Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Versatile combi drill kit includes a comprehensive 101 piece accessory kit. Supplied with carry case.

Versatile combi drill kit includes a comprehensive 101 piece accessory kit. Supplied with carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82 of 85(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Review 1 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal
3 Apr 2014
By GazTiler1
, oxford area
"Been using mine for over a year on Residential and site-work, does the job well and the accessories were a bonus."
Review 2 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a good buy!
8 Mar 2014
By marcia54
, Lee London
"Very pleased with my purchase does what it says on the packet..
If you are looking for a good drill look no further fantastic buy:)
"
Review 3 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Drill, Good Price
7 Aug 2013
By Muzzery
, North Somerset
"Really pleased with this Drill, and the bundled accessory kit. The only thing I would put it down for is it's ability to drill in walls, the torque isn't great, (even after changing to a fresh battery,) but my wired drill did the job fine."
Review 4 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
25 Jul 2013
By TDW1
, Somerset
"This item has to represent excellent value. The delivery was also excellent, within 24 hours. Great Stuf"
Review 5 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value kit
22 Jul 2013
By HandymanMike
, Oxfordshire
"I bought this kit because being a busy DIYer
I like to have tools handy in various locations. This collection is very versatile and of good quality, duplicating most tools I already have. THE GREAT FEATURE - IT'S ALL IN ONE CASE!
One tiny criticism, it needs a small hammer to make it conplete.
Overall, great value for money.
"
Review 6 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
11 Nov 2012
By Extinguisherman
, Lincolnshire
"Bought this drill and kit to replace almost identical Site model, which is a rebadged Makita, I bought 3 years ago. Have only used the drill a few times, but like the Site one she is a beauty. The new Makita has an electric chuck/spindle lock, which is the only difference I can see. If the Makita performs as well as the Site, it will rate as the equal best cordless drill I have ever had for work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita quality product.
8 Nov 2012
By charteredbuilder
, Guildford area.
"From long building experience I have found that Makita products are the best choice, although you have to pay for this initially.
In the long term this invariably pays off, as they are well made and very robust. Why else do the best hire shops stock them.
This boxed drill and accessory kit is a great buy at the current price and I have no hesitation in giving it a high recommendation. Great for those mobile jobs where all the drills and bits are to hand in one box.
"
Review 8 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
8 Nov 2012
By UpOnTheRoof
, Yorkshire
"Bought when price was reduced to 100 quid and has been the bargain of the year for me.
To be honest i didn't really need another drill but at this price you can't pass on the opportunity.
Get yourself one of these.
They are great drills with plenty of oompf for day to day work and with two batteries you can keep chugging away all day.
Ni-Cad batteries are old technology but they still do the job."
Review 9 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
6 Nov 2012
By Auburn
, Ruislip Middx
"Excellent piece of kit, good value for money, Very handy to have all accessories in the same case but does make it fairly heavy."
Review 10 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
5 Nov 2012
By DANIEL1
, london
"i thought i would treat myself to a new drill so got this one.
great drill for the money also 101 bits that come with it are great and andy.
delivery was on time im just so pleased with my purchase. this was my first order with screwfix and i will be useing them in the near future.
many thanks screwfix"
Review 11 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill
3 Nov 2012
By rezken
, Merseyside
"Best thing I have bought in ages. Excellent value for money. Excellent delivery service too."
Review 12 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has Everything
1 Nov 2012
By Spacer1412
, Stirling
"With this drill and Accessories you don't need to go & look for anything at the bottom of your tool bag. Great Product at an awesome price"
Review 13 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad i picked this one
2 Sep 2012
By c2kwk
, Lake district
"My old drill batteries were tired, so i had been debating replacing it with a lithium ion drill, when searching around i came across this Makiita with 2 batteries and a claimed 30 minute charge time and a price tag i couldn't ignore against a lithium ion. So 2 days later it arrived on my doorstep (excellent service). As soon as i opened it i was smiling! It just looks so impressive. It's not often i buy something which i deem to be a bargain that meets my expectations, but this little beauty does, boy does it, and exceeds them to boot!
I held off writing a review until i had given it a thorough weekends work, and i can say without a shadow of a doubt that i am thoroughly impressed.
It's well balanced, feels solid in hand, the chuck is sublime to use, i have used it all weekend and not yet swopped the battery?? I am almost at a loss for words, as the title says.... So glad i picked this one!
I really can't see any reason to go lithium ion apart from if you are maybe a tradesman. This little beauty will be all you need. I really wasn't bothered about the accessories as i already have plenty, but for the minimal extra cost it seemed silly not to, as it turns out i haven't used any of my old stuff, i just didn't need to go ratching it out, it is so handy having all these in the actual case, there is so much in there. For the general diy'er i can't see there being anything else you will need. Everything is there in the one box!
It's a long time since i have been this happy with a purchase. Don't hesitate, just buy it!
"
Review 14 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new persona
20 Aug 2012
By Pretentious
, Ferndown, Dorset
"This has to be the first tool I've bought where I now look for things to do with it. It's easy to use, the buttons and collars are clear and intuitive. I've stirred tile adhesive, fitted wall cupboards like a youngster.
The battery life is impressive and recharge time is good.
Hammer action is good enough for the blockwork of my home, but I suspect I'd struggle with some materials.
"
Review 15 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic all-round drill
16 Aug 2012
By lumpysh3
, Bircotes/South Yorks
"Bought this drill & accessory set to replace a cordless drill from a multi-tool set that burnt out. Very impressed with the power and battery life of this drill. My previous cheap drill wouldn't go into brick but this drill has no problems. Various speeds also to accommodate all the functions you would need with a cordless drill/driver. Cut the time taken on my DIY tasks down so i could finish before the sun goes down. I bought the item when it was at a fantastic 109.99 through Screwfix. Money well spent. As a DIY-er I would probably not have looked at it at the full price but after having used it i would even recommend it at 200 pounds. Well worth buying. The accessory set is very useful too. I have various drill bits/screwdriver bits etc in various boxes but now only need the 1 box. (As long as I remember to put them back). Buy it if you will get the full use out of it."
Review 16 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
13 Aug 2012
By GregT
, Kempston Beds
"" drill, 2 batteries and 101 accessories in one handy case......JUST THE JOB!!!!!!"
Review 17 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
13 Aug 2012
By Grambo69
, Great Yarmouth
"Bought while on offer.
Great for the money, 2 batteries and only about 30 mins to charge but the batteries hold out very well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really good deal
8 Aug 2012
By Olivier
, Banbury
"I would recommend this product.
The drill performs well, it comes with another battery and with all the essentials tools.
"
Review 19 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makita drill
5 Aug 2012
By manicmarauder
, barnsley
"great drill exellent price great shop highly recommended"
Review 20 for Makita 8391DWPETK 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
4 Aug 2012
By Stansted
, Stansted
"Light years ahead of old drill this is replaceing. Love it"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>