Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita190mm Circular Saw 110v

Makita190mm Circular Saw 110v
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Review 1 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
26 Apr 2015
By sebek
, norwich
" for those who know machete tools I don't have to say anything
for those who don't - absolutely great tool ,
easy to maintain
good money value
"
Review 2 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Buy
10 Apr 2015
By Crankshaft
, Manchester
" Had my 5704RK for over a year now and still going strong.
Fast, smooth, effortless cuts even on very hard wood.
I'd definately buy another if this one ever breaks, but it's so well built I probably won't need to.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita brilliance!
16 Mar 2015
By Chocolates
, Swansea
" Bought this so I could cut large panels and doors down on site and in the workshop. Used it to cut a laminated core door in conjunction with a Bosch 60 tooth blade and it cuts very neatly with virtually no splintering, both ripping and cross-cutting. Build quality is exceptional as I find most Makita kit to be and the price is very good for the quality you get. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita circular saw
23 Oct 2014
By chipchop
, Newprt
" Delivered on time. With parcel tracking.
I have only tried the saw once but it seems good and most importantly site ready. very pleased with screwfix service.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality saw
10 Oct 2014
By DLSdave
, Aberdeen
" I've only used it a few times but it makes nice neat cuts in Aqua panel and work tops. It feels comfortable to use and should be a saw that lasts for years. "
Review 6 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita snorter
20 Aug 2014
By hammer989
, glasgow
" used Makita snorters for years , tried and tested . Cuts everything ive thrown at it "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makita circular saw
15 Dec 2013
By fishingwalkies
, doncaster
" Nice saw, good, crisp, accurate cuts, one thing I would say is that the quick release depth adjustment can be a bit tight and when you release it you end up catching your skin on the metal blade housing,
But overall an excellent little saw!!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikita saw
23 Jun 2013
By Plasticchippie1959
, Wirral
" A good solid saw cuts through timber smoothly and quickly with minimum effort "
Review 9 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome value!
10 Sep 2012
By Gazooks
, Essex
" This is the second one I have had (dropped the last one off scaffolding and although it is still working, the plate is a bit twisted so doesn't cut a true square edge) A great saw with very smooth cut even when cutting several 22mm boards at once. Would highly recommend! "
Review 10 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mekita 190mm circular saw
31 Jul 2012
By db10
, bradford
" have had this saw for 7 years
used it for flooring on busy sites
and cutting 6x2 timbers,this tool has never let me down,and is still going strong.would recomend to any trades person
"
Review 11 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value, reliable saw...
30 Nov 2010
By Riggers
, West Yorkshire
" I've had one of these (from Screwfix) for 8 years now - it's never let me down once, even though it was once accidently dropped from a third storey scaffold!
I've used it all this time two or three times a week (sometimes when flooring all day) and it never falters.
I know joiners who have replaced theirs (other makes) circulars twice within the same time. Only slight critisism is the fence - a little bit flimsy and too short to be accurate near the beginning and end of the cut. Otherwise, can't fault it. "
Review 12 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a proper saw
31 Mar 2010
By billboi66
, london
" having owned three skill saws in the past this is by far the best to use, it comes with a really good ripping blade so get a good fine tooth blade as well, i use it on a dailly bases for rough work and fine finishing on work tops or wooden flooring the only problem i see with it is the guide is too short so sometimes the cuts can go a little wonkey at the end but would fully recomend this to everyone in the world ever "
Review 13 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita 110V circular saw
26 Dec 2009
By EmKaythePlumber
, Sheffield
" Great product at reasonable price - goes through wood like butter. Good adjustments for depth and angle of cut. "
Review 14 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery hammer drill
2 Jan 2009
By chev
, notts
" 24 volt bosch hammer drill excellent in all tasks from drilling out locks to hammerdrilling solid concrete. "
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita 7 1/2'' Circular saw
21 Mar 2008
By bazob
, Coventry
" I have found this saw to be an excellent buy. It’s light and easy to handle and very powerful too. I would recommend this saw to any Carpenter or DIYer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
20 Mar 2008
By Jaz9906
, Cumbria
" good value circular saw. cuts well even very hard oak. No problems. Good saw. Does what it says on the tin. "
Review 17 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mt favourite circular saw
6 Mar 2008
By MickTheFish
, Leeds
" This circular saw is excellent value for money with a good clean cut when cutting worktops, it is also small enough to cut filler panels one handed. I am on my second saw and I put the other one away just incase but I bought exactly the same one again because I am that impressed with it, so should anything happen to one of them , I have an instant replacement. This saw is so reliable that I didn't even consider any other model, but if I had it would have been another Makita . "
Review 18 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional value for money
9 Apr 2015
By Squirescarpenter
, Reading
" Looking to replace a very tired and outdated saw had been using this exact model with a firm I had been working for easy and comfortable to use good overall performance and excellent value for money. "
Review 19 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Drill
29 May 2014
By TPOT
, Bedford
" Arrived on time
Does the Job
No problems
Would reccomend
"
Review 20 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not a bad bit of kit!!!
21 Oct 2008
By Anonymous
, bristol
" This is the second makita circular saw that i have brought and would buy another! the only problem with it i have found is that the guard is a bit small, apart from that it's a solid reliable piece of kit good for all kinds of carpentry jobs. "
Page : 1 2 next>