Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Versatile combi drill kit includes a comprehensive 101 piece accessory kit. Supplied with carry case.

Versatile combi drill kit includes a comprehensive 101 piece accessory kit. Supplied with carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
86 of 89(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Review 1 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best bit of kit I have bought
16 Jun 2014
By
, plymouth
"I bought this drill and set when it was on offer, I was starting to build tools up for work and thought it would be a good investment. I wasn't wrong!! Has paid for it self over and over and range of accessories are second to none. Have no problem in recomending thid drill of the service at screw fix to anyone"
Review 2 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Drill and Service
13 May 2014
By
, Bridlington
"A fantastic Drill set from Makita at Screwfix's brilliant price! All in one set with everything in the box from top quality Makita - love it almost as much as Screwfix's top-notch service from George in their Customer Sevice team. Ordered in a jiffy, collected an hour later. Well done and thanks again Screwfix for great value and service!"
Review 3 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great allround DIY tool
6 May 2014
By
, Leeds
"Perfect set for a price for all arround DIY. You will have to buy some extra bits and drill for some specific work but all in all its great."
Review 4 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill and accessories
30 Apr 2014
By
, Gloucester
"I bought this product as we are developing our first property.
One word... Fantastic
Power performance is good and battery last a good length of time.
The drill hasn't even questioned at the jobs its done so far!
The accessories are a help too as it can be costly to get a tool set together."
Review 5 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal
3 Apr 2014
By
, oxford area
"Been using mine for over a year on Residential and site-work, does the job well and the accessories were a bonus."
Review 6 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a good buy!
8 Mar 2014
By
, Lee London
"Very pleased with my purchase does what it says on the packet..
If you are looking for a good drill look no further fantastic buy:)
"
Review 7 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Drill, Good Price
7 Aug 2013
By
, North Somerset
"Really pleased with this Drill, and the bundled accessory kit. The only thing I would put it down for is it's ability to drill in walls, the torque isn't great, (even after changing to a fresh battery,) but my wired drill did the job fine."
Review 8 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
25 Jul 2013
By
, Somerset
"This item has to represent excellent value. The delivery was also excellent, within 24 hours. Great Stuf"
Review 9 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value kit
22 Jul 2013
By
, Oxfordshire
"I bought this kit because being a busy DIYer
I like to have tools handy in various locations. This collection is very versatile and of good quality, duplicating most tools I already have. THE GREAT FEATURE - IT'S ALL IN ONE CASE!
One tiny criticism, it needs a small hammer to make it conplete.
Overall, great value for money.
"
Review 10 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
11 Nov 2012
By
, Lincolnshire
"Bought this drill and kit to replace almost identical Site model, which is a rebadged Makita, I bought 3 years ago. Have only used the drill a few times, but like the Site one she is a beauty. The new Makita has an electric chuck/spindle lock, which is the only difference I can see. If the Makita performs as well as the Site, it will rate as the equal best cordless drill I have ever had for work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita quality product.
8 Nov 2012
By
, Guildford area.
"From long building experience I have found that Makita products are the best choice, although you have to pay for this initially.
In the long term this invariably pays off, as they are well made and very robust. Why else do the best hire shops stock them.
This boxed drill and accessory kit is a great buy at the current price and I have no hesitation in giving it a high recommendation. Great for those mobile jobs where all the drills and bits are to hand in one box.
"
Review 12 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
8 Nov 2012
By
, Yorkshire
"Bought when price was reduced to 100 quid and has been the bargain of the year for me.
To be honest i didn't really need another drill but at this price you can't pass on the opportunity.
Get yourself one of these.
They are great drills with plenty of oompf for day to day work and with two batteries you can keep chugging away all day.
Ni-Cad batteries are old technology but they still do the job."
Review 13 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
6 Nov 2012
By
, Ruislip Middx
"Excellent piece of kit, good value for money, Very handy to have all accessories in the same case but does make it fairly heavy."
Review 14 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
5 Nov 2012
By
, london
"i thought i would treat myself to a new drill so got this one.
great drill for the money also 101 bits that come with it are great and andy.
delivery was on time im just so pleased with my purchase. this was my first order with screwfix and i will be useing them in the near future.
many thanks screwfix"
Review 15 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill
3 Nov 2012
By
, Merseyside
"Best thing I have bought in ages. Excellent value for money. Excellent delivery service too."
Review 16 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has Everything
1 Nov 2012
By
, Stirling
"With this drill and Accessories you don't need to go & look for anything at the bottom of your tool bag. Great Product at an awesome price"
Review 17 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad i picked this one
2 Sep 2012
By
, Lake district
"My old drill batteries were tired, so i had been debating replacing it with a lithium ion drill, when searching around i came across this Makiita with 2 batteries and a claimed 30 minute charge time and a price tag i couldn't ignore against a lithium ion. So 2 days later it arrived on my doorstep (excellent service). As soon as i opened it i was smiling! It just looks so impressive. It's not often i buy something which i deem to be a bargain that meets my expectations, but this little beauty does, boy does it, and exceeds them to boot!
I held off writing a review until i had given it a thorough weekends work, and i can say without a shadow of a doubt that i am thoroughly impressed.
It's well balanced, feels solid in hand, the chuck is sublime to use, i have used it all weekend and not yet swopped the battery?? I am almost at a loss for words, as the title says.... So glad i picked this one!
I really can't see any reason to go lithium ion apart from if you are maybe a tradesman. This little beauty will be all you need. I really wasn't bothered about the accessories as i already have plenty, but for the minimal extra cost it seemed silly not to, as it turns out i haven't used any of my old stuff, i just didn't need to go ratching it out, it is so handy having all these in the actual case, there is so much in there. For the general diy'er i can't see there being anything else you will need. Everything is there in the one box!
It's a long time since i have been this happy with a purchase. Don't hesitate, just buy it!
"
Review 18 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new persona
20 Aug 2012
By
, Ferndown, Dorset
"This has to be the first tool I've bought where I now look for things to do with it. It's easy to use, the buttons and collars are clear and intuitive. I've stirred tile adhesive, fitted wall cupboards like a youngster.
The battery life is impressive and recharge time is good.
Hammer action is good enough for the blockwork of my home, but I suspect I'd struggle with some materials.
"
Review 19 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic all-round drill
16 Aug 2012
By
, Bircotes/South Yorks
"Bought this drill & accessory set to replace a cordless drill from a multi-tool set that burnt out. Very impressed with the power and battery life of this drill. My previous cheap drill wouldn't go into brick but this drill has no problems. Various speeds also to accommodate all the functions you would need with a cordless drill/driver. Cut the time taken on my DIY tasks down so i could finish before the sun goes down. I bought the item when it was at a fantastic 109.99 through Screwfix. Money well spent. As a DIY-er I would probably not have looked at it at the full price but after having used it i would even recommend it at 200 pounds. Well worth buying. The accessory set is very useful too. I have various drill bits/screwdriver bits etc in various boxes but now only need the 1 box. (As long as I remember to put them back). Buy it if you will get the full use out of it."
Review 20 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
13 Aug 2012
By
, Kempston Beds
"" drill, 2 batteries and 101 accessories in one handy case......JUST THE JOB!!!!!!"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>