Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Quick Cable Access 10m

Quick Cable Access 10m
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cable Access Kit 10m
Review 1 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
15 Sep 2014
By
, Cardiff
"A very handy tool saves hrs of fidling around for cables in small places."
Review 2 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a Jem of a buy
10 Sep 2014
By
, sheffield
"Having got into a jam trying to feed a cable through a boxing section that had some random tightening about a meter in, I nipped out and purchased this little beauty. pushed it down, and found its way through the tight section in no time, got a cable section attached via the eyelet, and pulled it back with no hassle.
Thumbs up."
Review 3 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and Quality
17 Jul 2014
By
, Huddersfield
"The cable access kit is great value for money and quality product. Perfect size and easy to store as comes in container. Perfect for what we need, have already ordered more."
Review 4 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job!
28 Mar 2014
By
, Glasgow
"An essential piece of kit for fishing over ceilings and up/down walls."
Review 5 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had bought these B4
6 Feb 2014
By
, Sussex
"I have to be the umpteenth person to say this, but I wish I had bought these before, makes cable routing so much easier.
The rods and the case are tough and although they may seem a bit pricey, they are worth every penny."
Review 6 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better late than never
30 Sep 2013
By
, Saddleworth
"Bought this after a struggle fitting downlights on my house at rear.
Used on front and saved lots of frustration and time. Actually threaded string to all the positions and then pulled the cable through with ease and without the fumbling about in loft."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
12 Jul 2013
By
, London
"I have owned two sets over the years. Great for pulling cables. First set was made better, than current one. When I lost the additional bits over time using some insulation tape worked well. It tales a very hard angle to snap the rods. When pushing/pulling cables, make sure not to rotate them, or they will come undone and you will loose them in a wall, floor, etc."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable Access Kit 10m
16 Nov 2012
By
, Dundee
"Excellent bit of kit, should have bought this years ago"
Review 9 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tool I've ever bought
8 Nov 2012
By
, Glasgow
"After spending days, adding new lights/switches/AV points throughout my new house, I finally bit the bullet and bought this cable rod kit. My only wish is that I''d bought it sooner. Does exactly what you'd expect, PERFECT."
Review 10 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
25 Oct 2012
By
, Manchester
"Does exactly what it says and just what I needed. I would have had to take up so many floorboards to get the wires from one side of the house to the other. This made it so easy and only had to take up 3. Fantastic. Thank you"
Review 11 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time saver
24 Sep 2012
By
, West Yorkshire
"Bought this product as other reviews said it was good and reliable, cant complain at all. saved me time on jobs and has never let me down"
Review 12 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bit of kit
4 Sep 2012
By
, Bracknell
"Been meaning to get some of these for ages, finally got some and they are a very useful tool, used them for threading thin cables through cavity walls, saves a lot of trial and error, also for cabling plastic pipes through floor voids. Well worth the money in time saved."
Review 13 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super piece of kit
10 Jul 2012
By
, Haslingden
"Great value for money and got me out of a tricky situation"
Review 14 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable Access Kit
13 Apr 2012
By
, Ludgershall
"Does what it says on the tin, can't ask for more than that. Would benefit from additional attachments to cover all situations."
Review 15 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best time saver ever
29 Feb 2012
By
, Leicestershire
"Excellent piece of kit, paid for itself in time saved first morning on site. Anyone who needs to pull in cables should have one."
Review 16 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mess saver
13 May 2011
By
, Gateshead
"These rods are unbelievable. Saved me time and more importantly, lots of mess.
I was routing switch wires behind lath and plaster walls and this kit made it so easy. The flexible end is perfect for dragging back through the switch hole. The hook is also good for catching the end when you see it behind the wall. I would pay £100+ for this product now that I know what it can do.
No gouging of walls required!! If I had to say one negative thing, it would be that I would like to see the ends of the rods luminous so that it is easier to see the ends when they appear at the switch locations.
IDEAL PRODUCT - ESSENTIAL FOR A REWIRE!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
3 Apr 2011
By
, Rotherham
"Bought this as I'm a bit of a beginner and needed to run some cables, and can't believe how easy they were to use, fantastic piece of kit, and very good value."
Review 18 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
24 May 2010
By
, portsmouth
"one word-AMAZING. wish i bought this bit of kit early on , it helps with all them tight corners and small holes,"
Review 19 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
4 Jan 2010
By
, Edinburgh
"I wish I had bought this product years ago - it would have saved me so much time and frustration.
I recently used it to wire lots of recessed task lights into a large ceiling with restricted access. The rods were very durable, flexible and withstood quite a bit of pulling.
It would have been nice if there had been more end accessories and hooks, but I'm just being picky now!"
Review 20 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable Access Kit 10m
20 Nov 2009
By
, London
"Good stuff well made,makes life easy,fairly flexible.
Just be careful not to bend at joints.
This product paid for itself in the first job.
No regrets what so ever."
Page : 1 2 3 next>