Product Reviews

No NonsenseNoise reducer 500ml

No NonsenseNoise reducer 500ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noise reducer for boiler
6 Oct 2014
By hanyman777
, manchester
" Used to reduce noise from hot water heater did the job great product took 2 days to work throw. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Central Heating Noise Reducer
28 Oct 2013
By Zero
, London
" I normally buy the named brands but my local store did not have any so thought i try this.
Considering the boiler sounded like it was possessed it worked as good as the £20 treatments.
I will be using this in the future :)
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
19 Dec 2014
By Goff1
, Norfolk
" Still with the original boiler and open vented system that is now twenty one years old supplying a four bed detached property with a dozen radiators it had become very noisy a kettling noise from the boiler banging and clacking from a few radiators and a header tank full of rusty coloured water !
First cleaned out the header tank in the loft then refilled with fresh water and two doses total 1ltr noise reducer and left for this to be drawn into the system definite improvement the banging noise disappeared along with that kettling noise from the boiler.
This is only a stop gap measure as the system does need a power flush and good clean but that can wait until spring time .
"
Review 4 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff
9 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Bristol
" Really good stuff, tipped two bottles into my very noisy system......... by next morning, silence!
Lovely.
"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me
26 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Halesowen
" Does what it claims in the name,used this a few times and it worked after circulating for a few days "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unsure!
13 Nov 2013
By DIYerDiesel
, Braintree
" Replaced the lock valves on radiators and drained complete system, so on filling up, added this to give it a go. Boiler is slightly quieter now after month of adding it, but I could be getting deafer. Reliability one star as does the product have that? "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product
2 Sep 2013
By UncleBazz
, Morpeth
" Does what it says on the bottle !! Bought "No Nonsense" central heating cleaner, inhibitor and noise reducer to give an old boiler a treatment because of "singing" noises. Problem solved ! "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noise Reduction Liquid
18 Nov 2012
By aaa3
, London
" Screwfix own brand noise reducer does what it says on the can and more importantly I dont have to replace the boiler for another year or so.
So its win win for me and we sleep easy at night again.
"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
21 Jan 2012
By jelugs
, Kent
" I know my system is dirty but for a quick fix of an extremely noisy boiler I tried this out and it worked very well.I hasn't completely quietened it but it has made a big difference until the summer when the system can be properly flushed and cleaned. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to work ok
10 Dec 2012
By pcpeter24
, Southport
" So far I have noticed a reduction ( not elimination) of noise in my central heating system. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't help
4 Jan 2013
By HickmanAndHicks
, Basingstoke
" Now I should qualify this review with the fact that I have a pretty old boiler that has had little care taken of it over the years so it is a little unfair that I should expect improvement with this product. That said, the bottle says it will reduce kettling and noise and it has not changed at all - if anything it seems a little louder but that might just be me listening more whilst tutting and thinking "well that didn't work did it?" "