Product Reviews

Site Chainsaw Trouser 36W 32L

Site Chainsaw Trouser 36W 32L
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Review 1 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value - Excellent Service
10 Dec 2015
By
, MId Devon
" Look good, feel good, comfortable and the help desk was brilliant. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quality pair of trousers
21 Nov 2015
By
, Oxford
" A great pair of trousers.
They're quite heavy but give you secure sense they'll stop a chain saw if anything happened.
Also has a number of useful pockets.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
site chainsaw trousers
6 Oct 2015
By
, essex
" Very well made very good price will recommend to others "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chainsaw pants
28 Mar 2015
By
, North Shields
" Great fit comfortable to wear and good quality will last a lifetime "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top gear
24 Jan 2015
By
, Chelmsford
" Bought the Large size and, being six foot three didn't really expect them to fit but the legs are longer than the 32" shown in the description and they do. Quality and finish are great and at a bargain price! "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
4 Jan 2015
By
, Highlands
" Well put together, durable material. As good as anything else on the market, but at a keener price. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chainsaw Kit
12 Sep 2014
By
, Cornwall
" very good price & quality abit long in the leg but I am short justed rolled the legs up "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and cheap
14 Dec 2013
By
, Dorset
" Great quality and cheapest trousers I could find and they had £20 off !
Used them for 3 tree jobs and held up well. Wouldn't wanna wear them in the summer as rear material makes you a bit sweaty !!!!
But safety at this price is their biggest quality. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Chainsaw Trousers
30 Mar 2016
By
, Warks
" I bought these trousers because I had some tree felling work to do at home and wanted to invest in the correct PPE. These trousers are well made with additional layers of material for protection and braces provide for a snug fit. When buying go a size up as they are a tighter fit. I bought a 38 waist as I usually wear a 35/36 trouser. They are a perfect fit, but the legs in these trousers can be a little long for the shorter stature so be prepared to roll em up! Would recommend these trousers for anyone looking for safety and comfort while using a chainsaw. "
Review 10 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended Product
13 Jun 2015
By
, Surrey
" Great quality for the price and comfortable too.
Very warm when wearing for half an hour or more, as would be expected with this type of clothing, but I'd rather have hot legs rather than risk having one leg.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small
20 Mar 2015
By
, watford
" Great trousers but much smaller than suggested size buy oversize "
Review 12 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect
18 Mar 2015
By
, Forfar
" Exactly what i was looking for at a great price and quick hassle free delivery. "
Review 13 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, value for Money
27 Jan 2015
By
, St Albans
" I was looking for a quality product at a reasonable price and these fit the bill. The sizes available were large and medium. I'm a 32" waist but from the previous reviews the sizing appeared to be on the small size (i.e. the medium states 36" waist but others thought nearer 34"). I decided to get the medium with the intention of wearing them over my jeans and I'm not disappointed. They fit great. The other review criticism is that the backs get very 'sweaty', this is true but not too bad wearing them over jeans (only reason for the 4 rating really). The protection area seems good and provides confidence and the lower leg can easily fit over rigger boots. For the money, I think they are a very good product (despite the luminous orange panels! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
20 Jan 2015
By
, preston
" Had these for about a week, very comfortable the side pockets are very narrow so if you put anything small in there it's next to impossible to get it back out. They are very sweaty not too bad in this cold weather but would not want to wear in warmer weather. "
Review 15 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
2 Nov 2014
By
, Kent
" As per the other views - yes you sweat like anything in these because they're not breathable. Also, i am a 36 waist and did as previously suggested - bought the 38 and they fit me fine. They are sufficiently long in the leg, am 6f3in and they go down to my rigger boots fine.
I managed to put these on OVER my jeans too - so they are roomy enough for that, they come up high and the braces support well.
I bought these for the safety, not comfort and i am happy enough
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Chainsaw Trousers
4 Jun 2014
By
, Portsmouth
" Very well put together chainsaw trousers that fit nicely and are comfortable to work in. Fortunately I haven't had an accident yet to test them for the purpose for which they were designed........ "
Review 17 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value & cheap
17 Apr 2014
By
, Manchester
" Great trousers, after looking at other options on other sites I settled for these and glad I did. Good features probably more suited to the DIY than professional use, like other reviews beware of the sizing, I'm a 36" waist but after reading the reviews I bought the 38" which is a comfortable fit. Only criticism is the leg length, could do with other size combinations, I'm a 31" leg these are dragging on floor at 32" "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value chainsaw pants
5 Nov 2013
By
, Dorset
" The only slight criticism I have is that they are rather clammy in warm weather due to the nature of the material. A full time forester would want something more comfortable, but for occasional use and anyone on a strict budget, they are effective and amazingly cheap. I am normally a 34" waist, and these 36" trousers are held up by the braces. This gives freedom of movement around the waist, which is useful because they are bulky. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does my bum look big in this?
16 Oct 2015
By
, Scotland
" I'm a 34/36 waist and the 38" waist is too tight for comfort. I haven't returned them because I'm in France and it is a bother. I only use a chainsaw for about half an hour at a time because of a bad back, so I can put up with the discomfort. But I change into a pair of 34" waist trousers to pick up the logs.
Seem good enough for the job.
"
Review 20 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue 36" (91cm) Waist 31" (79cm) Leg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drafty experience.
10 Nov 2014
By
, St.Austell
" Overall good product for money spent.
Unforunately they split of the crutch area with in a couple hours of wearing them and was abit drafty for my liking.
Returned with no problems and got a larger size to see if that makes any difference.
Good product for price asked. Fingers crossed i dont get the cold wind blowing through again. "
Page : 1 2 next>