Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightweight yet powerful, with textured anti-slip top and 100% sealed bearings. Supplied with paper hole punch.

Lightweight yet powerful, with textured anti-slip top and 100% sealed bearings. Supplied with paper hole punch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality machine
29 Jun 2014
By fonic42
, London
"I bought this to replace a similar Elu machine which lasted 25 years. Since De Walt bought Elu, I have no doubt this will last as long. Not had a chance to use it seriously yet but looks good so far.
My other De Walt tools have proved exceptionally reliable, including a radial arm saw still going strong after 42 years!
"
Review 2 for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Palm Sander Available
13 Mar 2014
By Col
, North Yorkshire
"Having purchased almost every brand of palm sander going including Festool I can honestly say the Dewalt has lasted the longest. I use them every day so they get some hammer and usually peg out after a couple of years. I've had my Dewalt for 5 or 6 years without problem. It has a large orbit so cuts through wood really quick and the dust extraction with a hoover attatched is very good. Cut sheets clamped on seem to stay in place better than any of the others i have had previously as well. Highly recomended"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt Palm Sander
24 May 2011
By DocMike
, France
"I haven't used this yet but on the basis of previous experience with De Walt products I have no doubt it will perform very well and last longer than I do."
0 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little sander
6 Jan 2011
By WombatMan
, Manchester
"Like another reviewer, this was my second DeWalt power tool and it hasn't disappointed. It's small, not too heavy and not too light, easy to use and very effective. If I was being picky I'd say the top of the tool sometimes gets in the way and prevents the front of the sanding pad getting into tight spaces and the dust extraction system is not overly effective, but I've never met one that was. On the upside, you can use DeWalt sanding sheets (difficult to get hold of) or any abrasive paper cut to size and punched with the hole punch included to allow the dust to be extracted (sort of). No other sander I've used comes close to this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine
30 Oct 2010
By Wildman10
, Dover
"This was my second Dewalt purchase and could not be happier, when you turn the machine on the level of power it holds is evident
I Brought the machine just over a year ago and has never let me down, I like the fact that the wire grips and the velcro base give me a choice of what type of sand paper I want to use.
would def recomend this product to you DIYers"
Review 6 for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why didt i get it before!!
8 May 2010
By kingoofy
, burmingham
"iv used it to sand afew bar tops before french polishing and the result is grate, just work throw the grades of paper and you get a lovely finsh, only thing i would say is eventhow it has a dust bag it still makes quite a bit of dust but i dont no a sander that doesn't.
grate little sander 5*****"
Review 7 for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt D26441
15 Nov 2009
By spasm
, Wales
"Excellent product would highly recommend used to use cheaper version, now I’ve used this wouldn’t use anything else again. The time you save using this product will easily make this sander a must have."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sander that does what it says
1 Jun 2014
By Smokeybandit
, Tonbridge Kent
"Excellent product for the price that is reliable for a continuous user."
Review 9 for DeWalt D26441-GB ¼ Palm Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Om off switch inadequate
21 Jan 2014
By Shaftesbury
, Dorset
"My previous near identical model lasted for more than 10 years. Now DeWalt has changed the on/off switch for a cost reduced component. New switch is not easy to operate and far less positive. Often after switching off the machine it would restart after a couple of seconds.
I normally pay more for DeWalt than competitors as I considered DeWalt good value for money - long trouble free life.
Machine returned for refund
"