Product Reviews

Vectra Matt Brill White 10Ltr

Vectra Matt Brill White 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
17
52 of 76(68%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brill
23 May 2015
By paintboy
, alton
" this paint is worth the money and will buy it again "
Review 2 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant
8 May 2015
By 74andyr
, Swindon
" Budget paint but very good value. I use this as a base coat to the Crown retail 10l topcoat. Also for watering down to first coat plaster. This is a surprisingly good budget end paint and if you are on a bit of a tight budget you could do the whole house in this in 3 coats and it'd look good. "
Review 3 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
6 May 2015
By resua
, wales
" great paint covers well fantastically cheap price on special offer "
Review 4 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great paint
22 Apr 2015
By azabhoy81
, kettlebridge cupar
" i've reasantly moved into new house and money has been abit tight but i had to decorate from top to bottom... i've used a mix of paints from other big outlets but i must admitt... i've had much better results with this paint. would highly recommend it "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
17 Apr 2015
By Gaz73
, Belfast
" fantastic value, premium paint at budget price! Goes on easy and coats really well. Will definitely buy again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matt Emulsion Paint
15 Apr 2015
By dimo84
, southport
" Great product and even greater price.can't fault it its just as good as the more expensive paints "
Review 7 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super value
10 Apr 2015
By shaba786
, burton on trent
" I was so pleased to buy this paint i had jus plasterd the whole house the price was great and the product evan better when it first went on the wall it was like water i was a little dis heartened but after it dried out was great coverage 2 coats of it and rooms look fab "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basics Matt Emulsion
17 Mar 2015
By Paul65
, Redcar
" Great value for the money, used on recently plastered ceiling, with very good results! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matt Emulsion Paint BRILL!!
4 Mar 2015
By phao
, Shropshire
" needed to do ceilings, this was a good price and thought i'd give it a try, it did the job perfectly,no complaints. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
budjet paint
20 Dec 2014
By corky2183
, st helens
" well pleased with this emulsion very good value
wanted to brighten up a lined shed ..so did the job perfectly for £10
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great paint for new plaster
1 Dec 2014
By curlycornflake
, Bury
" This cheap as chips paint is great for 1st and 2nd coats on new plaster, soaks straight in and drys before you know it. This is not like Dulux one coat so coverage is not great but at 20 litres for 15 quid its a great price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality paint
26 Nov 2014
By darvider
, cullompton
" ,this paint has really good coverage ,will buy more ... "
Review 13 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best paint
15 Oct 2014
By pedro123
, Scunthorpe
" This is the best paint i have found to use to mark out the white lines for the football field for the ironstone football team in Gunness near Scunthorpe "
Review 14 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT!!!!
11 Sep 2014
By cube
, epsom
" I bought this having read other reviews about this paint. If im honest I bought it because it was cheap, people were saying it was thin and I was using it for a watered down wash for new plaster, perfect I thought.
Well, it wasn't as thin as I thought, watered it down, painted the wall a ceiling. After two thin coats the wall and ceiling are covered to a point where I am thinking do I really need to give them a top coat, I probably will but I am well impressed with this paint. Only gave four stars for reliability as its only just gone on and as yet cant comment on fade factor. But for less than a tenner, this stuff is great.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for mist coat
11 Aug 2014
By DIYinBrum
, Birmingham
" I bought this as it's cheap and I needed to mist coat a lot of walls. It's perfect for the job. However I thought I'd try it for a final coat, and it's a bit too thin and doesn't cover well - I'd recommend a thicker paint for decent coverage. "
Review 16 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality paint 4 price
17 Jul 2014
By deviousrich
, sussex
" what can you say about paint??
I got a tub for mist coating new plaster as it was the cheapest i could find and even watered down by 30% it did the job. one (non watered down) coat extra and the walls are now ready for colour.
I've brought three tubs so far and they have all been a good consistency with good coverage
a good cheep paint which I will buy again "
Review 17 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion
16 Jul 2014
By Rayzone
, Leamington Spa
" I used this on a shop refit. On new plaster thinned 10%, the coverage was excellent. Almost good enough for a finish. The second coat gave a perfect matt finish. When applied it shows clearly where you have applied it then goes pure white. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap white matt paint
11 Jul 2014
By Rizo
, Croydon
" Recently did some platering and needed a matt ceiling paint. I found this in screwfic and thought I was getting a very good amount of paint for my money. Paint is very good. It only took 2 coats to cover the brown plaster finish. And I still have alot of paint remaining. "
Review 19 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value product
27 Jun 2014
By Shming
, Cornwall
" Great coverage, value for money, job done... what more could you want? "
Review 20 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
22 Jun 2014
By DIY3691
, Wiltshire
" Early days as only just started decorating, but no problems evident and would buy again if necessary, especially if on offer. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>