Product Reviews

No NonsenseNoise reducer 500ml

No NonsenseNoise reducer 500ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat.
22 Jan 2016
By
, Kettering
" Does what it says on the bottle ! Problem solved ! No more boiler noise! "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this stuff is awesome!!
13 Jul 2015
By
, Stoke-on-Trent
" What a product!! Definitely recommended. Wasn't expecting this to work really but glad I tried this before calling a plumber "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stuff!
19 Jun 2015
By
, Wigan
" My old boiler was making a noise like a motor boat so I thought I would try this product, but did not expect too much.
After adding it I ran the system and heard loud gurgling noises coming from the boiler. I soon realised that this was the chemical reaction to the lime scale deposits.
After a couple of days the boiler is now running like new. Really impressed!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No-nonsense noise reducer
15 May 2015
By
, Rothesay
" I have used this product for many years in my solid fuel central heating system and it has reduced kittling and simmering within my system whenever there is a high demaning output so I would recommend this to anyone who is experiencing these issues with their central heating system. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noise reducer for boiler
6 Oct 2014
By
, manchester
" Used to reduce noise from hot water heater did the job great product took 2 days to work throw. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Central Heating Noise Reducer
28 Oct 2013
By
, London
" I normally buy the named brands but my local store did not have any so thought i try this.
Considering the boiler sounded like it was possessed it worked as good as the £20 treatments.
I will be using this in the future :)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
11 Nov 2015
By
, Somerset
" this treatment worked very quickly and my heating system is now much quieter and I can hardly hear the pump, Very pleased. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth a try
29 Dec 2014
By
, Colchester
" I thought I would give this brand a try instead of the Sentenel brand I usually use. It seems to be working as boiler noise has reduced although not too sure if it is as effective as my usual brand. It has been in a week and may need more time to fully work. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
19 Dec 2014
By
, Norfolk
" Still with the original boiler and open vented system that is now twenty one years old supplying a four bed detached property with a dozen radiators it had become very noisy a kettling noise from the boiler banging and clacking from a few radiators and a header tank full of rusty coloured water !
First cleaned out the header tank in the loft then refilled with fresh water and two doses total 1ltr noise reducer and left for this to be drawn into the system definite improvement the banging noise disappeared along with that kettling noise from the boiler.
This is only a stop gap measure as the system does need a power flush and good clean but that can wait until spring time .
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff
9 Dec 2014
By
, Bristol
" Really good stuff, tipped two bottles into my very noisy system......... by next morning, silence!
Lovely.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me
26 May 2014
By
, Halesowen
" Does what it claims in the name,used this a few times and it worked after circulating for a few days "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unsure!
13 Nov 2013
By
, Braintree
" Replaced the lock valves on radiators and drained complete system, so on filling up, added this to give it a go. Boiler is slightly quieter now after month of adding it, but I could be getting deafer. Reliability one star as does the product have that? "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product
2 Sep 2013
By
, Morpeth
" Does what it says on the bottle !! Bought "No Nonsense" central heating cleaner, inhibitor and noise reducer to give an old boiler a treatment because of "singing" noises. Problem solved ! "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noise Reduction Liquid
18 Nov 2012
By
, London
" Screwfix own brand noise reducer does what it says on the can and more importantly I dont have to replace the boiler for another year or so.
So its win win for me and we sleep easy at night again.
"
Review 15 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
21 Jan 2012
By
, Kent
" I know my system is dirty but for a quick fix of an extremely noisy boiler I tried this out and it worked very well.I hasn't completely quietened it but it has made a big difference until the summer when the system can be properly flushed and cleaned. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quieter boiler
23 Nov 2015
By
, oxfordshire
" Selling house and thought I would be a good chap and service the boiler, including a drain down and flush, followed by inhibitor. As a result I ended up with a bit of kettling afterwards which I didnt have before.
I added this and it quietend it down to acceptable levels, which should get better over time I hope.
Har dto compar eit with anything else an dreliability isnt really approprite for this product. - It did the job at an affordable price. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to work ok
10 Dec 2012
By
, Southport
" So far I have noticed a reduction ( not elimination) of noise in my central heating system. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't help
4 Jan 2013
By
, Basingstoke
" Now I should qualify this review with the fact that I have a pretty old boiler that has had little care taken of it over the years so it is a little unfair that I should expect improvement with this product. That said, the bottle says it will reduce kettling and noise and it has not changed at all - if anything it seems a little louder but that might just be me listening more whilst tutting and thinking "well that didn't work did it?" "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didnt work for me
5 Feb 2015
By
, lancashire
" Complete waste of money bought two bottles of silencer thinking this would be more than adequate. If anything the noise has got worse.
So after buying two bottes of inhitibor first and two of the silencer a few weeks later i might as well poured my money down the drain. The old phrase buy cheap buy twice is ringing in my ears.
Back to buying a quality product.
"
Review 20 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Much Nonsense Noise Reducer?
30 Jan 2015
By
, Suffolk
" I afraid I can't recommend this at all. Most of the other reviewers must have had better luck with this. Fed up with the knocking from my 10 year old oil boiler I dosed the system through a bathroom radiator and initially it seemed to work with an almost immediate reduction in noise. However within a couple of days the knocking was as bad as ever. I'm trying the (much more expensive) Fernox version next and just hoping it will work. "