Product Reviews

Size 11. Brown. 100% buffalo crazy horse leather upper with ankle support.

Size 11. Brown. 100% buffalo crazy horse leather upper with ankle support.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Review 1 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good work boots
13 Dec 2013
By Jeffrey
, Torfaen
"Boots are very good, waterproof and comfortable. I've used them when working in water and cutting down trees. I hope to get more years out of them."
Review 2 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great boots
20 Nov 2013
By Spez
, SP1
"I bought these boots to replace a pair of old knackered shorter site boots.
They are extremely comfortable and warm so far, I wasn't sure about the extra length, but I wouldn't have anything else from now on. I am almost looking forward to standing around in the cold weather in these!
I got them on offer and would probably not have paid full price, but with the deal and a Screwfix gift card they were excellent value.
Having only bought them recently I cannot comment on reliability but all signs of manufacture look good and they will hopefully last a long time!
"
Review 3 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
7 Nov 2013
By CaptainDangerous
, Glasgow
"Great boots keep your feet super warm great fit great price as bought them on offer can't go wrong with Stanley products"
Review 4 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boot that do what they say !
27 Oct 2013
By Skipperscott
, Kemble,glouc
"Had couple of weeks now and for the price couldn't ask any more , feet stay dry even with all the mud and wet, comfortable and warm too boot !!"
Review 5 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
16 Mar 2013
By Lynx
, Hampshire
"Solid, well built boots and bargain price in sale. Thinking of buying a second pair for when these wear out. Recommended."
Review 6 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Walking Boots
8 Mar 2013
By T0NY
, East Sussex
"I bought these boots as an alternative to wellington boots which kept splitting where they creased. I hike about 5 miles a day over wet and muddy terrain but want a boot that I can slip on and off without the inconvenience of laces. I treated these boots with a couple of layers of beeswax polish before using them and they've been great. They're completely waterproof and very comfortable. I know they're not designed for this type of use but I think they're just the job."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNUG
23 Feb 2013
By ronsrecord
, West Midlands
"Been wearing these for outdoor garden work for the past month. They are great! Really warm, comfy from the start, waterproof and strong. A good buy for forty quid."
Review 8 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.
6 Feb 2013
By PEJ60
, Staffs
"I bought these to replace a pair of cheaper boots that leaked after a year. I'm delighted with the comfort and lightness of this product. I've worn them during the recent cold snap and they have performed brilliantly."
Review 9 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rigger boots
24 Jan 2013
By SEMP
, SCUNTHORPE
"best features are the scuff caps and heel support, not keen of the yellow lining.
Use these every day while at work in oil, grease and water. They keep my feet warm and dry. Did not want fur lined as they would be too warm in summer, these are perfect.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boot up
25 Jan 2014
By Reviewer2
, Hertfordshire
"It is really too early to say how durable these boots will be and bought them primarily for outdoor use, but so far have only used them in the workshop the bed them in. Having said that they appear well made and have been comfortable, which is the main thing."
Review 11 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rigger that deliver
14 Oct 2013
By JayMGM
, London
"Water proof ,durable ,and comfortable all for great value"
Review 12 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent boots.
26 Feb 2013
By howlsatthemoon
, hereford
"Bought to deal with the snow earlier in the year and i have just kept wearing them, my normal boots have not been back on my feet since as these are are just so good. Lots of people have asked where i got them from, so if you want a pair get them fast."
Review 13 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but..
23 Feb 2013
By Stretch1955
, High Wycombe
"The site I was on was very wet so need a good tough pair of boots. Screwfix wellies lasted a couple of weeks (if that) so got these. Warm comfy boots but waterproof; lasted a day. Second day got wet feet, will be keeping them for all the good points and use on a dryer site in the summer maybe."
Review 14 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Rigger Boots
25 Jan 2013
By Heathcliff
, Gloucestershire
"Bought these as an alternative to the standard orange ones that last me about three months then fall apart. These Stanley boots are comfy from day one. Worn then for three weeks in the floods and the snow and dry feet all the way. Have applied boot polish once - last week - and they still look good. Grip on snow and ice is surprisingly good. Shame I spent £60 when they are now in the sale at £40. But I shall buy another pair to put in reserve."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rigger boots - large!
2 Nov 2013
By MJJJ
, Oxford
"The boots look and feel great. However, they are very wide at the top of the opening which means that water can easily get in the top of the boots. I actually returned them before I used them as I knew this would be an issue for me.
The look great and feel solid, as if they would last a long time - but only if you either have larger calves or don't mind getting wet!
NB My rating for Performance and Reliability are average as they are N/A to me."
Review 16 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not so safe
21 Oct 2013
By Pragmatic
, Dorset
"Wide at top, catches on rungs of ladder when climbing. Also dirt, sawdust, etc easily fall in as too wide for overalls or trousers to fit over top. Loops on side (whatever they are for?) get caught on projections around site."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safe
4 Dec 2013
By Alibat
, Falmouth
"Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots, very poor quality , inner sole not fitted properly causing a ridge that digs into heel.
Returned 2 pairs with the same fault.
"
Review 18 for Stanley Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 11
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rigger boots
23 Jan 2013
By refy
, Birmingham
"Leaked the first time I had them on, they are not value for money."