Product Reviews

Vectra Matt Brill White 10Ltr

Vectra Matt Brill White 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
3.34 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
14
31 of 53(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best paint
15 Oct 2014
By
, Scunthorpe
"This is the best paint i have found to use to mark out the white lines for the football field for the ironstone football team in Gunness near Scunthorpe"
Review 2 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT!!!!
11 Sep 2014
By
, epsom
"I bought this having read other reviews about this paint. If im honest I bought it because it was cheap, people were saying it was thin and I was using it for a watered down wash for new plaster, perfect I thought.
Well, it wasn't as thin as I thought, watered it down, painted the wall a ceiling. After two thin coats the wall and ceiling are covered to a point where I am thinking do I really need to give them a top coat, I probably will but I am well impressed with this paint. Only gave four stars for reliability as its only just gone on and as yet cant comment on fade factor. But for less than a tenner, this stuff is great.
"
Review 3 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for mist coat
11 Aug 2014
By
, Birmingham
"I bought this as it's cheap and I needed to mist coat a lot of walls. It's perfect for the job. However I thought I'd try it for a final coat, and it's a bit too thin and doesn't cover well - I'd recommend a thicker paint for decent coverage."
Review 4 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality paint 4 price
17 Jul 2014
By
, sussex
"what can you say about paint??
I got a tub for mist coating new plaster as it was the cheapest i could find and even watered down by 30% it did the job. one (non watered down) coat extra and the walls are now ready for colour.
I've brought three tubs so far and they have all been a good consistency with good coverage
a good cheep paint which I will buy again"
Review 5 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion
16 Jul 2014
By
, Leamington Spa
"I used this on a shop refit. On new plaster thinned 10%, the coverage was excellent. Almost good enough for a finish. The second coat gave a perfect matt finish. When applied it shows clearly where you have applied it then goes pure white."
Review 6 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap white matt paint
11 Jul 2014
By
, Croydon
"Recently did some platering and needed a matt ceiling paint. I found this in screwfic and thought I was getting a very good amount of paint for my money. Paint is very good. It only took 2 coats to cover the brown plaster finish. And I still have alot of paint remaining."
Review 7 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value product
27 Jun 2014
By
, Cornwall
"Great coverage, value for money, job done... what more could you want?"
Review 8 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
22 Jun 2014
By
, Wiltshire
"Early days as only just started decorating, but no problems evident and would buy again if necessary, especially if on offer."
Review 9 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best matt emulsion paint
7 Jun 2014
By
, canning town london
"im very happy to say the prodct is very good and lower price in the market"
Review 10 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
5 Jun 2014
By
, Fishersgate
"good value for money and pleased to use the paint. Colour asked for is what was in the pot, unlike other products."
Review 11 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint and cost
2 Jun 2014
By
, West Midlands
"Really pleased with this paint. Excellent value for cost. Click and collect fantastic, no waiting around. Service could not fail and Josh served with pleasant manner.
Thank you
"
Review 12 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Base Coat
11 May 2014
By
, Redditch
"I can understand the bad comments for a final finish, but value for money as a base coat I think is what you have to consider this paint for.
We applied 2 coats to be sure for our bathroom and kitchen after being freshly plastered.
It is quite a thin paint so is easy to roll and goes a long way.
We then painted over with Dulux and you can definitely see the difference in quality.
Comparing to other base paints I can't other than by price and this stuff therefore wins hands down as the other paints seem much dearer.
"
Review 13 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent paint
18 Dec 2013
By
, Southampton
"Been using this for a while and after reading some of the reviews on here thought i would add mine . I think it is excellent value and does the job brilliant for new plaster and i found it no problem cover other paint . i painted over a red and blue walls in bedroom and only took 2 coats to do it. As for some of the more expensive paints i have had my fair share of rubbish ones."
Review 14 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
8 Oct 2013
By
, Aberdeen
"Bought this paint to use in a buy to let property. Expected it to be hard work but I was pleasantly surprised. Ceilings were a mixture of new and old plaster, filler, and some sealer from the previous owner and then had been painted with diluted white emulsion This paint covered in a single coat. I was amazed as the mixed surfaces usually take two coats. Probably does not go as far as a tin of Dulux but at £7.50 on a special offer I was highly impressed. Also used the magnolia which was just as good. The consistency of the paint is a little bit different from the big brands which is perhaps where the comments on surface come from. With the rollers we used I have no problem with the finished surface we achieved although it may be slightly more textured than Dulux. I am sure if you added a little water to thin it slightly it would leave a perfect surface.""
Review 15 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great paint
30 Aug 2013
By
, Romford
"painted walls and celling unable to tell the difference from Dulux or other more know brands great value"
Review 16 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful
24 Jul 2013
By
, Ulverston
"We are a local football club in Ulverston,Cumbria and we use white emulsion paint to mark football pitches out for match days.As you can imagine costs a small fortune over a season with a number of pitches to mark out each week.
We bought this when on promotion 20ltrs for £15 and it was spot on for us,we did have a stock on but sadly ran out now.The season is about to start again so logged on to price up,gutted this is no longer on promotion and i'm hoping this comes back on offer very soon as it's ideal for our use.
Maybe Barrow in Furness Screwfix would like to sponsor our club this season in paint"
Review 17 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible for the price
4 Jun 2013
By
, Cheshire
"20litres for £15. And performs like the premium brands. Coverage, even watered down to seal new plaster, was amazing."
Review 18 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great paint at good price
21 May 2013
By
, Yorkshire
"I used this paint on a couple of new rooms, a freshly plastered living room and a garage (painting straight on to block and brick walls).
It covered really well - dead impressed, dood value.
"
Review 19 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vectra Paint
30 Apr 2013
By
, Falkirk
"This Vectra Emulsion Paint is excellent, would highly recommend for any home or work place."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value, good coverage
19 Apr 2013
By
, Worcestershire
"I found this product consistency and coverage to be at least as good as the leading brand that I had been using on the same site. At half the cost, it has been well worth using."
Page : 1 2 3 next>