Product Reviews

216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V

216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DW777-GB 216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt DW777-GB 216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Mitre saw 240v
16 Jun 2014
By
, Belfast
"Worth every penny one of the best saws ever made by DeWalt."
Review 2 for DeWalt DW777-GB 216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New mitre saw
23 Nov 2013
By
, Surrey
"Have just purchased one of these, work clamp now appears to be included. Have been using it all day and it has cut true, straight out of the box. Can't fault it for build. Only criticism is one that has been mentioned regarding dust extraction.......But was aware of that when buying. Too early to comment on reliability, but have no reason to think that this is going to be subject to the same criticism of cheaper machines........You get what you pay for and I reckon I could have spent double the amount to get something that would at best equal the quality of this machine."
Review 3 for DeWalt DW777-GB 216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to the workshop
4 Sep 2013
By
, Cumbria
"Purchased purely for moulding and other light accurate work.
Faultless and true from the first cut although I swapped out the included 24 tooth TCT blade in favour of a 80 tooth blade.
Effortless and smooth to operate, well worth every penny."
Review 4 for DeWalt DW777-GB 216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool to keep in the van
11 Nov 2011
By
, Hampshire
"Handy chopsaw for the finer jobs that require precision and finess.
I use mine with a 60 plus tct blade for finishing works, this tool has earned its keep time and time again.
For carcasing and heavy duty work buy the correct chopsaw ie £500+.
Highly recommend.
"
Review 5 for DeWalt DW777-GB 216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt DW777
14 Sep 2014
By
, Luton
"Had several cheap brand mitre saws and decided to buy a proper machine this time. Obviously costs more and you get less features, but the build, accuracy and quality of cut etc. are far superior to a cheap machine. No adjustments required out of box and purchased a de7778 dust extraction kit which means there is almost no dust, even with an old Dyson acting as extractor. I do miss the laser line I had on my last Rexion mitre saw, but sure I will get used to it."
Review 6 for DeWalt DW777-GB 216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not that good
23 Nov 2010
By
, Blandford
"We have one of these at out theatre, we do a lot of woodworking, we have two sliding mitre saws, this one and the Makita LS1214/2 305mm product code 63169. The makita is mounted on a stand so it is limited to where you can take it we have this one for doing other bits. Today i got it out to chop a load of old treated 2'x4'. I probabley made the best part of 100 cuts but i had to stop half way through as smoke started to come out from the motor, it does need a new blade but i did expect a little better. Also the sliding mechanism does not work very well"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DW777-GB 216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beware
17 Nov 2008
By
, Birmingham
"Bought this to replace 12yr old delta which was great. Normally big fan of dewalt with 7 products. However if you are thinking of this machine beware the price is just the start. Firstly it does not come with dust extraction kit. Hours on Internet found dust collection kit ,further £30. But that's just the pipes , because its 100mm, need either 100mm dust extraction unit ( cheapest i got was record dust unit at £139 ) or many adapters to get down to vacuum size. Also no material clamp, nearest match i could find was a further £40. Suggest stick with other mitre machines which come complete ,unless like me your £319 becomes over £500 !"
28 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DW777-GB 216mm Sliding Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not cutting straight
30 Apr 2013
By
, Harrow
"The sliding metre saw does not cut straight as the platforms are 2mm different from eachother."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.