Product Reviews

10Ltr. Interior use, water-based matt emulsion paint. For brush, roller or paint pad. Covers approx. 10m²/Ltr.

10Ltr. Interior use, water-based matt emulsion paint. For brush, roller or paint pad. Covers approx. 10m²/Ltr.
Average Customer Rating:
3.442 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
26 of 43(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality paint 4 price
17 Jul 2014
By deviousrich
, sussex
"what can you say about paint??
I got a tub for mist coating new plaster as it was the cheapest i could find and even watered down by 30% it did the job. one (non watered down) coat extra and the walls are now ready for colour.
I've brought three tubs so far and they have all been a good consistency with good coverage
a good cheep paint which I will buy again"
Review 2 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion
16 Jul 2014
By Rayzone
, Leamington Spa
"I used this on a shop refit. On new plaster thinned 10%, the coverage was excellent. Almost good enough for a finish. The second coat gave a perfect matt finish. When applied it shows clearly where you have applied it then goes pure white."
Review 3 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap white matt paint
11 Jul 2014
By Rizo
, Croydon
"Recently did some platering and needed a matt ceiling paint. I found this in screwfic and thought I was getting a very good amount of paint for my money. Paint is very good. It only took 2 coats to cover the brown plaster finish. And I still have alot of paint remaining."
Review 4 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value product
27 Jun 2014
By Shming
, Cornwall
"Great coverage, value for money, job done... what more could you want?"
Review 5 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
22 Jun 2014
By DIY3691
, Wiltshire
"Early days as only just started decorating, but no problems evident and would buy again if necessary, especially if on offer."
Review 6 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best matt emulsion paint
7 Jun 2014
By hamid
, canning town london
"im very happy to say the prodct is very good and lower price in the market"
Review 7 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
5 Jun 2014
By communityscrew
, Fishersgate
"good value for money and pleased to use the paint. Colour asked for is what was in the pot, unlike other products."
Review 8 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint and cost
2 Jun 2014
By Dodropin
, West Midlands
"Really pleased with this paint. Excellent value for cost. Click and collect fantastic, no waiting around. Service could not fail and Josh served with pleasant manner.
Thank you
"
Review 9 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Base Coat
11 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Redditch
"I can understand the bad comments for a final finish, but value for money as a base coat I think is what you have to consider this paint for.
We applied 2 coats to be sure for our bathroom and kitchen after being freshly plastered.
It is quite a thin paint so is easy to roll and goes a long way.
We then painted over with Dulux and you can definitely see the difference in quality.
Comparing to other base paints I can't other than by price and this stuff therefore wins hands down as the other paints seem much dearer.
"
Review 10 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent paint
18 Dec 2013
By macapentry
, Southampton
"Been using this for a while and after reading some of the reviews on here thought i would add mine . I think it is excellent value and does the job brilliant for new plaster and i found it no problem cover other paint . i painted over a red and blue walls in bedroom and only took 2 coats to do it. As for some of the more expensive paints i have had my fair share of rubbish ones."
Review 11 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
8 Oct 2013
By JohnyF
, Aberdeen
"Bought this paint to use in a buy to let property. Expected it to be hard work but I was pleasantly surprised. Ceilings were a mixture of new and old plaster, filler, and some sealer from the previous owner and then had been painted with diluted white emulsion This paint covered in a single coat. I was amazed as the mixed surfaces usually take two coats. Probably does not go as far as a tin of Dulux but at £7.50 on a special offer I was highly impressed. Also used the magnolia which was just as good. The consistency of the paint is a little bit different from the big brands which is perhaps where the comments on surface come from. With the rollers we used I have no problem with the finished surface we achieved although it may be slightly more textured than Dulux. I am sure if you added a little water to thin it slightly it would leave a perfect surface.""
Review 12 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great paint
30 Aug 2013
By sopmitch
, Romford
"painted walls and celling unable to tell the difference from Dulux or other more know brands great value"
Review 13 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful
24 Jul 2013
By Gskulvrangers
, Ulverston
"We are a local football club in Ulverston,Cumbria and we use white emulsion paint to mark football pitches out for match days.As you can imagine costs a small fortune over a season with a number of pitches to mark out each week.
We bought this when on promotion 20ltrs for £15 and it was spot on for us,we did have a stock on but sadly ran out now.The season is about to start again so logged on to price up,gutted this is no longer on promotion and i'm hoping this comes back on offer very soon as it's ideal for our use.
Maybe Barrow in Furness Screwfix would like to sponsor our club this season in paint"
Review 14 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible for the price
4 Jun 2013
By 120litres
, Cheshire
"20litres for £15. And performs like the premium brands. Coverage, even watered down to seal new plaster, was amazing."
Review 15 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great paint at good price
21 May 2013
By BobsyourUncle
, Yorkshire
"I used this paint on a couple of new rooms, a freshly plastered living room and a garage (painting straight on to block and brick walls).
It covered really well - dead impressed, dood value.
"
Review 16 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vectra Paint
30 Apr 2013
By HomerJ
, Falkirk
"This Vectra Emulsion Paint is excellent, would highly recommend for any home or work place."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value, good coverage
19 Apr 2013
By DeadDruid
, Worcestershire
"I found this product consistency and coverage to be at least as good as the leading brand that I had been using on the same site. At half the cost, it has been well worth using."
Review 18 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tidy paint
21 Jun 2014
By thedude74
, bridgend
"covers well and for the price cant fault it. would recommend this product"
Review 19 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good paint
11 Jun 2014
By Dewiee
, Lancaster
"This is a good product, and have used going on for 200 ltrs, and have been impressed with the quality of cover this offers."
Review 20 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
paint
26 Apr 2014
By weemic
, kirkcaldy
"I thought it was quite good paint for the money I put two coats on the wall and it looks good its had some other bad reviews but iv not had a problem with it"
Page : 1 2 3 next>