Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forstner Bit Set 16 Pc

Forstner Bit Set 16 Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Review 1 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY DRILLING FORSTNER BITS
7 Jul 2014
By
, WESTON SUPER MARE
"VERY EASY TO DRILL INTO VERY HARD YEW WOOD. VERY CLEAN CUT.
OTHER SUPPLIERS A LOT MORE EXPENSIVE
GOOD QUALITY FOR A REASONABLE COST
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!
31 May 2014
By
, Stafford
"Bought these for my husband to help him accurately drill out centres for serviette rings, previously he had been struggling! He used the drill bits and the results were fantastic!"
Review 3 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good
11 Feb 2012
By
, Oxford
"I bought this set as I'd let mine at home when doing an out of workshop job. Very surprised at the quality for the low price, in the right machine they work really well, they do dull quickly in man made boards though can be easily sharpened if you know how.
Would recommend to those unfamiliar with forstner bits.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bit set
24 Oct 2011
By
, Swansea
"This set is surprisingly good for the price. The bits cut quickly and cleanly, and there seems to be one of every size I'll ever need."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forstner Bit Set 16 Pc
1 Jul 2011
By
, Lairg
"Excelent product very handy piece of kit to have. Does exactly what it says on the box. Handy to have in the workshop!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money.
2 Sep 2008
By
, Redhill
"The standard of machining on these bits is very impressive and they perform well, better quality than I expected for the price. Unfortunately they came housed in a blow moulded plastic case rather than the wooden box illustrated."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase!
14 Aug 2008
By
, Ipswich
"The 16 piece box set is the best purchase of forstener bits I have ever made. They have sarrations or teeth on the bottom of the bit. This speeds up cutting but not at the expense of a clean hole! Made by Hilka; thoroughly recommended! Ideal for kitchen fitters as well as DIY."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
29 Jul 2014
By
, Worthing
"Excellent value and performed really good, would recomend to anyone"
Review 9 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
forstner bits
2 Mar 2013
By
, Leamington Spa
"good value for the money. Sharp and plenty of bits."
Review 10 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great buy
19 Feb 2012
By
, brighton
"pleased i bought these.Made jod of putting commercial door handles on sooooooo easy."
Review 11 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for
29 Jul 2014
By
, North Yorkshire
"This is a very comprehensive set. However, if you only need one particular size for a job and not a complete set I would recommend buying one, or some of a higher quality. These are not top quality as some people have said. They come new with poorly machined and finished teeth and blunt easily. I have to sharpen mine pretty much every time I use them. I'm fairly happy with them just because there are so many and they are relatively cheap but make no bones about it- they are definitely not top quality."
Review 12 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not brilliant.
20 Feb 2012
By
, Bedfordshire
"They look great, and feel sharp out of the packet. The saw toothed business end looks like it should cut cleanly and quickly ... However they cut slowly but lose their edge quickly. I soon switched back to a cheap flat wood drill, which did an adequate job, and needed a less substantial drill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forstner Bits 16 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How bad can they be
18 Jan 2014
By
, Brighton
"Bought as I was fed up of not having the right size bit I wanted, I just wanted a set.
Whilst I wasn't expecting a whole lot considering the price, I was quite dissappointed to find that very few of the bits turned up sharp, and many even had missing teeth. The overall quality did not inspire confidence.
I didn't use any of the bits, as I decided that I would be better off returning them and spending a bit more on a good brand, so cannot comment on how good they actually were in use.
I would not recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.