Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

High Gloss PB White 1Ltr

High Gloss PB White 1Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Review 1 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best paint I have ever used
16 Apr 2016
By
, Croydon
" What excellent paint.
Goes on really easily and I use those cheap Harris brushes that are a fiver for a box of five.
Virtually no paint smell.
Brushes wash easily under the tap. No white spirit needed.
Spills just wipe off with a damp cloth.
Really bright gloss finish.
Can't fault it. "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Gloss!
6 Nov 2015
By
, london
" I hate glossing, but this paint does a great job and takes quite a bit of the pain away.
Easy to spread and great and very durable finish.
Top quality paint!
Already on my second tin I was that impressed. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great at first use
29 Sep 2015
By
, Didcot
" Just re-painted exterior wood (after prep), and gloss is excellent on first coat. It needs a long drying time between coats though. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best white gloss
26 Aug 2015
By
, exeter
" Gloss is not my favourite job but with this paint makes it a breeze, it has some spread ability that makes the job easier. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dulux high gloss white paint
20 Aug 2015
By
, Tonyrefail
" I only bought this paint two days ago and haven't got around to opening the tin yet.
However, I'm sure that when I do open the tin it will indeed contain Brilliant White High Gloss paint. I am equally confident that when I apply the Brilliant White High Gloss paint using the traditional " paint brush" method it will transform my woodwork from being dull and lacklustre into a Brilliant White High Gloss finish. I'm sure my better half will be deliriously happy when she inspects my handiwork. What more can a man want ?
"
13 of 124 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No other Gloss comes close!
14 Aug 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" As someone who runs a business and is always looking for products to rely on time and time again I decided to try out the Dulux Trade High Gloss.
In a nutshell this stuff if fantastic, flow out is great, it adheres to just about everything without separation.
The Gloss gives a perfect finish and makes all other gloss work adjacent to it look shabby.
If you are mulling over the extra costs, believe me it will save you time and money in labour. "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Br
15 Jul 2015
By
, Market Harborough
" I am not a painter so was loking for somthing that was both easy to use and good value.
Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr fit the bill it so easy to use gos on smooth with no streek and covers well "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
1 Jul 2015
By
, surrey
" Excellent value, easy to use, good coverage, no need to over load brush, takes a while to dry. "
Review 9 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best gloss I have used
30 May 2015
By
, tamworth
" Normally the one task I hate doing. I found this gloss really easy to work with and looks exceptionally good. Most of all the price is very competitive. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want shiney!
24 May 2015
By
, Reading
" This is the shiniest and whitest (almost a blue white) topcoat I have ever used. Very easy to apply yet full of pigment which keeps the runs down as you do not have to overload. Great price and reasonable smell but does have a long drying time which is forgivable for the superb finish.
Again, this is very white and very shiney.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best paint you can buy
14 May 2015
By
, Woking
" And I've bought many other brands over the years and they do not compare with the ease of application and end result.. It goes on so smoothly, covers imperfections, and the shine is great. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use
2 May 2015
By
, Inverness
" I was feed up painting over is a water base paint and this one is perfect and do not need to do it again "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought another
23 Apr 2015
By
, Crowborough
" Did 2 coats on my stairs. The first coat did give me a headache and took some time to dry. The second coat was a dream to do. Seemed to dry better. Ultra bright white. Note this is pretty runny (even in gloss standards) which gives a nice smooth finish, but catch those drips.
The wife suggested cutting up onions and placing around the stairs in bowls to reduce the smell of gloss while drying. It worked.
Cleans off brushes well. Overall very impressed.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dulux Trade High Gloss
16 Apr 2015
By
, Caterham
" Perfect and a good brand name
Great Product good coverage and easy to clean brushes.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gloss that Shines
5 Apr 2015
By
, Bedfordshire
" Goes on easily , good coverage and a really good price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLOSS PAINT
26 Feb 2015
By
, Brighton
" This is the best gloss paint I have used and good value for money. It goes on well especially if you use a good brush. "
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
12 Feb 2015
By
, Ashford
" You can buy cheaper but, especially in this case, you get what you pay for which is a reliable top performing product. Brilliant white and a mirror like shine. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant item
11 Jan 2015
By
, Dunblane
" Bought this to re gloss my bathroom shelf, only needed one coat is was so good, colour was brilliant white as it says on the tin came out looking very white exactly what I was wanting. Would highly recommend "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very white
2 Jan 2015
By
, March
" Used this for painting pre primed mdf skirting boards existing skirting and door frames and architraves, it is very white goes on well but is s bit runny so be careful, but does the job, all the things I've painted with it look good and goes quite far too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Pure Brilliant White 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dulux paint
10 Dec 2014
By
, Hungerford
" Dulux is reliable if expensive and is what it states on the tin. "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>