Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gorilla Wood Glue 532ml

Gorilla Wood Glue 532ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Review 1 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic stuff
14 May 2015
By B1gjust
, Cornwall
" I have been using this particular brand for some time now and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. It goes without saying, buy it from Screwfix, because of their service and delivery speed too. "
Review 2 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well stuck
7 May 2015
By crumblebyrat
, stansted
" this product is incredible - even my pet rhino was unable to remove the underpants that I accidently glued to my kitchen ceiling "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gorilla glue
30 Apr 2015
By steveo71
, kent
" Fantastic I was I bit sceptical when I see it on TV but I looked at the previews and thought give it a go and so glad that I did I try it first on two scrap bits of wood and I was amazed how strong it was would recomend this glue to anyone it is bill "
Review 4 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good wood glue
13 Apr 2015
By Zilli
, Watford
" As you would expect from Gorilla top quality glue, used to repair fence panels "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick working
3 Apr 2015
By Walnutz
, Yeovil
" Short clamp working time (20-30 minutes) grips well and really easy to clean off if you get too much on any joins "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
28 Feb 2015
By 13Ernie
, High Harrington
" I have used this glue before with very good results. Short clamping time, which can be very handy. Easy to clean up as well if you have put to much glue on the joint using a damp cloth. "
Review 7 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sticky
20 Feb 2015
By midnight98
, southampton
" have used this product many times for different uses and has never failed me once. "
Review 8 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GORILLA GLUE
6 Feb 2015
By NURP
, Southampton
" First time I have used Gorilla Glue, what a great product, easy to use, does what it states it will do. Will certainly use again. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Woodglue
28 Jan 2015
By Timm62
, Loughborough
" This is the best PVA type wood glue I have used.
It sets in the time advertised 20-30 mins.
I have used it now on two solid oak worktop jobs for joining joints and a solid oak floating floor and the speed of the drying has been a huge bonus to my productivity
The nozzle has a built in applicator and self cleaning mechanism.
The outer part of the of the nozzle is removable so you can wash the glue out.
Basically its not Evo-stick which takes 24 hours to set and the next time you use it you have to attack the nozzle with a screwdriver to clean all the dried glue out of it.
I know what I will be buying from now, It's worth that bit extra. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick fix
10 Jan 2015
By Burrwalnut
, Huddersfield
" I have always used standard p.v.a. but this product is much better it's quick setting and clean to use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
old pine block fooring
24 Nov 2014
By 1Wombat
, Woking
" I just sanded of a old 1947 old pine block flooring
and there was some bad joints I used the good fine sanding dust mixed with the Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml as a mix to make up a filler after sanding What a great job
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP DRAWER WOOD GLUE
11 Nov 2014
By FOSTERS
, BRADFORD
" If you require a great wood glue, look no further!
The nozzle produces a even bead of glue with no excess dripping everywhere.
Left for 20-30 mins and the glue was set (left for full 24hrs to get max bond).
Would recommend to everybody, tried other brands but not as good as this one!
"
Review 13 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glue review
19 Sep 2014
By MidwestHorseman
, West Midlands
" Great glue strong and easy to apply. Goes off quickly, no having to wait "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favourite Wood Glue
17 Sep 2014
By JustTheRunner
, Cambs
" Tried this glue for a large commission I am currently working on that involves a lot of recycled hardwood.
This is the third bottle I have purchased in 2-weeks as I find the times for working and setting just right; it flows consistently from the nozzle; clean-up is easy (which is a big plus)
"
Review 15 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never use anything else
14 Sep 2014
By CharlieG
, Portsmouth
" Simply the best woodglue I have found. Easy to work with, great value and produces good results. Once you use this you won't buy anything else. "
Review 16 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good good glue
7 Jul 2014
By Oddjobkia
, Carmarthen
" I got fed up with the normal evostick applicator gunking up so gave this a go and will never go back. The glue has good adhesiveness for what I want it to do. It might be a little runny for more vertical applications such as roofing. Give it a go its pretty good.. "
Review 17 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Glue
5 May 2014
By KarlC
, Bodmin
" Aplicator very good. allows for a wide or narrow line of glue. Strong bond. Would use again. "
Review 18 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grand stuff
30 Dec 2013
By southpaw
, wishaw
" I have used them all, and personally find this wood glue to be of the highest standard. "
Review 19 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wood glu that does what it say
9 Sep 2013
By gornic
, Aberdeen
" very good product with no mess applicator. Wood glue that does what its supposed "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gorilla Glue Wood Glue 532ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's PVA
5 Sep 2013
By Snowmoose
, Cumbria
" Bought this glue over others mainly for its cap design. theres nothing to loose or mis-place also gives a good even spread. "
Page : 1 2 next>