Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Contract Matt White 10Ltr

NN Contract Matt White 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
38 of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense paint
23 Feb 2015
By MoBoo
, Morecambe
" Good quality paint, excellent price, just what I wanted. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stuff
5 Feb 2015
By JDubuk
, Somerset
" For the money its a good deal, OK yes I have used better and I have used far worse, covers well and is a nice bright finish. Is that not what paint should do, does as it says on the tin. "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing paint amazing value
2 Feb 2015
By chrispy099
, Weymouth
" I bought this paint based on previous reviews. Against other brands at double the price this is outstanding, could easily have got away with one coat. For the price and quantity amazing price and amazing quality. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bang on!
29 Jan 2015
By luke001
, leeds
" After reading the reviews I had no hesitation in buying the paint, all I can say it is the best paint I've come across. Used it on newly plastered walls and the coverage was better then expected, only required two coats to achieve the desired effect i was after. Can't recommend highly enough, definitely my paint of choice in the future. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
White paint
24 Jan 2015
By DIYer247
, Midlands
" I bought two of these to spruce up my local archery club & can't fault it.
Great product at a great price... "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of gear
22 Jan 2015
By Kvnhllr
, West sussex
" For the price and quality I don't believe there is any better value for you money,does the job "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade emulsion
17 Oct 2014
By Ally24
, Glasgow
" Bought this on a deal of 2 for £25. you can never have too much emulsion! Goes on well covers well not too much splatter and easy clean off the rollers. Better than other DIY brands "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers really well.
30 Sep 2014
By DIYDummy
, Aberdeen
" This is a good value matt white emulsion. Single coat gave a uniform finish on my taped and filled plasterboard ceilings. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Paint a good buy.
30 Jul 2014
By BB35
, Northumberland
" Bought this to paint a newly plastered staircase. I mixed it 50:50 with water to use as a base coat. It is good quality and unlike other budget priced paints it is not just thin watery stuff. It is good quality and quite thick consistency. Even at 50:50 dilution it went on easily and covered well. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly as others said
26 Jul 2014
By 3phase
, Staffordshire
" I brought this on the strength of the revues.
I wasn't disappointed
Only wanted to clean up the walls before fitting new units in the kitchen ended up doing the whole room
Easy application and good covering power best I've used up to now
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent base paint
11 Jul 2014
By Noodoo
, Manchester
" Used other brands before to base coat freshly plastered rooms, but tried this one and will never use another again!
One thick coat of this stuff is enough to have a nice, bright white room, or to use as a base paint to go over in another colour.
We are only using it on fresh plaster so I can't say what it is like over old paint etc but for us, 10/10.
Quality product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
16 Jun 2014
By portadownfc
, Ballyclare
" Goes on really easily and covers really well. Only needed 2 coats to cover wall with car paint overspray. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great opacity!
16 Jun 2014
By davey1234
, lancashire
" a bit sceptical due to the price,but what a suprise! great coverage from a budget emulsion),sits up a little using a medium pile roller so switched to a short pile and got a much better finish.total bargain!!!! "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real Value
12 Jun 2014
By TalkingToo
, Cheltenham
" Superb coverage,opacity and finish. I have swapped and changed betwween lots of makes and types and this is by far the best to use/value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant stuff
5 Jun 2014
By paulies
, South Hetton
" This is the best emulsion paint I have ever used.
Far superior to any other "Branded" paint that I have used
"
Review 16 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Paint!
22 Apr 2014
By JohnCh
, Bristol
" Tried Crown which was awful, read the reviews for this and they are true. Covers brilliantly, bright white, great finish. Buy it! "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant paint
27 Mar 2014
By Mat66
, Staffordshire
" This paint beats everything else I have tried from all the big names. It is a lovely thick creamy paint that wont run or drip. It covers brilliantly and goes on really well and hardly smells. If I could say more about this product to get you to buy it, I would. Totally converted. Now what else can I paint......... "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing emulsion
28 Jan 2014
By brian65
, North Wales
" read the reviews, bought 10 litres after trying to cover new plaster with Dulux--was amazed how well it covered. I wont be using Dulux again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazed
22 Dec 2013
By Carrock
, Redditch
" Having just had the ceilings and walls in two rooms re-plastered, I wanted a good quality paint for the new surface. When the list of emulsion paints came up on Screwfix's website I scrolled straight past this brand and instead looked for a premium make. However the only other option was Leyland, which I had a lot of problems with my my last paint job. So I came back to this one and was surprised by the reviews so I decided to give it a try on one room, if only for the base coat on the new plaster.
I have been completely amazed by the results, so much so that I am using it for the final coat on the ceilings. This paint covered the fresh plaster in almost a single coat. It went on easily and gave an excellent finish.
This is my emulsion of choice now, no more Dulux or Crown. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Paint Ever
9 Dec 2013
By cbr1100flyer
, kilmarnock
" Can't believe how this stuff covers.
new plaster, ink or felt tips, this stuff covers them all first time.
Last job I did, it took 3 coats of crown to cover magnolia with white.This stuff did it in one easy coat :-)
great value for money, wont be using dulux or crown anymore
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>