Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gorilla Wood Glue 532ml

Gorilla Wood Glue 532ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
75 of 80(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Review 1 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfection
28 Jun 2016
By
, DURHAM
" Used it to glue cut down boards using biscuits for a storage box and it is perfect rock solid after half hour "
Review 2 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
This review is from Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 236ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better product than pva
25 May 2016
By
, Burnley
" Very strong bond with wood. Takes about 20 minutes to bond and ideally needs to be clamped for best results. Great for glueing mdf when boxing in pipework. Waterproof unlike most pva glues. Because it's waterproof it's a good product to use when sealing cut outs in worktops around sinks and hobs. "
Review 3 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
This review is from Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 236ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
11 May 2016
By
, Newcastle
" First class product done the job in no time and plenty left, good value for money. "
Review 4 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
This review is from Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 236ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Glue.
7 May 2016
By
, Solihull
" Needed to repair a wooden chair which had parted it's fixing joints through people leaning back on it's back legs. This glue is easy to apply and dries clear. The repair was done several weeks ago and there is no sign of any problems. Good glue. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
4 May 2016
By
, Dorset
" have used this for many different jobs.. really is a good product.. love the blockage free nozzle, easy to remove dried glue.. just laid a load of engineered oak flooring using this and its better than a lot of the products designed specifically for flooring and better value...! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super-Duper Wood Glue!
8 Apr 2016
By
, Bangor, Co. Down
" If other wood glue manufacturers claiming they are the best, they are wrong! Gorilla Wood Glue is the best wood glue in the entire planet earth! This is the real wood glue. I've tried many wood glues, but none of them really works.Some wood glues in the market says NO NAIL glue, but it's fake! Gorilla Wood Glue is the true NO NAIL wood glue. It is hard as a steel when dried. Gorilla Wood Glue is must have in every household! Kudos! "
Review 7 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
This review is from Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 236ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use wood working glue
21 Mar 2016
By
, Barrow in Furness
" The bottle has an easy to use spout which self cleans and seals when not in use. Any excess drops can be cleaned off before storage or rubbed off after the glue has dried.
It seems to bond plained wood together very well and gives you a few minutes to get clamps in place before it starts to change colour and go off.
Nice size bottle that fits in my tool bag.
Handy size for small jobs.
"
Review 8 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
7 Mar 2016
By
, Belfast
" I do a lot of woodworking as a hobby and use Gorilla glue a lot and have never looked back.
Before trying Gorilla glue I hated using glue as other brands never seemed to have the required strength and therefore I had to use screws or nails which on certain pieces of work had to be either hidden or looked ugly in plain sight.
Having tried love the Gorilla tape I thought I would give their glue a whirl and it is superb and does a fantastic job even when only a little bit is used on joints so I don't get a lot of squeeze out.
Wouldn't dream of using anything else always at least two of these sitting in my shed. "
Review 9 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for
12 Feb 2016
By
, Norwich
" This is a clear winner in the wood glue stakes. I've used this on countless cabinet builds with great success; it provides a firm bond and excess is easily removed with a wipe or knife if dried.
Easy and even application with a nozzle that keeps clean. "
Review 10 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Name Says It All
21 Dec 2015
By
, Rhyl
" Used this to lay an oak tongue and groove floor, what can I say . . . . This stuff does exactly what it says on the bottle, it's strong, dries natural and works well. The neat cap design is brilliant to stop the applicator blocking up real nice touch. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
This review is from Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 236ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good glue
17 Dec 2015
By
, Hutton, Essex
" Used to glue in a new cane mat into a wooden chair. Seems to have done a good job at good price. Particularly like the nozzle which looks like it should keep the glue fresh in the bottle and keep it clog free for next use.
Not sure about reliability or performance simply because we have not used the chair much! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorilla Wood Glue
7 Dec 2015
By
, Lisburn
" I used this to fix a wooden chair where the back had split at the joint.
The nozzle on the bottle was a good shape and easy to apply the glue between the spilt timbers.
The product has done its job and is strong enough to hold the wood together - Overall an excellent product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gripping
14 Nov 2015
By
, Ludlow
" It's great, cures natural colour and holds like resin "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
This review is from Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 236ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've ever used
10 Oct 2015
By
, Swansea
" My 3year olds bed broke and needed to fix it and everyone i know told me to try it. This was the best glue I've ever used its extremely strong and worth getting and will recommend it to everyone who needs it. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorilla Glue
16 Sep 2015
By
, Felixstowe
" This glue is fantastic. My dressing table was coming apart in the drawers. The fronts were falling off, so therefore bottoms fell out, complete disaster. I used the glue on all dowel parts, left it overnight, and brilliant all is stuck and very strong.
Very, very pleased.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
king of glues
15 Sep 2015
By
, N Devon
" really good water proof glue, gorilla brand products appear to always be of a high quality "
Review 17 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
This review is from Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 236ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says!
14 Sep 2015
By
, Hove
" The glue was bought after research on the Net, to repair hardwood garden furniture. The application was easy and the bond excellent, time will tell if it likes our "Summer" weather. "
Review 18 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to repair draws
14 Sep 2015
By
, London
" Used to glue wooden draws back together - after some clamping of course :-)
Works well as far as I can tell.
The only downside is that the end of the nozzle can close when you run it along the work (you open the nozzle by pulling it up), so you need to make sure that it doesn't touch the work.
Otherwise it's great glue. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best glue ever
28 Aug 2015
By
, Liverpool
" I would not be without this glue now - forget the others this is the best. Easy nozzle and application. No mess and sets like stone in about 20 mins "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic adhesive
19 Jun 2015
By
, Derby
" This is my new 'go-to' adhesive. I'm just starting out as a joiner on my own and need a strong and reliable adhesive: this is it. I've been very pleased with the results so far and I think I'm now on my 3rd or 4th bottle since I first bought some two months ago.
The cap is well designed and effective as an applicator allowing a nice wide, flat bead of adhesive to be applied in the right quantity. It also keeps clean avoiding time spent unblocking the cap before use.
Clean up of overspill is easy whilst the glue is wet by using a wet cloth and unlike some adhesives this can be simply washed from your hands with warm soapy water.
It isn't the cheapest on the market but you get what you pay for and I believe when compared to other, cheaper adhesives this is hard to beat.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>