Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox

FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value toolbox
22 Mar 2015
By Hunkle
, Norwich
" Been watching this for a while, wanting, now I've got it I'm very pleased with it, feels strong and drawers are well supported when open, perfect for mid-size toolbox. Am very impressed so going to buy another one for modelling tools. Would recommend definitely. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toolbox
4 Feb 2015
By Pvdg
, Hemel hempstead
" Very sturdy and practical tool box. Unlike a cantilever opening one, the whole aperture opens for the lower section and the drawers are stable - very pleased with this. "
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leather tool storage..
15 Jan 2015
By Leatherman
, Plymouth
" I purchased the toolbox to be used to store and to have easy access to all my leather working tools. The sliding trays are a brilliant, idea, having all the tools displayed in seconds. A farmer friend of mine, saw me using the tool chest & he bought two & is using them to use for sorting veterinary supplies - I'm getting another for my horse medicines. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality box
14 Jan 2015
By rapid
, Weymouth
" Good strong toolbox,nice secure catches and sliding trays good "
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fantastic
7 Jan 2015
By Pan45
, Northampton
" Got this box for a dewalt 18v drill to replace the case
Drill fits spot on in the lower box with charger and spare batt
And the trays are perfect for all your bits and pieces
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functional and robust
30 Dec 2014
By ColneMobility
, Halstead, Essex
" I bought two of these boxes to replace a 5 drawer red painted metal Sealey American Pro toolbox. The metal box was great but too heavy when full to keep lugging in and out of the van and up to the customer.
The two boxes comfortably housed all of my tools and electric meters, (except the really long screwdrivers).
The handles are strong and easy to grip.
The sliding trays which I was a bit worried about, have a support underneath that locates on the opened lid thus stopping it flex and breaking with the load in the tray when slid fully open.
Great product and very robust.
They also have padlock holes on the catch if required.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Box
15 Nov 2014
By Topmech2
, Northumberland
" This was the latest in a long line of Toolboxes which have all ended up the same way ,ie broken catches broken hinges full of water total mess internally, The stanley Fatmax has done away with all these annoying faults ,a very sturdy box which is waterproof catches which really grab, display trays which give you access to your bits easily, and ample room for your tools an excellent piece of kit. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality box
10 Nov 2014
By DIYSOS53
, Swindon
" Good quality tough and sturdy box. The sliding top trays are a great feature. "
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool box
28 Jul 2014
By deanjoe
, manchester
" Excellent box the best I have bought Design well thought out. "
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tough Toolbox
22 May 2014
By Bergerac
, Bristol
" I bought this because I wanted to rationalise all my day-to-day tools from several small toolboxes into one place, and include my Bosch Pro Series drill/driver. This toolbox absolutely fits the bill and the cantilever trays mean that everything is easy to find without turfing everything in the toolbox out. The only thing I would change - I would have liked just a little more depth in the two trays, but overall this is an excellent piece of kit which I am sure will last. "
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent toolbox!
5 May 2014
By ArthurF
, Basingstoke
" Great toolbox. Very strong. Roomy without being too bulky. Excellent sliding tray system allows you to get to your stuff without having to rummage about in the bottom and actually increases the usable capacity over ordinary box/tote boxes. Waterproof seal means tools won't rust. I'm not sure a general purpose toolbox gets any better! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18"counter lever toolbox
24 Apr 2014
By Mrtoolbox
, Kent
" This is a great little toolbox, well thought out the. way. The two trays slide across the open. Lid to get to the bottom compartment. Makes finding a. Certain tool. Much easier rather than raking out half your tools just to get at one in the bottom . The box seems fairly well made and I would say good value for the money. Like most boxes and bags don't overload it and it could last a few years. "
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job
22 Apr 2014
By pete1066
, potters bar
" I use this for fishing
fantastic strong and waterproof and a good price
"
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Tool Box
19 Feb 2014
By JOHNBEXLEY
, Bexley
" I like the fact that the trays slide for access and there's plenty of room in the bottom for bulky tools or fixings. Whether for trade specific or DIY this tool box is the best out there at the moment for both quality, price and functionality. Only 3 stars at the moment for reliability as I only purchased it recently "
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic box
12 Feb 2014
By Nick28
, Sittingbourne
" Having looking for a box that suited my needs, this fits the bill!
Box if fantastic quality, very tough, and everything about it is well made, from the heavy duty latches, to the quality of the draws.
I am a big fan of the 'Fat Max' range and this is probably the most well built box I own and have owned.
I was lucky enough to get it when it was on offer, but would have been more than happy to pay the RRP for it.
And to top it of it was form a very trusted an reliable store, 'Screwfix' "
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Compact toolbox
8 Feb 2014
By mankey
, Cardiff
" Cannot comment on reliability yet, but this looks a really well designed toolbox. The trays may be a little shallow but being able to stack a few frequently used tools at the top is ideal.
The consutruction is very sturdy and it closes (and stays closed) with firm metal clasps. "
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever
25 Jan 2014
By Dilan
, Milton Keynes
" This is a good strong tool box, I like the idea of the sliding trays because no tools fall through to the bottom of the tool box like my present tool box. you can move the partitions in the tray to suite your tool arrangements. the handle is nice and sturdy unlike them small handles that cut into your hand when carrying the tool box. "
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking little box
24 Jan 2014
By tgdvcfdg
, newcastle
" Got this for keeping all my drill bits, hole saws etc all together in one place. Same build quality as the Dewalt tough system, excellent value at £30. "
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic toolbox
5 Jan 2014
By sum1quiet
, Gloucestershire
" Bought this as an upgrade to a smaller basic Stanley toolbox and I have to say, it's absolutely brilliant.
The build quality is great, especially for a sub-£30 toolbox. It feels really sturdy in your hand, not flimsy at all.
It's big enough for the bottom compartment to hold a combi drill, hammer, fatmax measuring tape with plenty to spare.
The drawers are really handy too, perfect for holding pliers, screwdrivers, etc.
My only gripe (now resolved) is that the drawers were a bit of a pain to open when I first bought it. I resolved this by just adding Vaseline to the runners to lubricate them. Cleaner than the grease you'd use on a car and just as effective.
Would absolutely recommend this, especially for a budding DIYer. "
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Toolbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and well designed
29 Dec 2013
By Carrock
, Redditch
" This toolbox is well built and very sturdy. It has three advantages over other toolboxes I looked at before buying - (i) the lid opens flat and the trays slide over the lid, which means the toolbox doesn't topple over when fully open (ii) the latches are metal, so the toolbox closes securely and (iii) the tray dividers are adjustable, so they can be changed to fit your needs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>