Product Reviews

No NonsenseNoise reducer 500ml

No NonsenseNoise reducer 500ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noise reducer for boiler
6 Oct 2014
By
, manchester
"Used to reduce noise from hot water heater did the job great product took 2 days to work throw."
Review 2 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Central Heating Noise Reducer
28 Oct 2013
By
, London
"I normally buy the named brands but my local store did not have any so thought i try this.
Considering the boiler sounded like it was possessed it worked as good as the £20 treatments.
I will be using this in the future :)
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me
26 May 2014
By
, Halesowen
"Does what it claims in the name,used this a few times and it worked after circulating for a few days"
Review 4 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unsure!
13 Nov 2013
By
, Braintree
"Replaced the lock valves on radiators and drained complete system, so on filling up, added this to give it a go. Boiler is slightly quieter now after month of adding it, but I could be getting deafer. Reliability one star as does the product have that?"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product
2 Sep 2013
By
, Morpeth
"Does what it says on the bottle !! Bought "No Nonsense" central heating cleaner, inhibitor and noise reducer to give an old boiler a treatment because of "singing" noises. Problem solved !"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noise Reduction Liquid
18 Nov 2012
By
, London
"Screwfix own brand noise reducer does what it says on the can and more importantly I dont have to replace the boiler for another year or so.
So its win win for me and we sleep easy at night again.
"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
21 Jan 2012
By
, Kent
"I know my system is dirty but for a quick fix of an extremely noisy boiler I tried this out and it worked very well.I hasn't completely quietened it but it has made a big difference until the summer when the system can be properly flushed and cleaned."
Review 8 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to work ok
10 Dec 2012
By
, Southport
"So far I have noticed a reduction ( not elimination) of noise in my central heating system."
Review 9 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't help
4 Jan 2013
By
, Basingstoke
"Now I should qualify this review with the fact that I have a pretty old boiler that has had little care taken of it over the years so it is a little unfair that I should expect improvement with this product. That said, the bottle says it will reduce kettling and noise and it has not changed at all - if anything it seems a little louder but that might just be me listening more whilst tutting and thinking "well that didn't work did it?""