Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp

18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Review 1 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth what you pay for it
20 Jan 2016
By
, Southampton
" I have a number of assorted clamps, and this is one of the best I have used. It combines light weight with strength, making it easy to use, and it grips really well. I like the ability to hinge one end if the work is not exactly parallel, or to lock it when it is.
I would definitely recommend this "
Review 2 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clamps
22 Sep 2015
By
, Llanelli
" You get what you pay for. The name is one to trust. Good quality and does the job as required. "
Review 3 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast, strong and sturdy
15 Sep 2015
By
, Beeston
" I bought these ones for a slightly bigger DIY project. These are like extra pair of hands with a quick grip.They are solid, strong and well made. "
Review 4 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin clamp
2 May 2015
By
, N. Ireland
" I have bought a few of these clamps now, without a doubt they are the best on the market. "
Review 5 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
2 Sep 2014
By
, Lincoln
" I have used these clamps for quiet a time , never let me down. Will last for years "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
essential tools
15 Aug 2014
By
, Aberdeenshire
" i use these all the time. they do break if you over-load them, and i once bought one that was already jammed shut, but this was replaced without hassle. always worth having a few of them in the shed. "
Review 7 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strong and quick
15 Oct 2013
By
, bristol
" Very well made clamps. easy one hand operation and strong grip. "
Review 8 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
irwin clamps
18 Apr 2015
By
, isle of wight
" my old Irwin quick clamp broke yesterday, but I have had it over ten years so it had done a lot of work. so looked on screwfix website and got these at a great saving, cheaper than my last two, and the next size larger to boot. slightly different in bar design but so far no troubles, I expect these to last just as long , Irwin are quality, and screwfix had them at a great price. thanks, screwfix!!! "
Review 9 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reluctant to let go
1 Sep 2012
By
, Ferndown, Dorset
" I don't know if it's a lubrication problem, but I find it difficult to get these clamps to let go. I seem to have to jiggle a bit and this means they are not one-handed. Apart from this, I found them very easy to use. There's no point in one - you need two for most jobs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Irwin Quick-Grip 18" Quick-Change Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design - failed first use
17 Jul 2014
By
, East London
" Bought a pair of these. The release mechanism sometimes worked - sometimes not. You could close the clamp but not open it. I carefully lubricated with WD40 silicone.
Then when clamping glued work, one refused to let ago. Eventually it did, but the trigger handled detatched itself. Now that is jammed solid.
Am returning both and will try the XP version.
But my pair of Irwin mini 12inch clamps are working fine. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.