Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

5-position rotating rear handle. Quick-fire carburettor.

5-position rotating rear handle. Quick-fire carburettor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.878 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
4
36 of 49(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Value & Quality
26 Mar 2013
By Anonymous
, Cornwall
" Bought this on offer for £99 to replace my ageing Electric Qualcast Trimmer. Comes ready assembled, added some 50:1 fuel I use for my strimmer. Half a dozen pumps on the bulb and 3 pulls and it started. Great. I was worried at first as the blades didn't move under throttle but after a few minutes, when everything was warmed up they ran at full chat. Starts 1st time every time and if it lasts as long as the other reviews suggest I shall be very happy. I use it in a semi-proffesional manner so if you are looking at it for home use, ie. 2 or 3 times a year buy it, I don't think you will be dissappointed. "
Review 2 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good entry level product
20 Aug 2012
By jim73vw
, Worthing, West Susse
" Read many of the previous reviews before committing. Followed the set up instructions clearly - it does come with some oil to mix with your fuel. After priming it as per instructions fired into life and much better than any electric trimmer - one month in still working well, and no problems - remember to lubricate blades after use "
Review 3 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hedge Trimmer GOING
13 Aug 2012
By crowlord
, Hereford
" this is the second Ryobi hedge trimmer I have bought. the first one just wore out after constant usage and abuse covering eight years or more. Great value for money and easy to use. I think I may have paid less this time around for the same model, bargain. I looked at other makes and they were 3 times the price. if this one gives the same service as the last one I'll buy one for my gardener next time. "
Review 4 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryobi
7 Aug 2012
By jackie12
, stoke on trent
" this tool is fab a real bargain did all my hedges very well "
Review 5 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
top class for value
2 Aug 2012
By bullseyebolton
, highley
" top class machine top class value top class service what more can one say "
Review 6 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good
27 Jul 2012
By r1andrew
, northampton
" a very good trimmer that is more than up for the job "
Review 7 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Hedge Trimmer
25 Jul 2012
By ScabbyCat
, Woodhall Spa
" Great product. First ever petrol hedge trimmer after struggling for many years with an electric one. After reading the reviews here I decided to take the plunge and at the discounted price have no regrets. Just trimmed over 350ft of hedge in half the time as before as I didn't have to constantly untangle a cord from the hedge and surrounding shrubs. Started first time out of the box and every time since but as it is only 2 weeks old only 4 stars for reliability; as they say only time will tell...... "
Review 8 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had for 1 Year - Great Buy!
16 Jul 2012
By NewfyOwner
, Reading
" Like many, though other reviews were generally excellent, was still a little hesitant in buying - weight, trouble starting, vibration - . Should have had no worries. Takes little time to master starting and it is so sharp and powerful it generally goes through your hedge like a knife through butter, so weight is not so much a problem.
No regrets, excellent piece of kit. "
Review 9 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
9 Jul 2012
By Kayakmonkey
, Sussex
" Bought this because I was tired of dragging meters and meters of cable round with my old electric one. I have been so impressed with the power and flexibility this produces at the price. I have about 250 - 300m of hedges and this is perfect. Would highly recommend it. "
Review 10 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Ryobi gem
23 May 2012
By Ruggsy
, Chelmsford
" Superb machine for the money. Great support service too. "
Review 11 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value that does the job
11 May 2012
By bockers
, Chertsey
" I read all the reviews before purchasing this and was expecting a tough job getting it started, but figured i would take the punt as it can always be returned easily enough.
Glad to say it had surpassed my expectations and does an excellent job. As a few ofther reviewers have said you need to let it warm up on idle a few minutes before getting trigger happy with the throttle. Once warm it trims well and gets through branches that would stop even the best electric trimmer.
As for starting, so far no problem. Starts first pull from hot or cold, just follow the instructions for a cold start.
I would recomend buying a mixing bottle for the two stroke oil and petrol measurement, less than a fiver on here. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great hedgecutters
27 Apr 2012
By sibinac
, lancashire
" have had a few different makes of electric hedge cutters in the past never done what they say on the tin so tried the ryobi at the super low price of £100.00 from screwfix. They halved the time in doing the hedges with no cable to snag /chop through and tackled the thicker branches that the electric wouldnt touch. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect Hedge Trimmer
17 Apr 2012
By kevon
, Grimsby
" This Hedge Trimmer does the job. I had been looking for a new hedge cutter for some time. It is easy to start and runs for a long time on one tank of fuel. The scabbard for the blade is a welcome addition and makes for transporting very safe. It is not too noisey but then one expects some noise with a petrol motor. It has a pretty good reach of the blade and the handle swivels for easy directional cutting. Overall I am well pleased with this machine. "
Review 14 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
9 Apr 2012
By Fossilbiker
, Rutland
" Not too heavy started up first time, unable to use as hedges not ready for cutting due to time of year. Doubt there will be any problem "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryobi RHT2660DA hedge trimmer
7 Apr 2012
By bigbluetractor
, Tonbridge, Kent
" Bargain hedge cutter, works straight out of the box, no assembly. The engine needs to be warmed before you can get trimming, leave idling for a couple of minutes it then runs great without cutting out.
I wondered whether the weight would be a problem but I used it all afternoon with occasional breaks to cut back brambles along a field and it was fine.
Can't fault it, very good machine. "
Review 16 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
14 Sep 2011
By danyack
, orkney
" Well made tool, with a good length of blade enabling access to a good height or width of hedge.
Everything you want in a hedge trimmer.....
"
Review 17 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice piece of kit
13 Sep 2011
By nogginofthenorth
, Nottingham
" Purchase and delivery were spot on.
Nice clean reliable piece of kit.
Dont feel the need for a back up just incase
A tad heavy when held at shoulder height but my wife likes the beefier me
"
Review 18 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great on the job
8 Apr 2011
By Daudi
, Uganda
" Hedge trimmer and I were so happy we eloped to equitorial Africa where growth is thick and fast.
Put through its paces with a mature bougainvillea hedge it performs very well cutting through really thick stems it exceeds the manufacturers claims.
It was a little difficult to start the first time out of the box but once up and running no problems. The guard is really useful when cutting thorny growth. The variety of positions for cutting gets you close to the job and allows you to alternate your arm positions too.
Very happy with purchase. A joy to use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic service
21 Jul 2010
By scorpio
, macclesfield
" At 3pm on Monday July 19th I orderd a Ryobi petrol hedge trimmer, it was deliverd the next day at about 2pm, the price was very good, I used the machine today and it is excellent. The whole buying experience through Screwfix was first class. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ryobi RHT2660DA 60cm 26cc 0.9hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
29 Jun 2010
By Rolly
, Hereford
" very good value for money and well screwed together. Easy to start and when I found it was only the spark plug cap coming off that was making it stop (and pushed it back on) the performance was spot on. My only complaint after cutting 60 feet of privet hedge was there seemed alot of viabration through the trigger handle, so get a mechanics anti-vibe glove as well "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>