the right button
7 Jun 2014
By Olddave
, Peak district
" Easy to install and set up.Seems to work well, though I've only been using it for a few days. Finding a few dead spots in the house but through multiple 2 1/2ft thick stome walls. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
21 Feb 2014
By Scoobert
, Lincoln
" Easy to install and sync all bells. Volume is loud enough to be heard all around house. Range is fantastic, no problems connecting at the end of the garden which must be 40 or 50m away from the push button. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Performance
20 Feb 2014
By photographer
, Bishop's Castle
" I got my chime units before Screwfix stocked them. I must of had the system about five years now. I have four chime units and two bell push units, one for the front door and one for the back door. I have two different tunes one for the front door and one for the back door. The chime units I have placed one in the bedroom, one in the kitchen, one in the living room next to the television and one in the workshop/garage outside. I have never had any problems with it since I set it up. I am now thinking of getting the portable unit, for when I am in the garden. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice one
2 May 2013
By bartos
, stevenage
" good range ,not like other cheap ones . relay chppy :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable Byron
9 Mar 2013
By poptod
, Kidderminster
" Easy to install with excellent volume and choice of chimes. We are often in the back garden so the additional portable chime unit is an excellent idea and works brilliantly. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byron Wireless door bell
1 May 2015
By Pottenender
, Berkhamsted
" Been looking for a simple product, easy to install with good range & choose well with this new wireless door bell. You need to read the instructions carefully in respect of choosing the chime & adjusting the volume but once done it works great. "
Review 12 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good wireless doorbell
27 Apr 2015
By CraftyPhil
, Staffordshire
" I bought this to replace an older one which the chimes had deteriorated on and which didn't have the remote chime. Easy to set up. Chimes are a bit cheesy. Plenty of volume so can be heard around the house. Still to test the remote in the garden, but works fine in the kitchen through two brick walls. A good product and better than the old one. "
Review 13 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Chime
25 Mar 2015
By Longworth
, Manchester
" No problems with this product. Does what it says on the tin. "
Review 14 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works from front door kitchen
16 Mar 2015
By tonycvdiyer
, warrington
" good value pack - we have the mains bell in the hall and the battery one in the kitchen at the back of the house. Both work fine but strangely have a different response time to the bell push even when placed next to each other
Her indoors likes the Big Ben chimes but there was a fair choice
Re issues mentioned in other reviews - the doorbell push does have a lithium battery, and we haven't noticed problems with how hard you need to press it (yet ?) "
Review 15 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant door bell
10 Mar 2015
By Quiney
, NW England
" Bought when our wired door bell failed.
Easy to set-up, has 6 different sounds and both units have volume controls.
Can here them anywhere in the house.
"
Review 16 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byron Door Chimes
2 Mar 2015
By moodys31
, Wareham Dorset
" Very pleased with this product particularly like the portable unit which enables me to use in garage or shed where I might otherwise miss any visitors also nice small inconspicuous piece of equipment "
Review 17 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DHL
19 Jan 2015
By DHLSupplyChain
, Peterborough
" Good price for a wireless door bell, does everything you require but has limited sounds "
Review 18 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
door bell
31 Dec 2014
By lmmileham
, Maidstone
" Does the job really like the portable unit very handy "
Review 19 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ding Dong Door Chime
10 Dec 2014
By FrankV
, Banbury
" Good product; "does what it says on the tin".
One slight criticism: the selection of chimes is rather dour and small in number.
"
Review 20 for Wireless 100m Portable & Plug-in Chime with Li-Ion Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loud enough for me!
25 Nov 2014
By eShov
, Gloucester
" I am hearing impaired so a loud doorbell is quite important. I've had no issues with this product. To be honest in a 3 bed semi, you probably won't need the portable ringer unless you need to take it into the back garden. Has a range of chimes and all can be altered with the built-in volume control. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>