Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gorilla Wood Glue 532ml

Gorilla Wood Glue 532ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
45 of 49(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Review 1 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super-Duper Wood Glue!
8 Apr 2016
By
, Bangor, Co. Down
" If other wood glue manufacturers claiming they are the best, they are wrong! Gorilla Wood Glue is the best wood glue in the entire planet earth! This is the real wood glue. I've tried many wood glues, but none of them really works.Some wood glues in the market says NO NAIL glue, but it's fake! Gorilla Wood Glue is the true NO NAIL wood glue. It is hard as a steel when dried. Gorilla Wood Glue is must have in every household! Kudos! "
Review 2 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
7 Mar 2016
By
, Belfast
" I do a lot of woodworking as a hobby and use Gorilla glue a lot and have never looked back.
Before trying Gorilla glue I hated using glue as other brands never seemed to have the required strength and therefore I had to use screws or nails which on certain pieces of work had to be either hidden or looked ugly in plain sight.
Having tried love the Gorilla tape I thought I would give their glue a whirl and it is superb and does a fantastic job even when only a little bit is used on joints so I don't get a lot of squeeze out.
Wouldn't dream of using anything else always at least two of these sitting in my shed. "
Review 3 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for
12 Feb 2016
By
, Norwich
" This is a clear winner in the wood glue stakes. I've used this on countless cabinet builds with great success; it provides a firm bond and excess is easily removed with a wipe or knife if dried.
Easy and even application with a nozzle that keeps clean. "
Review 4 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Name Says It All
21 Dec 2015
By
, Rhyl
" Used this to lay an oak tongue and groove floor, what can I say . . . . This stuff does exactly what it says on the bottle, it's strong, dries natural and works well. The neat cap design is brilliant to stop the applicator blocking up real nice touch. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorilla Wood Glue
7 Dec 2015
By
, Lisburn
" I used this to fix a wooden chair where the back had split at the joint.
The nozzle on the bottle was a good shape and easy to apply the glue between the spilt timbers.
The product has done its job and is strong enough to hold the wood together - Overall an excellent product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gripping
14 Nov 2015
By
, Ludlow
" It's great, cures natural colour and holds like resin "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorilla Glue
16 Sep 2015
By
, Felixstowe
" This glue is fantastic. My dressing table was coming apart in the drawers. The fronts were falling off, so therefore bottoms fell out, complete disaster. I used the glue on all dowel parts, left it overnight, and brilliant all is stuck and very strong.
Very, very pleased.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
king of glues
15 Sep 2015
By
, N Devon
" really good water proof glue, gorilla brand products appear to always be of a high quality "
Review 9 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to repair draws
14 Sep 2015
By
, London
" Used to glue wooden draws back together - after some clamping of course :-)
Works well as far as I can tell.
The only downside is that the end of the nozzle can close when you run it along the work (you open the nozzle by pulling it up), so you need to make sure that it doesn't touch the work.
Otherwise it's great glue. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best glue ever
28 Aug 2015
By
, Liverpool
" I would not be without this glue now - forget the others this is the best. Easy nozzle and application. No mess and sets like stone in about 20 mins "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic adhesive
19 Jun 2015
By
, Derby
" This is my new 'go-to' adhesive. I'm just starting out as a joiner on my own and need a strong and reliable adhesive: this is it. I've been very pleased with the results so far and I think I'm now on my 3rd or 4th bottle since I first bought some two months ago.
The cap is well designed and effective as an applicator allowing a nice wide, flat bead of adhesive to be applied in the right quantity. It also keeps clean avoiding time spent unblocking the cap before use.
Clean up of overspill is easy whilst the glue is wet by using a wet cloth and unlike some adhesives this can be simply washed from your hands with warm soapy water.
It isn't the cheapest on the market but you get what you pay for and I believe when compared to other, cheaper adhesives this is hard to beat.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
15 Jun 2015
By
, falkirk
" I have not used this product yet however a pal has used it and showed me results "
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
8 Jun 2015
By
, derby
" Does what the advert on tv says it can do .
Glues everything to everything strong glue
"
Review 14 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best wood glue in every used
6 Jun 2015
By
, Kent
" Brilliant glue no screws needed just glue and a couple of pins just to hold your project together while the sets. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
31 May 2015
By
, N Aberdeenshire
" Having used Gorilla products for some time, This adhesive is great for what it is intended. "
Review 16 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic stuff
14 May 2015
By
, Cornwall
" I have been using this particular brand for some time now and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. It goes without saying, buy it from Screwfix, because of their service and delivery speed too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well stuck
7 May 2015
By
, stansted
" this product is incredible - even my pet rhino was unable to remove the underpants that I accidently glued to my kitchen ceiling "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gorilla glue
30 Apr 2015
By
, kent
" Fantastic I was I bit sceptical when I see it on TV but I looked at the previews and thought give it a go and so glad that I did I try it first on two scrap bits of wood and I was amazed how strong it was would recomend this glue to anyone it is bill "
Review 19 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good wood glue
13 Apr 2015
By
, Watford
" As you would expect from Gorilla top quality glue, used to repair fence panels "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick working
3 Apr 2015
By
, Yeovil
" Short clamp working time (20-30 minutes) grips well and really easy to clean off if you get too much on any joins "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>