Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

10m. Reinforced rods route cables over ceilings, under floors and through wall cavities or trunking. Perfect for accessing hard to reach places. Requires 8mm access hole. Supplied in tough carry tube.

10m. Reinforced rods route cables over ceilings, under floors and through wall cavities or trunking. Perfect for accessing hard to reach places. Requires 8mm access hole. Supplied in tough carry tube.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cable Access Kit 10m
Review 1 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job!
28 Mar 2014
By Boabd
, Glasgow
"An essential piece of kit for fishing over ceilings and up/down walls."
Review 2 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had bought these B4
6 Feb 2014
By Johnny2Hammers
, Sussex
"I have to be the umpteenth person to say this, but I wish I had bought these before, makes cable routing so much easier.
The rods and the case are tough and although they may seem a bit pricey, they are worth every penny."
Review 3 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better late than never
30 Sep 2013
By NickFr
, Saddleworth
"Bought this after a struggle fitting downlights on my house at rear.
Used on front and saved lots of frustration and time. Actually threaded string to all the positions and then pulled the cable through with ease and without the fumbling about in loft."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
12 Jul 2013
By PolishBuilder
, London
"I have owned two sets over the years. Great for pulling cables. First set was made better, than current one. When I lost the additional bits over time using some insulation tape worked well. It tales a very hard angle to snap the rods. When pushing/pulling cables, make sure not to rotate them, or they will come undone and you will loose them in a wall, floor, etc."
Review 5 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable Access Kit 10m
16 Nov 2012
By andyboy1983
, Dundee
"Excellent bit of kit, should have bought this years ago"
Review 6 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tool I've ever bought
8 Nov 2012
By Scottylx
, Glasgow
"After spending days, adding new lights/switches/AV points throughout my new house, I finally bit the bullet and bought this cable rod kit. My only wish is that I''d bought it sooner. Does exactly what you'd expect, PERFECT."
Review 7 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
25 Oct 2012
By MancDIY
, Manchester
"Does exactly what it says and just what I needed. I would have had to take up so many floorboards to get the wires from one side of the house to the other. This made it so easy and only had to take up 3. Fantastic. Thank you"
Review 8 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time saver
24 Sep 2012
By ABNSPARKS
, West Yorkshire
"Bought this product as other reviews said it was good and reliable, cant complain at all. saved me time on jobs and has never let me down"
Review 9 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bit of kit
4 Sep 2012
By mwtheplumber
, Bracknell
"Been meaning to get some of these for ages, finally got some and they are a very useful tool, used them for threading thin cables through cavity walls, saves a lot of trial and error, also for cabling plastic pipes through floor voids. Well worth the money in time saved."
Review 10 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super piece of kit
10 Jul 2012
By Lumpy1970
, Haslingden
"Great value for money and got me out of a tricky situation"
Review 11 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable Access Kit
13 Apr 2012
By Hadenoughalready
, Ludgershall
"Does what it says on the tin, can't ask for more than that. Would benefit from additional attachments to cover all situations."
Review 12 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best time saver ever
29 Feb 2012
By JohntheJag
, Leicestershire
"Excellent piece of kit, paid for itself in time saved first morning on site. Anyone who needs to pull in cables should have one."
Review 13 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mess saver
13 May 2011
By DaveSparkless
, Gateshead
"These rods are unbelievable. Saved me time and more importantly, lots of mess.
I was routing switch wires behind lath and plaster walls and this kit made it so easy. The flexible end is perfect for dragging back through the switch hole. The hook is also good for catching the end when you see it behind the wall. I would pay £100+ for this product now that I know what it can do.
No gouging of walls required!! If I had to say one negative thing, it would be that I would like to see the ends of the rods luminous so that it is easier to see the ends when they appear at the switch locations.
IDEAL PRODUCT - ESSENTIAL FOR A REWIRE!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
3 Apr 2011
By middlebro
, Rotherham
"Bought this as I'm a bit of a beginner and needed to run some cables, and can't believe how easy they were to use, fantastic piece of kit, and very good value."
Review 15 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
24 May 2010
By brightspark22
, portsmouth
"one word-AMAZING. wish i bought this bit of kit early on , it helps with all them tight corners and small holes,"
Review 16 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
4 Jan 2010
By Journeyman
, Edinburgh
"I wish I had bought this product years ago - it would have saved me so much time and frustration.
I recently used it to wire lots of recessed task lights into a large ceiling with restricted access. The rods were very durable, flexible and withstood quite a bit of pulling.
It would have been nice if there had been more end accessories and hooks, but I'm just being picky now!"
Review 17 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable Access Kit 10m
20 Nov 2009
By Amzy
, London
"Good stuff well made,makes life easy,fairly flexible.
Just be careful not to bend at joints.
This product paid for itself in the first job.
No regrets what so ever."
Review 18 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent
13 Nov 2009
By gard1mint
, Chepstow
"Good quality rods. Nicely made.
An invaluble timesaver that paid for itself on the very first job."
Review 19 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
23 Sep 2009
By Flyingbendog
, Essex
"Paid for themselves first time out. No more endless hours of mucking about with wire coat hangers! Flexible tip great for finding the hole that is not quite square on. Have applied quite a lot of pulling force to these and they stand up to it well."
Review 20 for Cable Access Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT
24 Jun 2009
By Anonymous
, york
"Fantastic set of rods, i was abit concerned as the were alot cheaper that the other sets but they are excellent, nice and thin to get into hard to reach places cannot fault them"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>