Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

High Gloss PB White 1Ltr

High Gloss PB White 1Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Review 1 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
10 Oct 2014
By
, Surrey
"Expensive paint but for exterior use is second to none. You need a really good hardwearing paint outside and this is it. It's got to be oil based so you pays your money and you takes your choice. I learnt the hard way!"
Review 2 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
White Gloss
26 Sep 2014
By
, Dover
"This paint has excellent coverage, easy to use not too thin or too thick. Handy sized tin at a very good price. I had to wait overnight as it was not stocked locally, but that's no drawback"
Review 3 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dulux trade gloss paint.
17 Aug 2014
By
, HAMPSHIRE
"Does what it says on the tin!!!
Don't waste your money on inferior paints, buy this paint. The finish coat is whiter than white with a high gloss. Goes on well with brush or roller. I recommend the use of a undercoat as it improves the overall finish.
Great paint.
"
Review 4 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
4 Jul 2014
By
, Wiltshire
"I bought this to pre-paint some pre-primed skirting prior to fitting. Excellent finish using a roller to apply - I doubt it will need another coat."
Review 5 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dulux gloss paint
25 Jun 2014
By
, Norwich
"This is one of the best undercoat & gloss paints I have used. The undercoat covers very well and the gloss goes over it very easily I would recommend it to anyone"
Review 6 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant White Gloss Paint
27 Mar 2014
By
, Barnstaple
"Easy to use brilliant white gloss paint giving a good finish. Price cheaper than elsewhere but I thought I'd give trade paint a go for the first time rather than Dulux Brilliant White gloss which I normally use.
Since the paint appeared slightly thinner than the "non trade" equivalent, it was easy to apply although care has to be taken to ensure the paint does not run. Coverage of the paint was as good as the "non trade". I shall definitely keep on using this product in future."
Review 7 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USED to hate glossing
18 Mar 2014
By
, Stalybridge, Cheshir
"As i say in most of my reviews i am just a DIYer
I learn as i go along by my mistakes and from the experience of others.
I found this paint after quite a bit of research on why gloss goes yellow, but that's another story.
I had come to the end of a a very big redecoration job and just didn't have enough gloss to finish.
I thought i would try this out based on the information i had gathered in my research.
It was as much as an experiment as a necessity.
This was £20 a tin so not a cheap experiment.
It is great!
It goes on SO much easier than any other gloss i had ever used.
The finish is beautiful.
I needed some just recently for my latest job and found that Screwfix now sell it. Half the price of what i had previously paid so double bonus.
Don't tell them but i would have still paid more just to use this.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whiter than white
26 Sep 2014
By
, Staffordshire
"Forget gimmicky one coat and non drip products, get professional results with this reliable branded product at a sensible price."
Review 9 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pure Brilliant White
22 Sep 2014
By
, hemel hempstaed
"best paint i ever used good coverage will recommened to family and friends"
Review 10 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goes on well...
21 Jun 2014
By
, Cheshire
"No problems with application. Smooth and easy to apply with little effort.
Opacity was slightly disappointing due to pre-primed doors still requiring three coats, but I'm not a decorator and maybe was a little tight with application amount?
It dries absolutely brilliant white, to the point it made my fresh white silk emulsion wall look off colour. It's that white, it looks almost like it has the hue of ice in certain light.
Had to pour smaller amounts of paint into tray due to the solvent evaporation making the paint thicken slightly, but freshly poured from the tin, it is a good consistency.
The paint has dried to a very high gloss finish."