Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Quick Cable Access 10m

Quick Cable Access 10m
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
67 of 69(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cable Access Kit 10m
Review 1 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An invaluable bit of kit
23 Apr 2016
By
, Cornwall
" For anyone that does any kind of first fix cabling this is a must. This kit extends to 10 metres and is strong and well made. The price and service from Screwfix is excellent as always. I would highly recommend this product to anyone thinking of running in cabling of any sort. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cable access kit
27 Mar 2016
By
, guildford
" Very good and handy tool to have. Only thing I can mark down is that the hook broke but the cable was stuck so probably my fault. Worth buying "
Review 3 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit.
2 Mar 2016
By
, Wisbech
" Bought to replace a cheaper purchase that the ends had come off. Have used the rods to pull cat 5 cable through wall cavity, no problem at all worked a treat. should have bought these in the first place. "
Review 4 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cable Access Kit - 10m
26 Jan 2016
By
, Barry
" I had been attempting to pass some speaker cables behind some coving without any success using stiff wires etc. I saw this cable access kit and decided to give it a try. It did the job for me perfectly.
My reliability score is a bit random as I've only used the kit once. "
Review 5 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the money
23 Dec 2015
By
, north kent
" Tried two other brands before these [known brands] and had ends pulling off or connectors snapping,
I've had these 6 months now and no breaking or ends pulling off. They do have a slightly larger connector, tiny difference..but nothing that has caused any problems. would recommend, pay the tiny extra and you get what you pay for. Still way cheaper then another super rod but do the job just as well.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality access rods
12 Dec 2015
By
, Mansfield
" Owned a few of these rod packs over last 10 years or so, they do the job they are supposed to. Can break quite easily though if you bend them too much (like trying to pull around a 90 degree corner in trunking etc). "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable routing made simple
21 Nov 2015
By
, Solihull
" I'm currently wiring Cat6, Coax & Power cables into bedrooms for wall mounted TVs. These rods make routing cable behind the plasterboard very simple. I even attached a endoscope camera to these to locate obstructions. Don't attempt to route cables without these! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved tiem and Effort
16 Nov 2015
By
, Warrington
" This kit saved me a lot of time and money in chasing cables through my ceilings. I was able to just use small access holes allowing me to feed through the cable rather than cutting whole sections out. The length provided is more than enough for most of the jobs around the house. it is light weight with enough rigidity to get through most spaces and enough flexibility to get around obstacles.
Since buying this product i have found that i am using it on more jobs such as running HDMI cables through small wall cavities etc.
Overall i would definitely recommend this product. "
Review 9 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Timesaver
10 Nov 2015
By
, Haywards Heath
" I battled for an hour to get a 1mm 3 core cable from my new thermostat, down to a dry lining box in the stud wall, before popping of to Screwfix down the road in desparation.
Returned with the 10 metre cable access kit and pulled the cable through in less than 5 minutes.
A bit of an overkill for this little project but will be an essential part of my next lighting project.
The carry tube makes it easy to store and takes up very little space. "
Review 10 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item
14 Sep 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" These rods saved us no end of time feeding a draw cord into a duct system to enable us to pull a cable at a later date. We were able to complete the work and backfill the hole all in one visit "
Review 11 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple quick and easy to use
17 Aug 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Gets dirt in the thread very easy, but that's me rushing. Bends easy but stays firm enough along the line to give strength great product helped a great deal. "
Review 12 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time saver
11 Aug 2015
By
, Hartlepool
" I got these rods to get cables under the floors without having to take too many floorboards up, at 10m they are great saved me time and made the job a lot easier for cable installation "
Review 13 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable feed excellent product
5 Aug 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Used with ease and cut time down as could see clearly "
Review 14 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable Access
27 Jul 2015
By
, Colchester
" I had to get cables into loft space via wall cavity. This did the job with no problems beats any galvanised wire which I had tried before. Would recommend this item every time. "
Review 15 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
22 Jul 2015
By
, Bristol
" Needed to route 10mm twin/earth under floorboards, into a cupboard, into loft space. Tried a cheaper option that was absolute rubbish. This however, worked a treat. Well worth the money! "
Review 16 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rods
22 Jul 2015
By
, Cheam
" For the money, these are great, did some roding under the floorboards for new cables and through various piers, these stood very well, and offer a great bend ratio which is superb for the flexibility you require when roding, "
Review 17 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pulling cables made easy
6 Jun 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" I needed to reeve some cable through a few metres of flexible conduit. All other methods failed but this made it very easy. Worth every penny. "
Review 18 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cable Access Kit 10m
4 May 2015
By
, Stirling
" This was an excellent buy, bought primarily to run cable inside the wall spaces in my caravan to install extra sockets. "
Review 19 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable Threading Made Easy!
4 Apr 2015
By
, Farnborough GU14
" Wondered how I was going to thread 2.5 twin and earth under the floor boards without lifting them all. This kit is marvellous, job done in a fraction of the time and so easy. Well made and certainly worth the money! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonder rods!!!
25 Jan 2015
By
, Uttoxeter.
" Back against the wall!!!, pulling a fresh aerial cable through the cavity from the loft to ground floor, the new cable was slightly bigger diameter and when pulling through it got stuck and parted, tried tried and tried again to re-feed through to no avail as it was in 2 runs and they were slightly offset. Looked up ways to get around the issue and up popped "cable access kit", click....ordered...picked up, game on.....mission complete.
Brilliant bit of kit, cheers Screwfix, heres to you.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>