Product Reviews

Electric Fan Heater 2kW

Electric Fan Heater 2kW
Average Customer Rating:
2.474 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
9 of 19(47%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Review 1 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodish
6 Jan 2014
By Returning
, Dover
" Not as sturdy as expected, works well but bars are only held with self tapper screws into thin metal sheet casing. Would have been better with bolts. "
Review 2 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabby little unit
20 Jan 2013
By bertiebb
, essex
" I like this heater because it does not fire out like a blow torch, In our organ building workshop we like a gentle rise in heat so not to split organ pipes etc. We needed something more than our 2 oil fed rads that kept the temperature above freezing but only by 3-4 degrees. This little unit was perfect adding another 5 degrees within the hour which was great as the boss then nicked it to heat his office which it did in 5 mins. Easy to assemble and looks great too. would deffinatly recommend the boss buys his own though and stop nicking mine... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for small workshops
17 Dec 2012
By Cornelius
, London
" I have now 3 of these heaters, bought them last winter. 2 are used in a production unit and another in an office.
It takes a few minutes for the elements to get hot but afterwards you get hot air coming out and not cold as said in other reviews. You'll burn your hand if you keep it on the front grill more than 1 sec. It is true that being just 2KW you can not compare them with more powerful units. In my case I preferred 2KW, I had before a couple of the 3KW ones and the electrical socket was getting burnt around the live pin. Maybe I didn't have the right plugs.
As well the Stanley ones I have now are quieter and I like the design too.
I recommend them.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Fan Heater
17 Nov 2014
By Kanoo
, Newmarket
" i bought this heater to dry out a small bit of damp in a hallway and to heat my garage when working in the winter. its only a had a few days of use but seems to be up for the job. It would have been nice to be able to adjust the fan speed for the garage though. "
Review 5 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workshop heater
23 Jan 2013
By RPG1
, Berkshire
" Great little heater, has proved reliable so far after one month of constant use. Initial assembly takes about 20 minutes which is not obvious from the packaging otherwise a neat little product that is not too noisy. It will keep a 600 sq ft workshop at a pleasant working temperature with no fuss. "
Review 6 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
21 Dec 2011
By TPHandyman
, Selby
" Bought to heat an unoccupied house I was decorating during this last month. There is no variable fan speed but there are 3 power settings. Thermostat works well and it heats up quickly. Not very loud. Seems quite robust, so I have given it an 'excellent' for reliability Overall very happy with it. Suspect that at full price it would have been 'expensive'. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley Fan Heater
31 Dec 2012
By JockH
, Aberdeen
" Does what it says on the box, Seems to be OK although I have only used it once so far! "
Review 8 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robust fan heater
14 Feb 2012
By Manofmachines
, Bedfordshire
" Not instant heat due to the heating elements being the solid type, not wire.
Very quiet.
very stable legs.
Controls very flimsy, but the overall construction OK.
3KW model would have been a better choice.
"
Review 9 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not much heat!!
9 Dec 2013
By Ekkas
, Pontefract
" Product looks the part but unfortunately that's where it ends. You have to be stood a max of 2 metres in front of it to feel any warmth.
It may be ok in a sealed room but not in a double garage. The only use I've found it does do is the drying of glue when sticking something together!
Quite an expensive glue dryer though.! "
Review 10 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley fan heater
29 Oct 2012
By Tech21
, Burton Constable Hal
" I bought this fan heater to heat my shed up mainley and thought ill get this as Stanley have a good name and it looked as if would do the buissness!! After assembaling it I thought it was living up to its name ! Then switched it on and was very disapointed out put it had and if you stand away from it all you get is cool breeze ?? not good I would take it back if it wasnt for the Hasstle! Very disapointed !! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good make
18 Feb 2012
By Richp
, reading
" The problem with this product is if the AIR in your room is very cold it take the heat away from the heater element so it feels cold blowing out .so may only take the chill off the air with hours of running "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
5 Mar 2014
By TomT
, North West
" My girlfriends hair dryer is hotter than this product. The 2kW power does not provide much heat output. The overall appearance is pretty good but that's about all. "
Review 13 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
poor performance
11 Feb 2014
By mogle
, Accrington
" This appears to be an industrial quality heater but its performance is very poor. I get more heat from a much cheaper everyday type of fan heater.
I could not believe how poor it was so have just changed it for another which is just as bad---alas.
I am about to return it to the store and obtain a refund. "
Review 14 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor performance
4 Jan 2014
By Leeroy7
, Stafford
" Very disappointed, the performance does not match it's rugged appearance. My wife's hair dryer would do a better job. I wish I hadn't binned the cardboard box otherwise I'd be getting refund. "
Review 15 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks are not everything
11 Dec 2013
By JustJack
, Leeds
" Sturdy, reliable and a good name, but......little heat output for the price. I paid a quarter of the price last year for two flimsey looking halogen heaters that are still going strong and more effective. "
Review 16 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Heater
16 Mar 2013
By prise
, Norfolk
" I purchased this heater about two months ago and still waiting for it to heat up you would get more heat from a candle if i could really say what i would like to say i dont think it would be on the review page "
Review 17 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stanley 2kw fan heater
21 Jan 2013
By bigbite
, Tyne and Wear
" Very disappointed with the product.
A £15 fan heater from a local supermarket would put the Stanley fan heater to shame.
The only way to use this product ;-
1st click left hand knob to 3rd function max (variable heat output)
2nd turn right hand knob to max (thermostat)
Then sit back and wait for fan heater to warm up. At any point in time you can touch the protective front grid without burning yourself.
All other settings are pointless.
"
Review 18 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley 2KW Heater
6 Dec 2012
By doogal
, North West
" Very disapointed with this product Stanley tools etc usually very good, this heater acts very well as a cooling fan would not recommend this for use in cold weather "
Review 19 for Stanley ST-02-230 Electric Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh dear.... looks good BUT !!
1 Dec 2012
By markyb7
, epsom surrey
" Bought this to use in my workshop.
Very dissapointed....
Construction LOOKS solid, but all feels rather flimsy and was awkward to put together (and I know what Im doing !)
Agree with other reviewer about getting a cool breeze when you are more than six feet away from heater.
Heating selection seems to make no difference to output.. why no control offerred for fan selection??
Takes AGES to heat up room but once its there, the thermostat does seem to work though.
Even at £49.99 its just very disappointing.... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.