Product Reviews

Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair

Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
25 of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Review 1 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh yes - trestle
27 May 2016
By
, Westbury
" Put some 4x2 s on these and instant platform to stand on -
Stick an old door on them - instant workbench...
Trouble is now I have to buy more... "
Review 2 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get em bought!
19 May 2016
By
, Lancashire
" Well so far so good. If you use these for the intended purpose I think that you will be as pleased as I am. I like the width of approx. 1m which is great for 8x4 sheets.
I have cut kitchen worktops on them and they felt very stable.
I will get a couple more sets. Well worth the money and prompt delivery as usual.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw horses
29 Feb 2016
By
, Southend
" Great bit of kit, I now have four sets! They fold down and can be stacked together! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best
23 Dec 2015
By
, Ashford-Kent
" Bought this and I was very happy with the quality. I have used it for quiet some time and it is very stable and strong. I would recommend this to anyone considering to buy it, as it is made by a very good brand. "
Review 5 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple and effective
11 Dec 2015
By
, Aberdoom
" purchased theses when the table i wanted wasnt available , certianly easy to assemble , store and use , best 50 quid i spent this year and i been up on top of them as a platform , there wide and throw a sheet of 8 x 4 on it for a ready made bench
buy them you wont be dissapointed "
Review 6 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent - Fit for purpose
28 Sep 2015
By
, Reigate
" Great value for money lightweight and folds up nice a small into carry case - very sturdy bought to replace ones that don't fold and took up too much room to store! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
29 Aug 2015
By
, South Wales
" I'd wanted a sturdier pair of tresses after my flimsier ones had collapsed once or twice having probably been overloaded. Read the reviews in these and bought them, cautiously because of the bad reviews about the plastic arms that stop the tresses collapsing. They don't seem as weak as has been suggested and if opened with care I can't see them breaking. I've tried them with load on them and they don't even wobble. With a plank on then I can comfortable walk on them. They are available cheaper else where but I paid the extra because through experience if anything breaks (within reason) I've never had a problem with a refund or exchange with screwfix. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw horses
7 Apr 2015
By
, plymouth
" These saw horses at really strong and sturdy. They fit really well into my van as it is only small. Well worth the money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw Horse
23 Feb 2015
By
, London
" Adaptable flexible useful
Easily collapsed for storage
Easy to assemble
Liked so much went back for another pair!
Something's don't need to be all dancing and singing....just practical and user friendly
These items have enabled me to build an extension
Money well spent
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than average saw horse
28 Jul 2014
By
, Belfast
" These Stanley Saw Horses are top drawer, the working height is perfect, they are a lot stronger & more stable in comparison to lesser models but most of all the storage system with the fold up legs go away neatly into a compact space
great buy!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the extra
23 Jan 2013
By
, isle of wight
" these saw horse are really great! easy to put up. no wobbles and really strong. well designed. forget about the plastic folding ones. these are perfect for cut plaster board on too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
21 Dec 2012
By
, Taunton
" Although a pricey product in comparision to other saw hourse this really is an outstanding product by Stanley. Once errected they are very stable, with large woring surface area, feels very strong and easily take my weight (13 stone) although not recommended for standing on!
Clamp on an 8x4 sheet of ply/mdf and you have yourself a sturdy portable work bench. Plastic looks and feels strong, metal legs look the same.
They neatly fold away and incorporate handy carry handle on both side (carry strap included, but not likely to use).
Overall great product for the money.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Kit
27 May 2012
By
, South East England
" Yeah good horses. Was surprised to find them so good, both clamp together for carrying, which is an excellent feature.Then the individual locking on each horse and legs are very good quality for the price. Nearly bought the £75 set of horses but this have more than done the job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couldn't manage without them
2 May 2012
By
, aberdeen
" Bought these saw horses few weeks ago as i needed to make a make shift bench for a job i was on. Have to saw there amazing much better than the plastic type which I've used before but always found them unstable and not that supportive.These on the other hand are very supportive as they have a wide platform for the workpiece to fit on.and the metal legs are very stable.The best feature in my book as how compact they fold up for large saw horses the legs fold up inside and then the two saw horses clip together to make like a long case and they fit perfectly into the boot of my estate car.Also if you want to clamp to the saw horses you can just fit a block of wood in the recess on the underside without worrying about clamping to hard and snapping some fragile plastic bits.Well worth the money in my opion . "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple easy to use sawhorse
1 Nov 2011
By
, keighley
" needed a temporary worktop to cut some sheet materail with my plunge saw in a loft conversion, these legs are easy to carry lightweight yet when put up create a very stable support, they lock together for easy storage a fantastic simple alternative to wooden saw horses "
Review 16 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact saw horses
15 Feb 2016
By
, Chatham
" As space is limited within my van, I need to have space saving solutions. These saw horses meet those needs. They are plastic which keeps weight down and supported on metal legs. Retaining clips are plastic and appear to be the most likely things to break first. However if treated with respect should not be a problem. Perfect for my needs. "
Review 17 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best saw horse
11 Feb 2016
By
, Darlington
" A very good and well portable saw horse, worth the money! "
Review 18 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trestles
19 May 2015
By
, Denton
" Easy to assemble,store and use. Only criticism . If you use a hand saw, they are slightly to high trapping the wood with your knee! "
Review 19 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw horse
18 Apr 2015
By
, Bedford
" These assemble quickly and are easy to store away when not required. They clip together to make transporting straightforward. However, they did not come with the carrying strap illustrated. "
Review 20 for Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Fold-Up Saw Horse
15 Apr 2015
By
, Essex
" I think these are pretty good. Some of the plastic parts would break if used every day on site, but they seem good for DIY use. I've welded some pretty hefty steel frames on mine with no trouble at all, but I did use some 1" x 2" wood to distribute the weight across the tops. So if you look after them, and only use them occasionally, I would recommend them. "
Page : 1 2 next>