Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Berg WR Mixer Paddle 8 x 500mm

Berg WR Mixer Paddle 8 x 500mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Review 1 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mixer
6 May 2016
By
, Harlow
" Bought this to mix flooring screed and I didn't want to folk out money on a mixer. So I bought this and used my combi drill to mix it up perfectly in no time at all. The hex was to big to fit in my drill chuck so I used a 8mm socket to join onto the hex "
Review 2 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have item.
9 May 2015
By
, Yeovil
" I used this to mix tiling adhesive and grout. Mixes quickly and smoothly. Let it run in a bucket of clean water straight after mixing... job done, it's clean. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
10 Jan 2015
By
, Dudley
" This tool makes mixing plaster so quick and easy, especially with a portable drill with variable speed. I get the mix right every time now and so much quicker. "
Review 4 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE
27 Sep 2014
By
, HERTFORDSHIRE
" I got this for my husband to go with his Makita drill and he loves it. He needed to 'knock up' some sand and cement and has also used it for floor tile adhesive and was totally pleased with it.
I purchased it on the order and collect from store system which worked very well.
"
Review 5 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
9 May 2011
By
, Bristol
" Very good product. Did not break or crack during work. The only down side is that if rpm of mixer are to high the mortar of paint splashes from backet. However next time if I need a mixer paddle I will use this one. "
Review 6 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An absolute must for mixing!
16 Apr 2011
By
, Basingstoke
" I bought this for mixing tile adhesive, as I had 140Kg to mix, and this has been an absolute godsend.
Fits onto my black and decker drill and does a great job. "
Review 7 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
9 Jul 2015
By
, Hampshire
" I bought this to mix self-levelling compound, and it did the job very well when driven by a cordless drill. The item I bought didn't look like the one in the picture though -- it's more like the smaller ones with the tops of the spirals attaching to the shaft rather than to an upper disc. No matter. "
Review 8 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zag1
26 May 2015
By
, wolverhampton
" Good quality, and be careful not to rely on a battery operated drill, as it takes all the power out of it in 5 - 6 minutes. "
Review 9 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
14 Jul 2012
By
, Stourbridge
" I only used this for light DIY use so I can't pass much judgement but it seemed fine to me! "
Review 10 for Berg WR 85 S Mixer Paddle 8mm Hexagonal x 500mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flawed design
19 Apr 2015
By
, London
" The problem I had with this is that bottom of the drill hammered the side of my bucket as it was spinning, gouging out pieces of plastic. When I put the plaster on the ceiling, I repeatedly had to dig out pieces of plastic, which was very annoying.
I returned this and bought one with a ring around the base which works miles better.
I'm surprised this gets such good reviews - perhaps I need to use a bucket made of harder plastic!
It's a good size and weight though - the one I had to buy instead was bigger and heavier and didn't fit in my cordless, I'd have preferred this size and weight instead. "