Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box

FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
53 of 53(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great storage
15 Apr 2016
By
, Stoke-on-Trent
" This box is great for storing everything you need in general for different tasks "
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best toolbox
5 Feb 2016
By
, London
" An excellent and well designed product. The chunky clasps are easy to open and close.
For its size it holds considerable more tools than my previous 24" toolbox and in an organised way. The sliding tray design looks robust but as I have not had the product for more than a week it is difficult to comment on its longevity. When all the trays are extended you can get access to all the sections of the toolbox without removing tools to get to the tool that you want.
The lid when open has the added advantage that it provides a useful receptacle for parts removed during DIY.
Filling up the toolbox can make it heavy but that is down to the user how much goes in. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
4 Feb 2016
By
, Oxford
" I have got two of these, use one a day for my business which is mobile foot care. Holds everything neatly and tidy, my clients comment on the display of equipment I use. I transfer the stock to my spare each evening and wash out the used one.
Please warn us if you stop selling them! "
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for the job!
16 Dec 2015
By
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" So this is the perfect box for me, holds all I need to do the job with a little space to spare, it's tough, you can stand on it (i'm just short of 15 stone) it has battled against 170Kg fridges and 80Kg washing machines in the back of the van for 2 weeks without barely a scratch. Waterproofing seems sound, not sure if I'd use it as a bouyancy aid but it's kept the worst that a British winter can throw. The top trays slide and are supported by tough runners and the box lid. Do apply some vaseline to the sliding runners, it lets them glide like silk. Don't buy it if you need to carry a vast and extensive bunch of tools. My only gripe is the about the yellow separator's location slides on the top trays. In the fight one seems to have lost so far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
16 Dec 2015
By
, Worcester
" Never thought I would describe a toolbox as perfect, but this gets pretty close. Use it for home, but would think it would work anywhere. Highly recommended. "
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile
9 Oct 2015
By
, Newenden Kent
" I spent an overly long time looking at various types of tool boxes to fit my purpose especially cantilever however this box really caught my eye as I need to separate small tools and precious metals from portable vices, various types of hammers that is delicate items from very bulky and heavy ones. The Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box is perfect for the above and the real bonus is that I also wanted a tool box that was completely water proof and this tool box is far better than a standard cantilever one as it has a one piece lid to seal out the rain etc. Further, the draws have divided compartments to keep precious metals separate from other small items.
In all this is an excellent tool box which feels very sturdy especially the metal locking clips which add strength. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
27 Jun 2015
By
, Derby
" Very study toolbox with the sliding compartments being a good feature.
This box does need to be opened on a flat surface though or you are unable to slide the compartments out of the way to gain access to the main area of the box.
The box is a bit heavier than my old one so not ideal for carrying over long distances when full.
Although it holds the contents of my old box in full, there is no room for any extra tools even though the dimensions of this box are slightly larger. Maybe I should have bought an even bigger box.
This box is described as "Cantilever" when in actual fact the drawers slide back to be supported by the lid rather than lifting up and back.
All in all though I am pleased with my purchase so far.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile Tool Box
16 Jun 2015
By
, Surbiton
" Great improvement on my previous tool boxes. Easy to open and use - cantilever effect and the way the trays open allows me to sort and place tools but more importantly to find much easier when required. Good size plenty of storage, large compartment reaaly good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect fit for use
13 Jun 2015
By
, weymouth
" I needed a box that separated the delicate and small tools from the big tools for gas work. This has a large effective area for small tools on the top two tiers and a spacey bottom volume "
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top notch tool box
10 Jun 2015
By
, Hastings
" Having just purchased this Stanley tool box, i have found it to be of excellent quality.
It is very sturdy and i just love the dual sliding trays which helps keep the main part of the box spacious for tools.
I only use this for around the house but it is fairly light and easy to carry and i have all the tools i need to do the work in here.
A nice touch is the waterproof seal and larger latches to keep it shut
For the price you cant go wrong as i would have expected to pay a lot more for such a good quality tool box.
If i ever need another tool box then i would definitely buy this one again and again.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little toolbox
22 May 2015
By
, Leicester
" I've been looking around for a small, well made, reasonably light but tough tool box to use on boiler servicing and small plumbing jobs instead of dragging round my normal everyday heavy toolbox. Most of the boxes I've seen are cheap rubbish but after reading the reviews on this box I decided to give it a go. I've only had it a few days so I can't really comment on it's reliability but it seems well made, well designed and has good firm and secure metal catches. I am not disappointed. I think this is a great little box at a fair price and great for my arms and back. Well done Stanley "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 inch fatmax tool box
21 May 2015
By
, pontypool s wales
" this item is superb,very well made and extremely
strong.the most impressive part is the very strong
clips to lock the box,very impressed with the prompt delivery
"
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STANLEY FATMAX CANTILEVER TOOL
29 Apr 2015
By
, King's Lynn, Norfolk
" I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED AN EXCELLENT TOOL BOX TO STORE ALL OF MY TOOLS, AND ACCESSORIES, AND THIS TOOL BOX DOES THE JOB PERFECTLY "
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Box
23 Apr 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Superb box with great Cantilever trays for your bits and pieces. Great size and weight ratio also . I use it for my small drills and Impact driver . Plugs , screws and some regular use other items fit in the trays nicely . I know if I am using my drills I have all the other bits with me in the same box. Great Quality box and well worth the recommended price but at £29.99 offer price it has to be a bargain . GET ONE you will love it !!!! "
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best toolbox I've seen
21 Apr 2015
By
, coventry
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've been using this tool box for a week now, and I haven't a bad thing to say about it.
It holds all of my nessasery tools and they are all easy to get to with the cantilever featur, none of my tools are stacked on top of one another because of the to layers of trays
So all in all this is my best buy in a while and I would recommend it to anyone. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tool box i've owned
18 Apr 2015
By
, bexhill on sea
" This box is very well made, its Tough (occasional step up)
Its got enough room for all my basic hand tools as well as my cordless drill
It has two sliding trays for your screws, blades, spanners etc.
All in all a great tool box and well worth the money.
"
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very robust
2 Apr 2015
By
, Redcar
" i have used this box daily for over a year now and it still works like new. Sliding drawers are a great feature and perform very well. It also makes a useful hop up platform when I'm changing light fittings, helps that I'm 6'2 to start with though, point being is that it is super tough as I have used and abused it. I can fit all the tools I need for maintenance work plus some of my test gear. Would really like a bigger version of the same basic design. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value toolbox
22 Mar 2015
By
, Norwich
" Been watching this for a while, wanting, now I've got it I'm very pleased with it, feels strong and drawers are well supported when open, perfect for mid-size toolbox. Am very impressed so going to buy another one for modelling tools. Would recommend definitely. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toolbox
4 Feb 2015
By
, Hemel hempstead
" Very sturdy and practical tool box. Unlike a cantilever opening one, the whole aperture opens for the lower section and the drawers are stable - very pleased with this. "
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax 18" Cantilever Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leather tool storage..
15 Jan 2015
By
, Plymouth
" I purchased the toolbox to be used to store and to have easy access to all my leather working tools. The sliding trays are a brilliant, idea, having all the tools displayed in seconds. A farmer friend of mine, saw me using the tool chest & he bought two & is using them to use for sorting veterinary supplies - I'm getting another for my horse medicines. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>