Product Reviews

No Nonsense Sealant Gun

No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
31
35 of 70(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Review 1 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a DIY'er
24 Jan 2015
By BeingHuman81
, Woking
" I knew I would hardly had to use it again once my kitchen project was complete unless I start redecorating other rooms. Compared prices on all different highly priced guns but at the end went for No-Nonsense. I was not disappointed at all. It was easy to use. Pull the lever back, insert the filler and release the lever. A little pressure was required when filling but I guess it is quite normal as the filler are filled with thick material. I can see no reason to complain and would recommend to any DIY'er. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gun that gets the job done
15 Jan 2015
By Markkelly64
, Cwmbran
" Excellent no nonsense sealant gun at a no nonsense price. Sturdy gun that feels like a quality product. "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cant go wrong
23 Dec 2014
By akeenDIYer
, Lanarkshire
" Great price ,reasonable quality and works as well as higher priced versions . "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill Ever
10 Dec 2014
By GardenResto
, Yorkshire
" It's not a drill, it's the 'No Nonsense Sealant Gun'!
Best 'No Nonsense Sealant Gun Ever' is too long to fit in the Review Title.
It's a sealant gun, and there's no nonsense.
That said, it did try to get me to see a film and pay for the popcorn, but I wasn't taking any nonsense and we agreed on Minstrels.
It's a sealant gun!
HUZZAH! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No-Nonsense indeed!
4 Dec 2014
By Experimentalofficer
, Southampton
" What can I say, its a sealant gun. It's at a great price and works as a sealant gun should. Forget about ergonomics,fancy trigger mechanisms or fancy construction material. If you really "need" all that spend a bit more money but as a dependable, everyday bit of equipment goes... This is excellent. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sealant gun
13 Nov 2014
By 5761
, Dorset
" The gun works just as well as more expensive versions. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEALANT gun
3 Nov 2014
By eagle1
, pontypridd
" Nicely solid gun at a very competitive price. I know I can rely on the quality, but I also know I can take it back if a problem occurs. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my god
12 Sep 2014
By Dazzadazzadazzadazza
, Weybridge
" Really, something this cheap(currently £2.84) should not even handle coming out of the packet but turns out its actually a gun with no thrills and works.
Fully recommended
"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caulking gun
23 Aug 2014
By swervy
, westmidlands
" purchased due to unable to locate my others. does just what it says on the tin. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very strong product
23 Jun 2014
By MissKarma
, sheffield
" well made and value for money, works has described. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is supposed to do
19 Mar 2014
By bens3115
, Stafford
" Bought this to fit larger cartridges, Works every time without problems "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more
4 Oct 2013
By bullto
, milton keynes
" I bought this as I only had 310ml sealent guns but had a couple of 400ml cartridges. I have not used it yet but I am happy with the build quality and the price "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealant gun
30 Sep 2013
By BoroDIY
, Teesside
" Does the job without frills at a no nonsense price. Expect the reliability to be as good as the one I've mislaid, hence this purchase. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use
6 Aug 2013
By D1yer
, Goxhill
" Great price, for a straight forward sealant gun that gets the job done. Very reliable and works every time. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much to say
24 Apr 2013
By Xtrojt
, Aylesbury
" This gun worked fine with the sealant I bought. No niggles and and no faults "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic sealant gun
9 Jan 2013
By debs
, Bucks
" Very good value gun for all sealants etc. Sturdily built and very functional. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good gun
8 Nov 2012
By Bradley6508
, Berkshire
" Very robust for the price, i use it a lot and has not let me down yet. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class sealant gun
13 Aug 2012
By Handyman41
, Leeds
" This gun is as good as any of the more expensive versions and seems very robust for the long term. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No Nonsense Sealant Gun
12 Jan 2015
By RogerD
, Sanderstead
" It's a sealant gun and worked fine for one tube. Half way through the job, one tube exhausted so tubes changed. Something happened to the trigger which wouldn't reset and had virtually zero travel. Fast approaching closing time on a Sunday, I went back to the store to exchange without problem. So far, the replacement has been okay. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Sealant Gun
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ideal for my needs
12 Jan 2015
By Merddin
, Cumbria
" As you would expect, it's not as sturdy as the more expensive guns available. Probably not up to prolonged heavy use, but is ideal for occasional DIY purposes: - so if that's all you need, why pay more? "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>