Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 184mm Circular Saw 240V

DeWalt 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good saw
8 Dec 2014
By Housemate
, Bracknell
" Good value light weight saw good for small jobs easy to keep in van good little saw "
Review 2 for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP NOTCH SAW
26 Oct 2014
By RMFSERVICES
, beeston
" HAVE BOUGHT LOTS OF CIRCULAR SAWS IN THE PAST BUT THIS IS TOP QUALITY AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY. AS YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM A WORLD LEADER OF ELECTRIC PROFESSIONAL POWER TOOLS.
HAS A LONG LEAD AND A GOOD BLADE BUT WILL BE UPGRADING THE BLADE AS I DO A LOT OF FINE CUTTING AND DETAILED WORK AS A KITCHEN FITTER. TOP SAW AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY.10/10
"
Review 3 for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality saw
4 Jul 2014
By Danbyman
, Hull City of Culture
" Bought this to replace my 25yr old Black & Decker saw that has been a really good saw. If the Dewalt performs as well as the old one does I will be a happy man. up to now its been a nice saw to use, nice and light, not too noisy and very stable. "
Review 4 for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool to make it easy!
31 May 2014
By sparkybob69
, Bristol
" I've only recently bought this DeWalt Circular Saw after looking at many others and their reviews. It doesn't come in a case, which is why I gave 'value' a 4*. Can't say what reliability will be like, but DeWalt tools are usually extremely good.
I think the instructions and diagrams could have been better arranged for clarity to set up the saw and check out it's features. I think it's well balanced in use, is easily adjustable and I like the way the cut line is blown clear for viewing during the cut.
My experience to date with this saw only extends to cutting down some oak doors and it was so easy to cut straight even without the fence being fitted. I haven't fitted the vacuum attachment as it won't fit my machine, but I didn't have any trouble with the saw dust.
The build quality is great and adjustments for depth and angle very easy.
This is a nice powerful saw, which enables smooth and easy cuts. It's great and priced competetively.
"
Review 5 for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Circular Saw
24 May 2013
By tbirdjp
, Manchester
" Excellent performance and great value for
money. Now looking at other DeWalt tools.
"
Review 6 for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Storage
19 May 2013
By BoltonDIYer
, Bolton
" Not a review as such but just a comment which may be useful for others; - rather than spending 20 odd quid on a DeWalt case I bought the Screwfix 16" toolbag (stock number 40762). Fits a treat and has enough room for the saw guide as well. £7.99 well spent!
As to the saw itself. Very good piece of kit as you would expect from the brand and cost. Doesn't seem to me to have an electronic brake - if it does, its not a very effective one! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circular Saw
26 Mar 2013
By SimontheDIYER
, Bham
" Fantastic. Quality you would expect from DeWalt. Bought this to replace a Draper that I recently purchased which was not accurate at all. This saw is spot on every cut. Very pleased. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Circular Saw
24 Nov 2014
By GreyDiyer
, Bodmin
" Having never owned an electrical saw of any kind went for this DeWalt based on expected quality, price and previous reviews.
I have used it to cut 19mm sterling board, 4 x 2 joists and their respective noggins to rebuild from scratch a 28ft x 15ft outbuilding pitch roof. It has made this part of the job really quick & easy.
I was concerned initially that the quality of cut would be rough but the saw produced a very clean cut, avoiding the need to purchase a different blade as well.
It surpassed my expectations for what I needed though I have not used the dust collector attachment, the rip fence or with the bevel feature.
Very pleased with the purchase. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DWE560-GB 1350W 184mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad saw
12 Oct 2014
By Diyman
, Bedfordshire
" The quality of the build is fairly good and all the features you need for a skill saw. I rarely use the guide but choose to run up against a straight edge for trimming doors etc.
I had a problem with the saw running off the straight edge and after investigation found that the steel base edge wasn't parallel to the blade.
Using a vernier for measurement bent the back pivot on the base to align with the blade.
It is now working perfectly for my needs.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.