Product Reviews

Single lever pull-out spray mono mixer kitchen tap. Chrome-plated brass. 2 year manufacturer's guarantee.

Single lever pull-out spray mono mixer kitchen tap. Chrome-plated brass. 2 year manufacturer's guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
13 of 24(54%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
20 Mar 2014
By Haighy
, Near Leeds
"Like a previous reviewer the head on my, very expensive when bought, tap split. Buying this was cheaper, and easier, than finding and buying just the head.
Removed the old head, fitted the new one, total time about 5 minutes.
The mixer itself looks almost identical to the original one and will be saved in case the washer ever goes in the first one.
Excellent, simple and cost effective solution to my problem.
I actually think the spray function is better than the original but that may be wishful thinking :-)
"
Review 2 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality great price
15 Apr 2013
By NarmerJeff
, Somewhere out there
"The tap was very easy to install and was working within 20 minutes, when fitted it looks good and works great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for your money.
10 Oct 2012
By Apollo75
, Slough
"Very pleased with this item, it was fairly easy to fit and it works perfectely."
Review 4 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money
11 Mar 2012
By homebuilder3
, Ipswich
"Bought for a utility room refurb, this was a budget purchase that exceeded expectations.
Everything needed was in the box and the quality and finish are both excellent.
The fitting was very easy and it performs well, particularly the spray function.
It would be preferable to have high pressure supplies if this is your main tap, as the flow rate is somewhat limited on my gravity hot water supply. However it is proving quite accepable in the utility room.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price
3 May 2010
By android
, London
"To be honest I only bought this tap because I needed the head part as our previous one had split and this was the cheapest option can you believe, to buy the whole thing. Therefore I haven't used the rest of the tap section, but it's a waste really as the whole thing is good quality. I'm always amazed how Screwfix can manage to sell things at such low prices and continually maintain such good quality. To buy the head separately elsewhere, I was looking at nearer the £100 mark. Would highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl Pull out Tap
14 May 2012
By PlumberInwatford
, Watford
"I got this tap to replace a Frank tap.
It was similar cost and a third of the price.
The only problem is that the old tap went through granite, the new tap had bigger centres, so would not fit without squeezing and then leaking.
If the hole is big enough go for it."
Review 7 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog washer
27 Nov 2009
By Smike
, west midlands
"Excellent purchse for spare sink to wash the dog in!"
Review 8 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargin
27 Mar 2009
By ElementsContruction
, Stoke on Trent
"Liked this purchase, you get a lot of tap for your money. On the down side, the "shower head" has been made from lightweight plastic and so does not have a quality feel, that said it is light weight and it works! The body is sturdy and is easy to fit. Looks great installed and my customer was delighted that I was able to provide this type of tap at the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
26 Feb 2009
By taffster
, Ilkley
"A very competitiveley priced product which works very well. I am very pleasd with it"
Review 10 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl spray tap
4 Oct 2008
By DerekJ
, Teesside
"First problem was that the tap assembly did not fit the standard hole in my sink. I had to open it up a little. Another problem was that the horseshoe metal washer would not pass the connection tubes without modifying them slightly. The nuts on the studs could be designed better by taking an example from other taps and fitting long reach nuts to enable a socket wrench to be fitted for screwing them. I made spacers to bring the nuts further down the thread.
When assembled I find that the spray nozzle is a slack fit into the body and droops. Once fitted the operation is very good.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
23 Jul 2008
By WKG1
, London
"Good value with great quality. O ring seals on tails and quality finish"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fair but...
15 Oct 2013
By tintintin
, Nottingham
"I would have liked to have had an option to turn off the standard water flow and just have the tap act as a shower head."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Non replaceable shower head!
12 Jul 2012
By SWEETFA
, London
"Have had this tap 1year and yes it was a bargain, and has been a great tap. The head is a bit flimsy and has recently broke and you can't seem to get a replacement for just the head. It seems a bit bonkers to have to buy the whole unit again just to replace the head, which another reviewer has done, not such a bargin then! I've replaced mine with just a normal shower head for now, not ideal for kitchen use.
It's a real shame they don't sell the heads separately as that fact alone drops this products rating down from 10 to 0 for me!"
Review 14 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
POOR QUALITY HEAD.
3 Mar 2012
By TAFFY12
, ABERAMAN
"HEAD IS CHEAP PLASTIC,PRONE TO LEAKING
FROM SCREW HEAD ATTACHMENT,WHEN THAT SORTED STARTED TO LEAK FROM JOINT. HAD TO USE WATERPROOF GLUE TO REPAIR AS ALL FITTED AND DID NOT WANT TO TAKE APART AGAIN. BUY BETTER QUALITY TAP ,SAVE TROUBLE.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap plastic spray
15 Feb 2011
By DickEd
, Nr30
"Overall this is a good product, except for the plastic spray head.
The chrome peals off, it is not very strong as I am now looking for a new spray head (AGAIN) as the current one annoys the wife because of the peeling chrome.
Like the previous reviewer the last time I replaced it I had to buy the complete unit.
So can screwfix help me to just purchase the part I want?
"
Review 16 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good example
27 Jan 2010
By mmadmike
, Cambridge
"As others have commented, not an easy fit as the standard hole needs enlarging. No mention of this requirement in the specification. The unit also leaks round the swivel seals and the lever seals. If, as can easily happen, the hose gets loose at the spray end, water is deposited into whatever is below the sink and you may not notice this until it is running out all over the floor.
Hoping that this was just a bad example I was planning on exchanging it for another but I see Screwfix are out of stock. I guess I will just have to get my money back. This is highly inconvenient as I will have to quickly find a replacement from elsewhere as I can't be without a tap for more than a few hours.
"
Review 17 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 year review
12 Apr 2014
By Ceenote
, nottingham
"This is the first time that I've returned to a product for a update review, think I'll be doing this more often in future as can often be misleading to give a review of a product when newly bought or installed. Had an issue with this tap from day of installation - it kept leaking so had the unit replaced. Over time the lever became stiffer in operation. Also realised that the tap leaked from the inside causing my sink cupboard to flood. in the last week this tap lever has snapped off altogether and looking inside the tap it seems that water damage must be apparent and been happening throughout its lifetime. I'm now faced with having to buy another unit of the same just for the parts. Really disappointed that this barely lasted a little over the warranty period and it's astonishing that a tap can't last longer than that these days"
Review 18 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would not fit standard sink
12 Aug 2012
By Farnborough1
, Farnborough
"I was really pleased to find this type of tap at this price. The tap looked really good and I was excited to get it installed. I purchased a new sink as well, but this tap would not fit into the standard sized hole (I do have two tap holes and just covered one up, not sure if that makes any difference). Basically, all the hoses fit through - just - but the screws to hold it in place would not fit then. Unfortunately, I had to return it and get a different tap."
Review 19 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Need spare head availability
12 Jun 2011
By JoeT
, Devon
"This tap is sold under various names (Trago Mills have it under £30 - no stock!). We have one and agree fully with the criticism of the head - The chrome peels off and eventually a crack appears and leaks.
I too was thinking of buying another complete tap just to obtain a replacement head, but after reading the reviews I realise I would just be throwing good money after bad. If a head was available separately than I would.
"
Review 20 for Swirl Spray Pull-Out Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for
14 May 2009
By Thanks
, Cambs
"I bought one of these about 10 months ago. Operation of it was dubious as the head is so lightweight and fits pretty crudely into it's holder. Last week, a circular horizontal crack appeared around the head and it now sprays water sideways. Convenienent. I'd suggest it's worth getting something a bit better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>