Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JSP EVO 2 Vented Safety Helmet

JSP EVO 2 Vented Safety Helmet
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Review 1 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gooooood
6 Dec 2014
By leaveamessageafterthetone
, Southampton
" Cheap reliable product, well made, good quality. Would recommend. "
Review 2 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & Cheerful Safety Helmet
17 Nov 2014
By steadyedd
, Cannock, Staffs
" Bought this for my son who has a number of trees that needed some branches cutting off. After some easy adjustments helmet fitted very comfortably and did its job well when a fairly large branch swung sideways as it came down and hit the helmet saving him from a nasty smack. Very pleased with this purchase. Highly recommended. "
Review 3 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard Hat
11 Nov 2014
By Jomaljo
, Stockport, Cheshire
" Great value. Only for occasional work outside when pruning trees. Certailnly good enough to werar for a few hours. "
Review 4 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality and price
5 Nov 2014
By sam22
, aylesbury
" Does exactly as is intended. Comfortable fit and easy to adjust. "
Review 5 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
proved it's worth on day 1
26 Oct 2014
By davegl
, Haverhill
" I bought two of these (one blue, one white) as we needed to prune and fell a few trees. These are very comfortable, easy to adjust and definitely saved my wife a lot of pain when she misjudged a branch and it hit the helmet.
I've graded them the max but have never bought others to compare against, but can't see any reason to score lower "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value product
17 Oct 2014
By AlfB51
, NORTHAMPTON
" Does what it says on the can for a great price. Plenty of size adjustments for a good fit. "
Review 7 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard hat
18 Sep 2014
By antdez
, Sunderland
" Brilliant product for the value and does the job perfectly "
Review 8 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard hat
20 Jun 2014
By Treehugger
, Dumbarton
" great value for a low cost hard hat. Looks good too. "
Review 9 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
16 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Chester
" Super product and excellent value and the product does what it states "
Review 10 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1st Hard hat
12 Jun 2014
By carl71
, Derbyshire
" I feel the hard hat is comfortable and good value for a cheaper hat. "
Review 11 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems good
3 Jun 2014
By JLPS
, Inverclyde
" Who can tell, till something large and heavy falls on your head while wearing this if its any good, so my feelings / thoughts are
Its a nice fit to my head,
Brand is one I have used before
(masks)
All said for the price if its not up to the job
my kids can use it for dress up
"
Review 12 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what I want it to do.
18 Jul 2013
By BigRgylle
, Argyll, Scotland
" I bought this helmet for using when I go up into my loft. I'm 6' 4" and if I do anything more that go up into the loft and come down again I usually have a scar on my head from headbutting the "A" frames. I bought this to stop that happening and it works well for me. I've saved about 4 scars since I bought it, so that can only be good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
head savers.
15 Nov 2012
By MickyJ
, Sneg
" Absolutely great, bought them for the gang (working on brickwork to timber frame) forever getting scalp cuts off scaffold clip threads, not as heavy duty as helmets, act more as bump caps, you realise how much you hit your head with these on, but it doesn't hurt at all. good deal, excellent buy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality hard hat
10 Sep 2012
By Tubs
, Rotherham
" Went for this hat because it was the cheapest 'vented' hat I could find. Really pleased as the quality is not cheap, It's well made. Would recommend. "
Review 15 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hats
20 Jun 2012
By terry121
, wigan
" i purchased this hat it is superb comfortable cheap and comforms to british regs i would always buy from screwfix as they are a no hassle very friendly staff who go out of there way to help well done wigan branch you are a great team very welcoming and no pressure sales "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety helmet
19 Dec 2014
By GillyB
, Shropshire
" Female with small head, but this helmet adjustable even to fit me. "
Review 17 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety Helmet
21 Nov 2014
By HSEMike
, Gosport
" This helmet is good quality at an affordable price. "
Review 18 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety Hat
16 Jun 2014
By technicaltam
, Airdrie
" Very handy to pop into local store and obtain item at a great price. Needed hat for my job and it was exactly what I wanted. Great price and has all the features I require. "
Review 19 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, amazing
14 Dec 2013
By Dan4DIY
, Poole
" Bought 2 of these for some work we needed to do at my offices.
For occasional use, brilliant. Reasonably comfortable and adjustable.
Feel tougher than you might expect for this price. "
Review 20 for JSP EVO2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a hat
7 Jan 2013
By JonCa
, Orpington
" cheap and simple protective helmet, what more can I say.
bought as a fun item but looks like standard issue protective item.
"