Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box

FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little toolbox
22 May 2015
By Wilbo
, Leicester
" I've been looking around for a small, well made, reasonably light but tough tool box to use on boiler servicing and small plumbing jobs instead of dragging round my normal everyday heavy toolbox. Most of the boxes I've seen are cheap rubbish but after reading the reviews on this box I decided to give it a go. I've only had it a few days so I can't really comment on it's reliability but it seems well made, well designed and has good firm and secure metal catches. I am not disappointed. I think this is a great little box at a fair price and great for my arms and back. Well done Stanley "
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 inch fatmax tool box
21 May 2015
By peebles
, pontypool s wales
" this item is superb,very well made and extremely
strong.the most impressive part is the very strong
clips to lock the box,very impressed with the prompt delivery
"
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STANLEY FATMAX CANTILEVER TOOL
29 Apr 2015
By DENTHEMEN
, King's Lynn, Norfolk
" I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED AN EXCELLENT TOOL BOX TO STORE ALL OF MY TOOLS, AND ACCESSORIES, AND THIS TOOL BOX DOES THE JOB PERFECTLY "
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Box
23 Apr 2015
By Shortie
, Peterborough
" Superb box with great Cantilever trays for your bits and pieces. Great size and weight ratio also . I use it for my small drills and Impact driver . Plugs , screws and some regular use other items fit in the trays nicely . I know if I am using my drills I have all the other bits with me in the same box. Great Quality box and well worth the recommended price but at £29.99 offer price it has to be a bargain . GET ONE you will love it !!!! "
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best toolbox I've seen
21 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, coventry
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've been using this tool box for a week now, and I haven't a bad thing to say about it.
It holds all of my nessasery tools and they are all easy to get to with the cantilever featur, none of my tools are stacked on top of one another because of the to layers of trays
So all in all this is my best buy in a while and I would recommend it to anyone. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tool box i've owned
18 Apr 2015
By nas110
, bexhill on sea
" This box is very well made, its Tough (occasional step up)
Its got enough room for all my basic hand tools as well as my cordless drill
It has two sliding trays for your screws, blades, spanners etc.
All in all a great tool box and well worth the money.
"
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very robust
2 Apr 2015
By IanDD
, Redcar
" i have used this box daily for over a year now and it still works like new. Sliding drawers are a great feature and perform very well. It also makes a useful hop up platform when I'm changing light fittings, helps that I'm 6'2 to start with though, point being is that it is super tough as I have used and abused it. I can fit all the tools I need for maintenance work plus some of my test gear. Would really like a bigger version of the same basic design. "
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value toolbox
22 Mar 2015
By Hunkle
, Norwich
" Been watching this for a while, wanting, now I've got it I'm very pleased with it, feels strong and drawers are well supported when open, perfect for mid-size toolbox. Am very impressed so going to buy another one for modelling tools. Would recommend definitely. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toolbox
4 Feb 2015
By Pvdg
, Hemel hempstead
" Very sturdy and practical tool box. Unlike a cantilever opening one, the whole aperture opens for the lower section and the drawers are stable - very pleased with this. "
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leather tool storage..
15 Jan 2015
By Leatherman
, Plymouth
" I purchased the toolbox to be used to store and to have easy access to all my leather working tools. The sliding trays are a brilliant, idea, having all the tools displayed in seconds. A farmer friend of mine, saw me using the tool chest & he bought two & is using them to use for sorting veterinary supplies - I'm getting another for my horse medicines. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality box
14 Jan 2015
By rapid
, Weymouth
" Good strong toolbox,nice secure catches and sliding trays good "
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fantastic
7 Jan 2015
By Pan45
, Northampton
" Got this box for a dewalt 18v drill to replace the case
Drill fits spot on in the lower box with charger and spare batt
And the trays are perfect for all your bits and pieces
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functional and robust
30 Dec 2014
By ColneMobility
, Halstead, Essex
" I bought two of these boxes to replace a 5 drawer red painted metal Sealey American Pro toolbox. The metal box was great but too heavy when full to keep lugging in and out of the van and up to the customer.
The two boxes comfortably housed all of my tools and electric meters, (except the really long screwdrivers).
The handles are strong and easy to grip.
The sliding trays which I was a bit worried about, have a support underneath that locates on the opened lid thus stopping it flex and breaking with the load in the tray when slid fully open.
Great product and very robust.
They also have padlock holes on the catch if required.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Box
15 Nov 2014
By Topmech2
, Northumberland
" This was the latest in a long line of Toolboxes which have all ended up the same way ,ie broken catches broken hinges full of water total mess internally, The stanley Fatmax has done away with all these annoying faults ,a very sturdy box which is waterproof catches which really grab, display trays which give you access to your bits easily, and ample room for your tools an excellent piece of kit. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality box
10 Nov 2014
By DIYSOS53
, Swindon
" Good quality tough and sturdy box. The sliding top trays are a great feature. "
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool box
28 Jul 2014
By deanjoe
, manchester
" Excellent box the best I have bought Design well thought out. "
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tough Toolbox
22 May 2014
By Bergerac
, Bristol
" I bought this because I wanted to rationalise all my day-to-day tools from several small toolboxes into one place, and include my Bosch Pro Series drill/driver. This toolbox absolutely fits the bill and the cantilever trays mean that everything is easy to find without turfing everything in the toolbox out. The only thing I would change - I would have liked just a little more depth in the two trays, but overall this is an excellent piece of kit which I am sure will last. "
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent toolbox!
5 May 2014
By ArthurF
, Basingstoke
" Great toolbox. Very strong. Roomy without being too bulky. Excellent sliding tray system allows you to get to your stuff without having to rummage about in the bottom and actually increases the usable capacity over ordinary box/tote boxes. Waterproof seal means tools won't rust. I'm not sure a general purpose toolbox gets any better! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18"counter lever toolbox
24 Apr 2014
By Mrtoolbox
, Kent
" This is a great little toolbox, well thought out the. way. The two trays slide across the open. Lid to get to the bottom compartment. Makes finding a. Certain tool. Much easier rather than raking out half your tools just to get at one in the bottom . The box seems fairly well made and I would say good value for the money. Like most boxes and bags don't overload it and it could last a few years. "
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job
22 Apr 2014
By pete1066
, potters bar
" I use this for fishing
fantastic strong and waterproof and a good price
"
Page : 1 2 next>