Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UniBond Floor Tile Adhesive

UniBond Floor Tile Adhesive
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Review 1 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent grout
18 May 2016
By
, Cambridge
" It is very good.
Holds the tiles well to a water resistant chipboard without any surface preparation.
Dries a bit faster than other ready-mixed grouts I have used before, but not that much faster for this to be an issue when tiling. "
Review 2 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floor Tile Advesive
17 Feb 2016
By
, West Midlands
" Used this glue 12 years ago, had some left over and used up on fitting some mahogany skirting boards in the bathroom. The wife wanted the bathroom modified, I had to get a hammer and chisel to remove the skirting it was so well fixed it came away in bits. I have not seen glue so effective and use it to secure PVC skirting it appears to be very good.
Excellent product.
"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
6 May 2015
By
, North London
" I wanted to slowly replace defective tiles. To mix up adhesive usually means throwing away more than one uses.
This Ready-Mixed product enables me to use what I want, securely fit the lid, and do another tile later.
It also means that my wife is not having to dance around the kitchen because certain tiles cannot be walked on!
Great product. "
Review 4 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tile adhesive
16 Apr 2015
By
, Lisburn
" Got this to replace 4 floor tile and regrout entire floor. Very good product which was easy to work with and did not dry too quickly which meant it was easy to clean off surplus. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broken floor repair
24 Feb 2015
By
, Epsom
" This product was very good as I had three broken floor tiles in the bathroom to replace.
There was no mess of having to mix the product and of course a real bonus being able to use it as a grout. it was very good, very flexible on the wooden ply surface. Possibly the only downside might be the size of the tub. I only needed a small amount for the repair, but hopefully resealed properly it will keep.
"
Review 6 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as it says on the tin
23 Nov 2014
By
, merseyside
" quality stuff,works really well,
normally adehsive and grout is poor quality ,but this is great,uplifted some floor tiles that were loose,refixed them and grouted in one go,dried over night and were dancing on them next morning.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parquet flooring
9 Nov 2014
By
, Crewe
" used this to stick parquet flooring to concrete that had become loose, great grab, just give the concrete a hoovering and the parquet tile a clean and its great "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent adhesive
30 Apr 2014
By
, Liverpool
" Used this on a ceramic low profile shower tray on a timber plinth covered with 18mm ply.
Put on a 10mm bed of the adhesive with grooved trowel to rectify a minor timber levelling issue in the ply.
Set rock solid - no movement in tray.
Spot on. "
Review 9 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really sticks tiles
26 Mar 2014
By
, Highlands
" One of the best tile adhesives for laying tiles on wood. Sticks large format tiles and they do not lift/move. I have used other brands but will always use Unibond now. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great adhesive for floors
23 Nov 2013
By
, GLASGOW
" great adhesive for wooden floors and at a bargain price that cannot be beaten anywhere and i show know cause wee scots are always on the lookout for great bargains "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great adhesive
24 May 2013
By
, saltash
" Used this on the wooden floor of a small bathroom found it so easy to use no mixing and good grab. Would use it again . I know its a bit expensive but worth it and saves time. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't ever buy cheap!
23 Mar 2010
By
, Shaftesbury
" A friend bought cheap and laid his tiles onto a concrete floor. Now they're all loose! This was put onto MR Ply and hasn't budged. It lays well, grouts well and does exactly what it says. Great. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive
28 May 2015
By
, Southend Essex
" worked a treat on the small toilet wooden floor, prepare properly & you wont have a problem "
Review 14 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review
18 Mar 2015
By
, Doncaster
" Well it does what it says on the tin, one tip I have is to apply a water mist to the surface to help spreading the adhesive on the tiles. As with all tile adhesives make sure take off any excess with a damp rag. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great adhesive.
9 Dec 2014
By
, Gateshead
" Screwfix saved the day. I thought I had some adhesive left, but I didn't. After preping the floor I was ready to start the tiling. I checked and ordered on line. Went to the new store 1 -2 minutes drive away and was back in the house all within 25 mins. This made all the difference finishing the job on time. I can see this store being very handy. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good all round adhesive
9 Sep 2014
By
, forest of dean
" very good product good stock levels in both of my local stores and over £10 cheaper than a major diy chain "
Review 17 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful for floor leveling
3 Sep 2014
By
, Whitley Bay
" Used this to level out an uneven T&G floor prior to laying laminate flooring. Not what it is intended for but ideal for the job. Does take about 24 hours to harden. "
Review 18 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the label . . .
25 Aug 2014
By
, Falkirk
" before you buy as there is quite a lot of applications where this product is not suitable.
Apart from that it is very reliable and strong as I found out when I had to replace a cracked tile I had only laid 24 hours earlier - what an effort to remove it! "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Missing 'key' Information
30 Sep 2015
By
, Bristol
" After laying six tiles in my bathroom I noticed on the tub Key information not mentioned on the Screwfix Website !
Maximum tile 300m*300m and drying time 48 hours .
My tiles 400m+ and I assumed drying time similar to other products four hours.
In summary, disappointed as it appears I may experience future problems with the first six tiles.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Unibond Floor Tile Adhesive 1.8m² Grey 8kg
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the best
4 Mar 2016
By
, Barrow
" I wouldn't recommend using any tile and grout adhesive , I'd only ever pay extra and buy propper stuff that you know you you can trust! I have used this once and I can assure it will be the last time as when I used it when I went slightly thicker at the end of my floor on the Friday, I came back Monday to grout and the floor tiles where swimming and I had to take them up an use some rapid set which cost me time and I am a tiler not a diy'er! Spend that bit more and by the real deal "